We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”
Review of Blessings Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blessings Lodge
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We, two sisters, just really enjoyed staying at Hope! This is a wonderful little log cabin retreat, quaint and very nicely appointed. Hope give a warm and welcoming feel from the minute you step foot in the door. The surroundings are beautiful and with the large connecting porch/balcony, it could become the perfect get-a-way for group or several families. Hope is spotlessly clean and well maintained. Thank you for your hospitality!

Room Tip: Hope is a wonderful two bedroom choice, quiet, comfortable and welcoming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

Only place I want to stay while in Berlin. Owners very accommodating, very quiet, very clean, Amish neighbors are fantastic. In the center of everything but it has a country setting with home baked cookies waiting our arrival. Only sound is the horses clip clopping down below. Short drive to paradise. Log cabin setting with an outdoor camping feel. I love to go 2-3 times a year.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank davidgwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

From the moment we confirmed our reservation with Mark the owner to the last minute I checked out, the entire experience at our stay at the Faith Cabin was fantastic. I could feel the peace as soon as I walked into the beautiful cabin and enjoyed every single moment spent there. We watched the cardinal pair and many other birds from the bentwood rockers on the porch and rocked and visited the evening away.I also enjoyed the warmth of the fireplace and soaking in the jaccuzi tub. The cabin was immaculate and so comfortable and peaceful with so many special touches like the inspirational messages from sayings and pictures hung around the cabin to books and devotionals tucked throughout and even CD's that seemed to be picked out just for us. The Faith Cabin is the best place to retreat to to escape from life's stresses and recharge. I made friends there and look forward to my return to my home away from home.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed in the "Family Room" this past weekend and had such a good time. The room was immaculate. The pictures don't really do it justice. It was very cozy and warm. The view was very nice, especially after the snowfall that night. I can't wait to return when the weather improves. Oh...the Jacuzzi tub - AMAZING!!! The best part is that the rate was such that you didn't break the bank.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Location is great! Right in Berlin near all the great stores! Very clean and very cozy. Jacuzzis are spacious. The owner was very helpful with everything. TVs are small but other than that I highly recommend it! It's not my first time staying and won't be my last :)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jnbk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We are return visitors of Simply Blessings Lodge and we always stay at the Serenity Suite for a romantic two-day getaway. As always, we are blessed with a pleasant stay. The unit is always warm, cozy, inviting, and clean. We frequently return to Berlin, as we enjoy the culture and the attractions. We have tried other B&B’s (although Blessings Lodge is not technically a B&B), and we seem to return to here, as our first choice, for a pleasant and reliable experience. The only drawback to this unit is the sound carries from the above unit(s) and can be a bit disturbing. Also, we noticed during this particular stay that the bed coverings were stale and needed to be freshened. Otherwise, the experience was a blessing.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trinityron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We couldn't have asked for anything more pleasant then this very clean and cozy cabin. My wife and I enjoyed this place and its surroundings. We felt very comfortable here like it was our own. We would recommend the Blessings Lodge to anyone. We are already thinking about our next stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
1 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#4 of 5 in Berlin
290 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 5 in Berlin
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
4.6 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
336 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blessings Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blessings Lodge

Address: 5174 Township Road 359, Berlin, OH 44610 (Formerly Blessings Cabins)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price Range: £69 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blessings Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amish Blessings Cabins offers a relaxing atmosphere located in Berlin. It is close enough to walk to all the shops and still feels like being in the country. Enjoy the peaceful lifestyle of the Amish in one of our 2 cabins that can sleep up to 8 people with Kitchen, Jacuzzi, and living room with a fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Blessings Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blessings Lodge Berlin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing