We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed Splash Harbor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bellville
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Really enjoyed Splash Harbor”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We happened upon this hotel and were pleasantly surprised. We were traveling with 4 kids and they were travel weary. This was a real gem - refreshing. There is a big, twisty water-slide, splashy fountains, 2 hot tubs (1 for kids) and a baby pool leading in to the bigger pool. In the big pool, there's a floating star to stand on - so my kids would climb up, stand and fall down. Good fun. The interior was decorated like townhouses and had pretend palm trees - cute.
We got a couple of rooms-adjoining - ordered pizza and salad and ate it poolside.
The rooms were clean and comfortable. There was a choice of soft or firm pillows.
The breakfast was free - and tasty - had a waffle maker with blueberry as a choice of flavor.
We considered a second night - might have done it if we'd had more time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewEng_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased that you and your family had such an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon and just maybe you will be able to stay 2 nights with us.
Connie Walters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    60
    27
    15
    24
See reviews for
156
26
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed in room #230 for two nights. Hotel was overall very dingy and felt a little gross. Had a bad gut feeling about it but was in town for a wedding and had 3 other rooms booked for family so we stayed. Woke up the last morning with blood spots on our sheets and suspected maybe one of the kids had a cut or something...but a few minutes later while drinking coffee on the bed, a BED BUG walks across the sheets!!! For a bedbug to be out during daylight, there has to be an infestation. A few minutes later there was one on top of the other bed, and housekeeping witnessed it. We had asked prior to staying if they had any issues with bedbugs and they said "not in a few years". But there is no way they couldn't have known about this. Our room was comped, but we threw away everything we had. Luggage, purses, clothes and etc. I should have trusted my instinct. Even the pool was nasty. It was cloudy water and very dirty. Worst family trip ever!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephiek04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. A member of our Management team will be contacting you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, USA
Level Contributor
105 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Bellville for one night on the way to the east coast. It was an impromptu stop after a long and tiring day, so we had no expectations.

Overall, this is a nice place. It is large, and the rooms are spacious. The swimming pool area is huge and will thrill young kids. Even our teenage son liked it. It is loud and hot, as are all pool areas, but parents are accustomed to that.

The morning breakfast was fine, with a wide range of food available. The folder in the room gave lots of useful information about the area. We were only in the area briefly, so didn’t see anything, but it would be helpful if you were here for a few days.

The staff was sincere and friendly, but I had only brief interactions with them, and cannot provide much of an evaluation of their service.

The hotel is decorated with photos of the owner’s family, which most guest will find cute. There are also lots of overt Christian messages in public areas and in guest rooms. If you are uncomfortable with religious messages in public, you probably would not enjoy this hotel and should stay at one of the other hotels at this exit.

We stayed here simply because it was late and we had been driving for 14 hours. I was here only briefly, but can recommend it.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the large pool area. You would probably like that if you are traveling with youn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brewbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review and a very nice detailed one at that. We truly appreciate it and that you took so much extra time. We wish you would have had more time to enjoy the Splash Harbor and the area. Thank you again.
Davina
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a wonderful place for families -- especially for families with young children. The rooms are clean and spacious, the pool so much fun, and the breakfast waffles are excellent. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amelia El-Hindi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
We are so happy and thankful that you took the time to review your stay with us and most importantly that you enjoyed your stay. We love to hear that families had a great time while staying with us:-)
Davina Yoder
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

No rooms available in area, we had been trying for over an hour of trying...wish we would have kept on driving!!! Greeted with centipede on TV. Floor of shower was as if it was excavated and a bath mat was glued on top of rough tub floor, calking on tub and walls of shower. Handle of bathroom door loose, was afraid to latch it for fear it wouldn't open. Hair dryer didn't work...problem with outlet. Night clerk actually allowed me to go next door to use that hair dryer, however that outlet didn't work either and ended up bringing hair dryer over to our room to use it. STAY AWAY!!!!!! DON'T STOP HER!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIGuestServices, Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We are sorry to hear of your experience while you were here please contact Connie at 4198864000 to discuss this with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun Prairie
Level Contributor
191 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

When you drive up to this hotel, it looks nice. It's a nice area with a couple of nice places to eat and near a bike trail. But, beware. This is a hotel with a water park. Probably great for families, but I recommend using the water park more and the room less. Very dirty - it was obvious to us the floor in the bathroom hadn't been mopped for a while - and in fact, had a lot of hair on the floor when we got there so I can only assume not vacuumed either. And, we found 2 bugs in one of the beds. One was harmless, the other I'm sure was a bed bug. We couldn't leave there fast enough in the a.m.

Room Tip: Not sure there is a good room here. The one we had was very dirty, so I can assume they all are?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackm0use
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hello there,
We are very sorry to hear of your recent experience. We would love to talk this over with you in more detail. Please contact Connie at 419-886-4000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

i took my grandkids here for the night to swim and stay night ( i lived at next exit) ,after unloading everythg in to our room with 2 kids we notice there was ants all in the bathrm leading into the living area, i informed the girl at desk and because they were booked i couldnt get another room, so i asked for a discount and she said because i came in on a special already with access to splash harbor she cdnt give me any more off, ARE U KIDDING ME?? !!!! I itched all night knowing, cdnt sleep and lord knows they were probably in our bags when we left. The breakfast was very minimal and not enough to accomodate for a sold out weekend. :( Was very disappointed, and tempted to drive back home with the kids.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIGuestServices, Manager at Comfort Inn Splash Harbor, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I want to apologize on the behalf of my staff, as we do not want any of our guest unhappy during their stay. I apologize that this issue was not handled while you were still staying with us and would love to speak to you directly to resolve this. Please contact me personally to discuss:

Shantel Ward
Guest Service Manager
419-886-4000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellville
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center Bellville
8.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Mansfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield-South @ I-71
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mansfield
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield Conference Center
3.9 mi away
Best Western Richland Inn-Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Splash Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Splash Harbor

Property: Comfort Inn Splash Harbor
Address: 855 Comfort Plaza Dr, Bellville, OH 44813-1267
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Bellville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bellville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Splash Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Splash Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Splash Harbor Hotel Bellville
Comfort Inn Bellville
Splash Harbor Comfort Inn
Bellville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing