We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berlin Grande Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$113
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berlin Resort(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zinck's Inn(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wallhouse Hotel(Walnut Creek)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlisle Inn(Walnut Creek)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Millersburg)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Millersburg(Millersburg)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twins Motel(Strasburg)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,612)
Filter reviews
2,614 results
Traveller rating
2,039
425
102
32
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,039
425
102
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamish countrybeautiful hotelcinnamon rollspool and hot tubholmes countygreat place to staywithin walking distanceenjoyed our stayfarmstead restaurantrooms are largebreakfast was deliciouswe've stayedbreakfast barfirst floorfresh fruitstaff was friendlywaffles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,405 - 2,410 of 2,614 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My wife and I recently stayed one Saturday night with our dog. Our pet friendly room was on the first floor and had an outside entrance which was perfect for taking our dog in and out. The room itself was very clean and had a nice layout. The free breakfast included in the room rate was wonderful. It is easy to take it back to your room or eat it in the dining area. The location is hard to beat, its located right in beautiful Berlin. You can shop all day and then relax is this clean, comfortable hotel. On top of it all the prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGH_Social_Media, General Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Good Morning and Thank you for taking time to give us such a great review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and that your pet could stay too. All our pet friendly rooms are on first floor which makes them convenient for our guests staying with pets. Thank you again and we look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay. Very welcoming. The rooms are enormous. The fresh baked cookies and unlimited coffee, tea, and hot chocolate in the lobby are very nice. They always give you a coupon for something free in the area. That is very smart. More places should do that! It is just up the hill from a wonderful restaurant. Breakfast was ok. Could use a few more options that are healthy. Pool is very nice and clean and the workout room is nice too. This was our second visit and will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGH_Social_Media, General Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Good Afternoon and thank you for again choosing to stay at the Berlin Grande Hotel. We appreciate your comments and suggestions. We are always looking for ways to improve and receiving your feedback helps so much. Thank you and have a great 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Just returned, fabulous stay. Gingerbread house in lobby, great holiday deals as 79 per night for december. Great food in the area. Wonderful place to stay before christmas. Rooms are huge, clean, flat screen televisions with wet bar. Always a friendly staff and enjoyable time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveldoctor40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGH_Social_Media, General Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Merry Christmas to your family! Our Gingerbread house was donated by the Little Cottage Company here in Berlin for us to use during the Cookie Tour of Inns 2013. We had so much fun with it and I'm glad you were able to enjoy it as well. Thank you for your time in giving us great feedback. We look forward to hosting you in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is about the 6th time we have stayed here and love it every time. Nice rooms, wonderful breakfast, enjoyable pool, and wonderful staff. Can't wait until our next trip (hopefully it wont snow the next time we come).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motownwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGH_Social_Media, General Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us time and time again. We appreciate our guests and love that you give us feedback.
I hope for your shopping convenience we don't have snow for your next visit, even though it was beautiful. Have a Merry Christmas and we look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I have taken my 2 small dogs with me on 2 other occasions several years ago and it was such a bad experience that we always find sitters for them. On our trip to Berlin, Ohio I couldn't find a sitter so I researched pet friendly hotels in Berlin area and came across The Berlin Grande Hotel. I was assured by the Director of Sales that it was a clean and comfortable room, even though it was "pet Friendly". Imagine my surprise when we arrived to a beautiful and clean room. The front desk personnel were nice, pleasant and helpful. We will definitely stay here every time we are in the area, with or without our pets. We loved it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGH_Social_Media, General Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Good Morning, Thank you so much for giving us a chance to share our hospitality with you. Our pet-friendly rooms are designed just like our other Standard/Deluxe rooms, which means you get to experience the same great amenities as everyone else. The only specific item about them is they are on first floor so you have easy access to taking your pet outside. Thank you for taking the opportunity to give us a fantastic review and we look forward to welcoming you back with or without your pets.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews