We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Belmont
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Belmont
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Marcy is very helpful, went above and beyond, and made my stay feel at home as best as she could.Always asked if we needed anything everytime we went out into the lobby....she makes an awesome front desk attendant.....breakfast was wonderful as well

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spahrcydar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline N, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Belmont, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Wow, what a great review of Days Inn & Suites here in Belmont .Thank you for your great compliments about Marcy. We value our guests and strive to give them a great experience every time they stay with us.We are pleased to hear you got to enjoy our Hot & Hardy breakfast. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Belmont.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    29
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
57
27
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Marcy is the best!! Very friendly and helpful. Great personality with all the guests. She makes sure you're taken care of. If ever back in the area and needed a place to stay, this would be my first choice!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinsidoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline N, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Belmont, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
We are pleased to hear that Marcy at Days Inn & Suites in Belmont, made your stay not just good but GREAT! We pride ourselves in providing excellent service to our guest. I will pass on your compliments to Marcy. We look forward to seeing you again on your next tip to Belmont.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently. Newly renovated nice and clean... dorm refrigerator, microwave laundry facilities, Tiny gym w/ only 2 pieces of equipment and small breakfast Eggs and bacon provided! However front desk receptionist told a story saying they did offer weekly rates but had no rooms available for a weekly rate because the rooms were already filled. So that way weekly rate couldn't be used? Mind you this is a place were the only work basically around is oil and gas drill. $$$ is the only thing that's cared for in these parts. So running to my truck after a shift change the young gentleman was off. I then was told they had 10 rooms vacant w/NO reservation??? I then was surprisingly disappointed considering I was gonna be in town for 2months I needed to find a home and fast, Therefore Days Inn Belmont Ohio gets only 2.5 * Accurate professional CUSTOMER SERVICE SHOULD BE MANDATORY.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank michaela w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I needed to book a few rooms for our family who was returning to the area for a family memorial service and with all the gas and oil exploration going on in the area finding several rooms for a few days was a problem - until I met Rose at Days Inn and Suites in Belmont. Great new facility that is exceptionally clean and friendly even with a house full of "oil roughnecks". We were thrilled with the lengths Rose went to in helping with reservations. She was also the first person I met when we checked in with 3 small kids and an 8 week old baby and went to great lengths to see that our rooms were just right. Isabelle stepped up to help with check in and checked on us every time we went through the lobby and at breakfast to see if there was anything else they could do to make our stay more enjoyable. The facility is new, clean, quiet and the staff is helpful and friendly; some of the best we have encountered in our travels.

Room Tip: King suite is great if you are traveling with family or a small group. But, no pool here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline N, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Belmont, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for the great review of Days Inn & Suites here in Belmont. We value our guests and strive to give them a great experience everytime they stay with us. We will pass along your compliments to Rose and Isabelle. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Belmont.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here on Wednesday July 16, 2014. I called and made my reservation with Rose who was very helpful in making the reservation. She was professional and provided great info as we were coming from West Virginia and we are Canadians and unfamiliar with the area.
Upon arrival and check in we were greeted by Tracie. SHE WAS WONDERFUL. She went out of her way to call the local Harley Dealership to get my husband a "sticker" to put on his trailer, that we were in Belmont. She also was so very helpful with the hotel amenities. Providing change for laundry and the detergent, and so warm, welcoming and friendly.
DEFINITE ASSET TO THIS HOTEL
The hotel is new and as other posters have said beautiful, clean, quiet, great breakfast as well.
Tracie also went out of her way to talk to one of the people staying at the hotel who was a "ticketing" person for Jamboree in the Hills.
We were in Ohio specifically for the Jamboree, and we went and checked it out on the Wednesday evening and they had no tickets for us.
Tracie contacted a ticketing person that was staying at the hotel and they found our tickets.
UNBELIEVABLE customer service. Going over and above.
Greatly appreciated.
Thank you
Michelle and Luc
WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN ANYTIME and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline N, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Belmont, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Wow, Thank you for your Great compliments about Tracie and Rose. Our team goes above and beyond to always provide Excellent Customer Service and Excellent accommodations at Days Inn & Suites in Belmont. You will always find our hotel to provide you with a Clean Comfortable room and a Great Hot and Hardy breakfast. I will pass on your compliments to our team.We hope to see you again on your next trip to Belmont.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is a wonderful hotel, the staff were all very friendly and accommodating!! the hotel offers a great breakfast too. The hotel was very convenient to major highways and to gas stations food. I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline N, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Belmont, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for telling fellow visitors to Belmont that Days Inn and Suites is a great place to stay. Our team at Belmont goes above and beyond to provide excellent service and clean rooms everyday. We hope you visit us again soon so you can enjoy another great free breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

i was in town on business and traveled only with equipment i could carry on a plane. i asked if i could borrow a ladder and brian instantly helped me out. there was no way i could've finished my job without his help.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jon89smyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline N, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Belmont, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Wow, what a great review you wrote about our hotel They are proud of the great job that they do to provided each guest with exceptional customer service at Days Inn & Suites like Brian. I will pass on your wonderful comments to the team. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Belmont / St Clairsville
10.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham St. Clairsville
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#1 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
450 reviews
11.5 mi away
Days Inn St Clairsville
Days Inn St Clairsville
#5 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville
Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville
#6 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
93 reviews
10.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville
Red Roof Inn St. Clairsville
#4 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
228 reviews
9.5 mi away
Residence Inn Wheeling-St. Clairsville, OH
Residence Inn Wheeling-St. Clair...
#7 of 15 in Saint Clairsville
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Belmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Belmont

Property: Days Inn & Suites Belmont
Address: 66774 Belmont Morristown Rd, Belmont, OH 43718-9596
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Belmont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Belmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Belmont 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Belmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing