We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation”
Review of Zinck's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zinck's Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
New Vienna, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Vacation”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Good clean & very hospitable. Rooms are very nice & clean.Great place for family or just a stay over place.This was our second time & will not be last.easy access to shops & restaurants.verymuch to do in ths area lovely.

Room Tip: Second floor more convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeVon M, Guest Relations Manager at Zinck's Inn, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thanks for bringing your family to visit us here at Zinck's Inn! We appreciate you mentioning our clean rooms and hospitable staff, as we pride ourselves on these two aspects of our hotel. We also agree that there is a lot to do in the area--from shopping to touring the countryside to enjoying an Amish style meal, you will find a variety of ways to keep the entire family entertained during your entire visit. Thanks again for the "5 star" review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    46
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
74
128
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Walhalla, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Beautiful clean rooms with wonderful friendly staff that there to make you visit great. I think you would really Zincks Inn in Amish Country in Berlin OH. The breakfast is real good and you have free snacks in the afternoon to enjoy with others.

Room Tip: Rooms on back are quieter and have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mryhrld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeVon M, Guest Relations Manager at Zinck's Inn, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay! We are glad you mentioned our breakfast and clean rooms. We also appreciate you mentioning our staff and how friendly they were during your visit. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit of Ohio's Amish Country!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We certainly enjoyed our stay here, all staff we met were superbly kind and friendly. We stayed for 2 days, which had a nice location, but I think the next time we would try the same place as it seemed to have a beautiful view out the back! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeVon M, Guest Relations Manager at Zinck's Inn, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Zinck's Inn! We appreciate all the kind words and are delighted that you enjoyed our staff. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Canton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Enjoyed a weekend stay here while attending a hobby related get-together. The hotel is in a beautiful location on a hillside overlooking surrounding farmland. It is within walking distance of shops and restaurants. The staff is wonderful, especially when our keycards malfunctioned several times. Really enjoyed the scrambled eggs and sausage gravy on the breakfast bar; the fresh cookies in the evening are also a big plus!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MongoLobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeVon M, Guest Relations Manager at Zinck's Inn, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thanks for staying at Zinck's Inn and taking the time to write us a review! We especially appreciate you mentioning our newly revised breakfast menu and the cookies in the evening. We get all our cookies at a local bakery called Kauffman's Bakery, which is located across the road from Heini's Cheese. Thanks again for the "5 star" review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gray, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My husband and I have stayed at Zinck's Inn several times when we visited Ohio Amish Country. We found it to be exceptionally clean with a very pleasant atmosphere. The rooms are roomy and the beds are comfortable. It is also very quiet. The gathering room where guests can play games, meet one another and partake of the free breakfast and night time snacks is very nice. We have always stayed on the upper level and the view of the farmland is amazing. Every season is beautiful in Amish country and you can experience them all from the balcony outside the gathering room. The staff at Zinck's Inn always seems to be wearing big smiles and they are always ready to answer any questions we may have. We have also taken our elderly mothers to stay at Zinck's Inn and they won't even consider staying anywhere else. They say, "It has everything you could need or want." We will be returning with them in October. The inn is also very close to all of the shops and restaurants in Berlin. You can be downtown in minutes - you can even walk if you choose to. Zinck's Inn is a great place for everyone but I have noticed that most of the guests staying there during my visits were middle-aged and older. Perhaps that is due to the fact that they do not have a swimming pool for families with young children to enjoy. I, however, would not hesitate to take my young grandsons to stay there. I have thoroughly enjoyed all of my stays at Zinck's Inn and I hope to visit them many more times.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the upper level have great views of the farmland. Rooms on the parking lot sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNtraveler1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeVon M, Guest Relations Manager at Zinck's Inn, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Wow! Thank you for such a delightful review of your experience at Zinck's Inn! From our breakfast to our balcony we are glad you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at our facility. We especially agree that every season in Amish Country is beautiful. From the snow covered fields in the winter to the flowers blooming in the spring, Ohio's Amish Country is the place to be! Thanks again for the "5 star" review and we look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewood, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed at the Zinck Carriage House for the fifth time. It is off the busy main road but still a fairly easy walk to the main shopping area. The rooms (unit #1) are not any larger than a hotel room and seem to lack dresser type furniture to put clothes away. The rooms are clean. The air conditioner went on and off all night which means it needed servicing and the mini refrigerator (on the floor) made a noise like waves going in and out all the time which again needed servicing. Both were brought to the attention of the management. Small bathroom but great shower,The front porch needs about three rocking chairs for guests. Both registration and breakfast is at the main Zincks motel about 3/4 mile away. Breakfast is just okay and needs some type real meat available. All the staff are accommodating and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeVon M, Guest Relations Manager at Zinck's Inn, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your experience at our facilities. We are glad you mentioned the location of the Carriage House and its closeness to the shops in Berlin. We also appreciate you mentioning the cleanliness of your room and how accommodating our staff was. We do want to assure you that the issues listed above in your review have been addressed and looked into by our maintenance department. In regards to the breakfast, we did just add sausage gravy and biscuits as well as scrambled eggs to our menu in response to numerous guest requests. Thanks again for staying with us at Zinck's Family of Inns and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We would highly recommend the Inn to anyone visiting Berlin or Holmes County, we are always treated very well, the room is always immaculate and the view on the back porch is super nice. The breakfast is good as well; the home made banana bread at breakfast was very good. We would recommend that grab bars be installed by the tubs this would increase confidence and stability for those entering and leaving the tub. Keep up the good work. Thanks

Room Tip: We like the second level the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Al H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeVon M, Guest Relations Manager at Zinck's Inn, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thanks for the wonderful review! We appreciate you mentioning our breakfast as we have just added several items such as sausage gravy/biscuits and scrambled eggs. Thanks for your continued loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
1.5 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
690 reviews
0.4 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 4 in Berlin
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
300 reviews
15.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
0.4 mi away
Lodging on the Square
Lodging on the Square
#6 of 11 in Berlin
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zinck's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zinck's Inn

Property: Zinck's Inn
Address: 4703 State Route 39, Berlin, OH 44610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zinck's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zinck's Inn is relaxing, casual inn which features a wonderfully warm and friendly environment where guests enjoy hanging out in the Gathering Room, playing games, putting together puzzles and visiting with other guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Zinck's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zinck`s Hotel Berlin
Zinck's Inn Berlin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing