We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean and cosy!”
Review of Carriage House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berlin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Carriage House
Ranked #8 of 10 Berlin B&B and Inns
Akron
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean and cosy!”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Berlin, Ohio has become rather touristy for "Amish Country", but it's a great site from which to explore Holes Co. All of the Zinck's Inn properties are lovely, but this one has unique charm and a real get-away feel! Only 2 blocks off the main shopping area, it provided a quiet sanctuary...(with homemade cookies and locally produced potato chips each day)!

The friend who accompanied me used to be a tour guide for travel writer's in her home Canadian province of New Brunswick, and she loved it! We opened the windows only to hear a cardinal sing in the tree...so close we could almost touch it. We chose the Two Seat Surrey room, and found it inviting and spacious. The lovely screened in Sunporch provided a quiet community space to enjoy popcorn, snacks, reading or a spontaneous nap.

The downside is having to drive (or walk) to the main Inn for breakfast (included), but it really was worth it for the true charm of this sweet getaway. I hope to return with my hubby and book The Stage Coach Room for our anniversary. Regardless of the season, this property and the countryside are worth the trip!

Room Tip: Check the website for great descriptions and photos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZincksInn, Jennifer- Guest Relations at Carriage House, responded to this review, 17 November 2015
Hello, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Carriage House and shared your wonderful review with the other folks on TripAdvisor. Thank you, we appreciate it. Have a wonderful Holiday Season and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We've stayed at the Carraige House many times and this was our third stay in the Landau Room. The entire room was very clean and everything in its place. The Carraige House is on a quiet street just off the main road (Rt. 62/39) through Berlin and is very convenient for shopping and meals. For a nice stay in Berlin, stay at the Zinck's Carraige House and all the other Zinck facilities: Zincks Inn and Lodging on the Square.

Room Tip: All rooms at the Carraige House are unique. Select the room the fits your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripViewRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZincksInn, Jennifer- Guest Relations at Carriage House, responded to this review, 17 November 2015
Good Evening, thank you for sharing such a fabulous review of our Carriage House property. We appreciate the kind words and the great rating. We wish you a wonderful holiday season and hope that you will stay with us again during your getaways to Ohio's Amish Country...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We had a Girl's Week-end. We found the room clean and cheery. The service to us was excellent. The location was close to downtown Berlin and convenient to other attractions. The room was very reasonable and we would stay there again. We have stayed at other Zinck's Inns and have always been satisfied.

Janet C

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZincksInn, Jennifer- Guest Relations at Carriage House, responded to this review, 17 November 2015
We're glad you enjoyed your Girl's weekend here in Amish Country and glad you shared your enjoyment of our Carriage House room with other folks on the TripAdvisor Community. We appreciate you sharing such a great review. Have a wonderful Holiday season and we hope to see you when you visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2012

I can't believe the review from "divachas"! This room was so clean and nice. The staff were helpful and sweet. I'm not sure of the name of our room but it had a queen size bed and a pull out couch. The bathroom was immaculate and the beds were clean. The reason for our stay was that we held a quilting bee in the basement of the hotel. It was a perfect weekend, The staff checked in on us several times a day to see if we needed anything, The lighting was so nice to work with. We had tons of room and they set up tables the way we wanted them. We had full use of sink, refrigerator, and microwaves so we could do our own snack table throughout the day. They let us divide up the hotel fees and all pay separately which I know had to be a bookkeeping nightmare. They cleaned up after us, but throughout our stay, let us keep our stuff strung out so we could pick up the next day right where we left off. We could work all night if we wanted and loudly carried on without anyone even knowing we were down there. The breakfast in the morning was nice with pastries from local cooks. Divachas needs to get a life!!!

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZincksInn, Jennifer- Guest Relations at Carriage House, responded to this review, 17 November 2015
We are happy that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us here at the Zinck's Inn Carriage House. We do have a great room where a lot of quilting & scrapbooking groups enjoy the amenities of the hotel's conference room for all of their crafting needs. Thank you for sharing such a lovely review and making sure that the word got out there how nice our facility is. Have a wonderful day and Happy Quilting to you and all of your quilting sisters... We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
0.3 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
279 reviews
1.3 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
615 reviews
0.4 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 4 in Berlin
239 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
280 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage House

Property: Carriage House
Address: 5453 East Street, Berlin, OH 44610
Region: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carriage House is located on a relaxingly quiet side street, in Berlin. Within walking distance to the shops and restaurants on Berlin’s charming Main Street, several of the beautifully unique rooms are deluxe with a fireplace and Jacuzzi tub. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Carriage House Berlin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing