We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 night trip to a Great Hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Berlin Grande Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Berlin Grande Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2 night trip to a Great Hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

This was our first time visiting this hotel. I found it on Expedia, where they posted great reviews about this hotel, well let me say those reviews were right. We stayed 2 nights in a king size room, flat screen tv, fridge, microwave and coffee pot. Everything was clean! From the time we checked in till we left, everyone was friendly and helpful. The indoor pool was clean, along with the hot tub. Great stay we had and will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gypse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGH_Social_Media, General Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for choosing the Berlin Grande Hotel for your visit. We welcome feedback and are so encouraged when our guests let us know we do a good job. Thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,466
    298
    69
    24
    11
See reviews for
650
798
30
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Park Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is our sixth trip to the Berlin Grande and every one has been a very enjoyable stay. The staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly. The rooms are large and very clean. Breakfast is exceptional, bacon, eggs, waffles, cereal, fruits, juices...you name it, they've got it. The hotel is situated close to town and very close to a number of great Amish restaurants. We will go back.

Room Tip: All rooms are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulev6030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGH_Social_Media, General Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Good Morning, I agree we have a delicious breakfast and great restaurants close by. We tend to be spoiled by all the wonderful food in the area. Thank you for staying with us multiple times and we would look forward to hosting you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This was my fourth stay at this hotel and as always we were really impressed! A very clean well appointed hotel , rooms large with balcony or patio, I personally loved first floor patio with car parked right outside our room. Plenty of room , entire staff very friendly and helpful, only place we will stay in Berlin.

Room Tip: I am sure all rooms are excellent but we really like first floor with patio, car right outside our r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGH_Social_Media, General Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for your review and staying with us again. Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in having the rooms spotless for your arrival. We are grateful that you have made us your hotel of choice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I stayed at the Berlin Grande with a group of bicycle riders doing a week-long tour through Amish country. The hotel is beautiful and spanking clean. The rooms are lovely, very spacious, and quite elegant for the price. They have free wi-fi and a great buffet breakfast offering some hot items. The staff were courteous and helpful at all times. We'll be back again next year with another group of cyclists - can't wait!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bikerjff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGH_Social_Media, General Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Good Morning and thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review about the Berlin Grande Hotel. We enjoy meeting different groups and hearing about your adventures and hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

A very nice hotel. Clean large rooms. Very positive stay. Only negative was the breakfast. Some food on the hot food bar was only lukewarm other than that it was a great stay. Close to the main drag and close to restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddyl213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGH_Social_Media, General Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Thank you so much for your time in giving us a great review. We love our location, with the Berlin Farmstead Restaurant right next door and most everything within walking distance, we feel spoiled.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We got into Berlin just as all the shops were closing and the first chain hotel we stopped out had just sold their last room, LUCKY US, as we decided to try the Grande. Price was very reasonable, the staff extremely helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Our room was spacious, clean, comfortable and very nicely appointed. The view from the balcony was very relaxing. Granddaughter & daughter loved the saltwater pool and hot tub, just the thing after a long day at the The Wilds. The bathroom was spacious with plenty of room on the counter for all your toiletries. The front desk suggested the Farmstead, as it was getting late and they are right next door. Best food ever I think. The hotel's hot breakfast was very good for that type of service, and the staff was right there to help if needed. The Wallingford coffee was wonderful and I think there were 4 or maybe 5 juice choices, milk, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, bacon, sausage and the eggs were very good the morning we were there. Definitely will not look for another hotel in Holmes County, we will stay at the Berlin Grande, it was just a really wonderful, comfortable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGH_Social_Media, General Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Good Afternoon, I am glad you enjoyed our amenities during your stay with us. We have expanded our breakfast and are able to alternate items from morning to morning. Quite a few of our guests suggested we add bacon, so that is a new addition as are the scrambled eggs.
Thank you for your great comments and we look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Milton, Ohio
Level Contributor
111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

The ladies at the front desk were very friendly and knowledgeable upon check in and at check out. The rooms were extremely clean, beds very comfortable. Kid friendly with nice little pool and hot tub. Breakfast was amazing and large variety of foods with friendly staff person. Had a great time and would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelswithsmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGH_Social_Media, General Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Hi and Thank you for your kind comments. We love our staff. They pay attention to detail and want to make your stay the absolute best it can be. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ohio's Amish Country!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
1.5 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Berlin
3.9 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
16.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
3.9 mi away
Holmes with a View
Holmes with a View
#4 of 4 in Millersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berlin Grande Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berlin Grande Hotel

Property: Berlin Grande Hotel
Address: 4787 Township Road 366, Berlin, OH 44610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Berlin Grande Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Berlin Grande Hotel is the newest hotel in Berlin,in the Heart of Ohio's Amish Country. Our 78 room hotel features large spacious rooms, indoor heated saltwater pool, meeting facilities, a business center, 24 hr fitness room, free internet and long distance to our guests, a friendly supportive staff and spectacular views of the surrounding countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Berlin Grande Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Grande Hotel Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing