We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great people, staff and other guests!”
Review of Zinck's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zinck's Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
“Great people, staff and other guests!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We certainly enjoyed our stay here, all staff we met were superbly kind and friendly. We stayed in the Carriage House, which had a nice location, but I think the next time we would try the Inn as it seemed to have a beautiful view out the back! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeVon M, Guest Relations Manager at Zinck's Inn, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thanks for all your kind words! We appreciate you taking the time to mention our friendly staff, as we pride ourselves on this. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to having you visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    46
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
73
127
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were very dissapointed with the breakfasts that they served this year. Not much of a selection and not very much of what they had out. Our bed was way too hard and we let them know, but it didn't get changed or anything. Not one of our better visits to this place. We don't know if we will go back or try another hotel next time. Dan Cain Portsmouth, Oh.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeVon M, Guest Relations Manager at Zinck's Inn, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
We are very sorry that we were not able to meet your needs during your stay with us last month. We did in fact remove one item from our breakfast menu--bagels--as they were going to waste due to their unpopularity. However, several months ago, we did add sausage gravy, biscuits, and scrambled eggs to our menu upon numerous guest requests. Regarding the mattresses, we get all our mattresses from Rainbow Bedding, where they make custom made, Amish quality mattresses. However, if you feel that the free night you received from our frequent stay program and the Sunday 1/2 off discount were not enough to compensate you for the issues listed above, we ask that you contact us in regards to this. Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay and we hope to see you at Zinck's Family of Inns again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, OH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We visit Holmes County two to four times a year and always stay at Zink's Inn. It is very clean. Staff is friendly. Breakfast includes scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy. My favorite is the granola. Evening snacks are yummy! The view of the countryside is awesome.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank frostyLima_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeVon M, Guest Relations Manager at Zinck's Inn, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write us such a nice "5 star" review! We truly appreciate your feedback and want to thank you for staying with us at Zinck's Inn! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We have sayed at Zincks many times and always return. It is very clean, the rooms are quiet and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We really like having a refrigerator in the room and there are games in the "great room" to play in the evening and snacks too. Breakfast in the morning is good and we really enjoy going out on the back porch looking over the countryside. The Inn is located in a perfect spot, just on the outside of town, which we especially like, but a great starting point for us as we enjoy the town as well as many miles of the beautiful countryside and their shops and restaurants. We really like the new bedding at the Inn making the rooms look nice and updated! Lovely hanging baskets on the front porch.
My only suggestion might be to use grab bars on the showers for safety to aid people that don't feel comfortable standing for very long. See you again in August!! Barb and Ron

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Suny0330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeVon M, Guest Relations Manager at Zinck's Inn, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your continued loyalty to Zinck's Inn and for writing us such a wonderful review! We are glad you commented on our breakfast, which was just recently updated with several new items. We also appreciate you complimenting our staff, as we pride ourselves on offering exceptional customer service. Thanks again for staying at Zinck's Inn and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was our first time staying here and we will certainly be staying here on our next trip. From check in to check out, this was an excellent stay. Everything is clean and tidy, not to mention updated and with great amenities. Staff was super friendly both on the phone when I called to make reservations and throughout our stay. Breakfast was really good, not your typical bland hotel breakfast. Views from the breakfast room were beautiful. Just a great choice!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Carriage House, very quiet and private. Good location right in the town of Berlin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Melody222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeVon M, Guest Relations Manager at Zinck's Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your review of our property! We appreciate you mentioning our deluxe continental breakfast, which has just been expanded to include such things as sausage gravy and biscuits. Once again, thanks for staying with us while you visited Ohio's Amish Country and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a great place to stay while shopping in "Amish Country". Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great, homemade Amish banana bread too! Evening snack consisted of popcorn, potato chips and 3 different kinds of cookies, very fresh and tasty! Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Room was very clean and made me feel right at home and came complete with a microwave and small refrigerator (a great place to keep all the cheese you will buy!). They have 2 other locations but I have not stayed at either one but they would have to be nice, this was fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debby456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeVon M, Guest Relations Manager at Zinck's Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We really value our guest reviews and appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us! We are delighted that we were able to make you feel right at home! We also agree that checking out all the great cheese places in the area are a MUST! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was my first stay and I found it as nice as everyone says. Staying in Amish country gets expensive in the summer time, and this was an extremely good value for the money. The room was super clean, it was quiet, and the location is perfect to see everything within the 25 miles or so. The breakfast was good and is an additional value. Everyone we came in contact with at Zinck's was super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BuffySouthernOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeVon M, Guest Relations Manager at Zinck's Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for choosing Zinck's Inn for your visit to Ohio's Amish Country! We are pleased that you mentioned our "super clean" rooms, as we pride ourselves on this. Once again, we really appreciate all of your kind words in regards to your stay with us and look forward to your next visit to Berlin, Ohio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
1.5 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.4 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holmes with a View
Holmes with a View
#4 of 4 in Millersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zinck's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zinck's Inn

Property: Zinck's Inn
Address: 4703 State Route 39, Berlin, OH 44610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zinck's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zinck's Inn is relaxing, casual inn which features a wonderfully warm and friendly environment where guests enjoy hanging out in the Gathering Room, playing games, putting together puzzles and visiting with other guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Zinck's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zinck`s Hotel Berlin
Zinck's Inn Berlin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing