We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“first stay”
Review of Zinck's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zinck's Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Southern Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“first stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was my first stay and I found it as nice as everyone says. Staying in Amish country gets expensive in the summer time, and this was an extremely good value for the money. The room was super clean, it was quiet, and the location is perfect to see everything within the 25 miles or so. The breakfast was good and is an additional value. Everyone we came in contact with at Zinck's was super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BuffySouthernOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeVon M, Guest Relations Manager at Zinck's Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for choosing Zinck's Inn for your visit to Ohio's Amish Country! We are pleased that you mentioned our "super clean" rooms, as we pride ourselves on this. Once again, we really appreciate all of your kind words in regards to your stay with us and look forward to your next visit to Berlin, Ohio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    46
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
73
127
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My family has been visiting Holmes county at least once a yr for many years. I think it has been the last 10 yrs or more that we've been staying pretty exclusively at Zinck's Inn just outside Berlin. My last visit was this past week, and as usual, it was a great stay. The rooms are super clean, nicely decorated, and if you get a room in the back of the hotel, the view is beautiful! It has always been quiet when we've been there, and the beds, pillows, and bedding are VERY comfortable, and looked fairly new!
One thing that has kept us coming back is that there is a largish room at the back of the hotel that has tables and chairs for breakfast, also a couch and some chairs around a fireplace.There is a cabinet with games for guests to use, and we've spent evenings playing games. Lots of guests use this room, so it is a happy place! There are snacks put out in the evening - cookies, popcorn and chips. Breakfast is scrambled eggs, gravy/biscuits, fruit, yogurt, toast, donut holes, waffles, juice, and maybe a few other items. Sometimes there are hard boiled eggs instead of scrambled, so maybe they change the menu sometimes. It's enough to get your day started! A patio door leads outs to a nice sized porch that looks out over the countryside…a very nice view! Also some seating out there. The atmosphere is homey, and everyone is very friendly. Location is great, too…you could walk to Berlin if you want, although there aren't sidewalks in the direct hotel area. You are just minutes from Walnut Creek and Sugarcreek. Plenty of parking, and a private lot with no thru traffic. The price is reasonable, and sometimes there are specials. I will continue to choose Zinck's Inn for future visits!

Room Tip: The hotel is on a hill. Ground floor in the front have doors that open on the parking lot. 1st flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank pjmacnoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeVon M, Guest Relations Manager at Zinck's Inn, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Wow! Thank you very much for your thorough review of our hotel! We are glad you mentioned our Gathering Room, where our guests can enjoy a game of cards or grab a snack during our daily snack time. We are also very pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast menu with several new additions! Thanks again for the "5 star" review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barlow, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The best location for our quilt retreats. We have at least 3 retreats at Zink's each year. The sewing room is spacious, very well lit and the kitchen is wonderful. We sometimes use too many irons, which causes some electrical issues.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have much more bathroom space. Choose between more bathroom space versus stairs to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeVon M, Guest Relations Manager at Zinck's Inn, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you very much such a wonderful review! We love having your group of quilters stay with us and always look forward to your next visit. Thanks again for staying at Zinck's Inn and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakeman, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here in June for the annual car show in Sugarcreek. Nice room, walking distance to shopping in Berlin, evening snacks, good breakfast and friendly staff. Parking right outside of the room so my husband was able to make frequent checks on the car....LOL!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeVon M, Guest Relations Manager at Zinck's Inn, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Zinck's Inn! We appreciate all your compliments of our hotel and are especially excited that you mentioned our friendly staff. We pride ourselves on making sure each guest is well taken care of and that each guest/employee encounter is a delightful one. Thanks again for staying at Zinck's Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cold Spring, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

When we want to get away from the hustle & bustle of city life, Amish country is where we go. The only place we stay is Zinck's, if possible. We've stayed there for many years. Friendly place & a great location. I agree that the bedspreads need upgrading, also. I was thinking that when we were there at the beginning of June. Other than that, everything is great. We always enjoy our stay.

Judy L.

Room Tip: A room away from the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeVon M, Guest Relations Manager at Zinck's Inn, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Our staff would like to thank you not only such a nice review, but also for your continued loyalty to Zinck's Inn! We really do appreciate all your kind words and are pleased to tell you that we are in fact in the process of upgrading our bedspreads. Also, we completely agree that Ohio's Amish Country is a great way to relax from the everyday hustle and bustle! Thanks again for such a wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I just visited last week and Zinck's has always been my place to stay. We have been going there for over 20 years (actually 1st visit was 1984). Always clean, friendly and close to all the attractions. I think with the new owners some upgrading would be nice. I agree those old bedspreads need to be freshened up with something more modern. Otherwise its my 1st choice always. (have also been to their zincks on the square) The evening treats always hit the spot and the breathe taking views of the country side, add to the whole amish country experience. I also enjoy, attending the dinners in the amish homes. The meals are always the best. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: rm 230 has a lovely view of the country side. the lower level rooms, are good if you have a lot to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeVon M, Guest Relations Manager at Zinck's Inn, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you very much for the "5 star" review! We appreciate all of your kind words about our hotel! We definitely agree that the Amish dinners at an Amish home that our greeter (Jonas) sets up are absolutely superb! In regards to the bedspreads, we are in fact in the process of replacing them in all of our rooms here at Zinck's Inn. Thanks again for such a nice review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorain, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel at least once a year since they opened and have always had a great experience. The staff is very friendly and it has a cental location to what ever we need. The snack time at night is a great way to unwind and mingle with fellow guests and our room was quiet and clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeVon M, Guest Relations Manager at Zinck's Inn, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for the "5 star" review! We appreciate your continued loyalty to Zinck's Inn and the staff here would like to say "thank you" for sharing such kind words about our facility to our friends here on TripAdvisor. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
1.5 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.4 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holmes with a View
Holmes with a View
#4 of 4 in Millersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zinck's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zinck's Inn

Property: Zinck's Inn
Address: 4703 State Route 39, Berlin, OH 44610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zinck's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zinck's Inn is relaxing, casual inn which features a wonderfully warm and friendly environment where guests enjoy hanging out in the Gathering Room, playing games, putting together puzzles and visiting with other guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Zinck's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zinck`s Hotel Berlin
Zinck's Inn Berlin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing