We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Girls Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Berlin Grande Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Catlettsburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Girls Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

My mom and I visited the Berlin Grande last week for a girls trip getaway. She's been several times and stayed here but it was my first trip to Berlin and I absolutely loved it!! The town is adorable and this hotel is wonderful! It was one of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed in and the beds are AMAZING!! We even purchased a few of the pillows to bring home with us because we just loved them so much. The breakfast was good and the hot tub was awesome. We even added an extra night to our trip because we didn't want to leave. The staff was very friendly especially the ladies doing the breakfast bar and everyone at the front desk!

It was a wonderful stay and I already can't wait for our next trip!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Harl3y883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGH_Social_Media, Front Office Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Hal3y883,
Thanks so much for the positive feedback from your girl's get-away weekend. It's is always encouraging to hear that we have met and exceeded our guest's expectations during their stay. We hope to see you again very soon when you return to the area. Thanks again for staying with us at the Berlin Grande.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,525
    317
    70
    24
    12
See reviews for
686
826
30
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastlake, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

My husband and I visited Berlin this past weekend and stayed at the Berlin Grande on Saturday night. Everything was wonderful -- from the room (gorgeous and spacious), the complimentary breakfast (hot and delicious), and the staff (friendly.....the best!)! Thank you to Melissa, Kayla, and Tina for making our stay so pleasant. Hated to leave!

Jerry and Debbie Ehrmantraut

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGH_Social_Media, Front Office Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Hello,
Thank you so much for your feedback. It is great to hear that we have met our guest expectations and that your stay with us was enjoyable.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Ohio
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

It had been two years since we visited Berlin - Amish Country. Stayed at our favorite hotel - again. Staff was so helpful. Breakfast was fresh, settings was very pleasing. High chairs for little ones. Coffee, tea and fruit was available throughout the day. Cookies at night. Yummy. Room was first class - with one exception. The water pressure in the shower is "soft" flowing. Beds are always extremely comfortable. Our room was very clean. Will stay again in a few months.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank penny412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGH_Social_Media, Front Office Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Hello,
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to daily meet customers expectation and provide excellent care to our guest.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

With great expectation we arrived at 4:30 pm on a Thursday to find our room not ready. Once it was, it was not on the floor or the side we requested. Pool was closed and once reopened was cold. Hot tub broken and cold throughout stay. Showers were cold as well. It was a very disappointing three days with so many issues and a loud convention taking place at the same time.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rkrohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGH_Social_Media, Front Office Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear MimiStarr,
I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not as enjoyable as it could have been. Thank you for your recommendation and positive feedback also. We continue to strive for excellence and ways to make everyone's stay better.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reynoldsburg, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Actually found a great Hotel that serves a complete breakfast..Amazing huh. Great staff.
Will stay there again..Close to shops and Flea markets. In the Heart of Berlin Ohio.
Restaurants galore. Shop till your Hearts content..

Room Tip: Was on the third floor. Quiet area..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGH_Social_Media, Front Office Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Hello,
Thank you so much for your response. It is always encouraging to hear that we have met and exceeded our guest expectations. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

My husband and I have stayed at a variety of places in OAC. Berlin Grande is one we've stayed at a few times. We've always had a positive experience. The staff is friendly, the breakfast buffet has a variety to choose from, and the convenience of walking to the town of Berlin is a plus. We've always had a balcony room but this time we opted for the ground floor with a patio. My husband loved the convenience of this! I thought it was nice, but I agree with other reviewers about some noise. However, it got quiet by 11:00 and I was able to sleep in until 8:00. No matter how nice the hotel, if you get bad neighbors above you or next to you....you'll not be happy. All in all, a very nice hotel. I do think the modern decor is out of place in the little town of Berlin (country atmosphere). But nice to have the pool and the little niceties this hotel offers.

Room Tip: The west side gets the full sun in the late afternoon/evening. If you want to sit outside after a d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGH_Social_Media, Front Office Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Debbie C,
Thank you for your response to us. We strive daily to meet our guest expectations. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

My husband and I recently stayed in Berlin at this location. We are very frequent visitors to the area as we are building on a property close by. We are well acquainted with choosing nicer properties and this one came highly recommended by a local vendor. The location is wonderful...just off Route 62 in Berlin. Access is easy in and out and a nice big dining place is right next door. Lobby is warm and inviting and we loved the great fireplaces there with comfy sofas nearby to rest and relax. We noticed many families taking advantage of this. Hotel staff were generally very polite and helpful. A well stocked little "store" off the main desk was lovely for quick grabs. The breakfasts were pretty basic with all the usual items found in Amish Country hotels. Our room was comfortable and quiet, only because we were located on the top floor. We did notice though that anyone walking in the halls, on the steps or in their rooms was quite audible. The floors and walls seemed very thin. The hotel appeared quite full and there were many children running through the halls, up and down the stairs off the lobby and making quite a racket in their rooms. This is NOT a place for peace and quiet. We love children (we have 6 of our own), however, this was not quite as relaxing as one might have hoped. The pool area was very small and very crowded. The hottub was even smaller and placed back in a corner where the air doesn't circulate well and the water splashes over the sides continuously when the jets are on. All in all, a great location, a very comfortable room, a nice breakfast all at a good price. We will not likely stay here again as it just wasn't our "cup of tea", but this is a wonderful spot for traveling families.

Room Tip: Higher floor will have much less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MimiStarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGH_Social_Media, Front Office Manager at Berlin Grande Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Hello,
Thank you so much for your feedback to us. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not as enjoyable as it should have been. We continually strive for improvement and great guest experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
1.4 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Berlin
3.9 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
16.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
10.6 mi away
Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek
Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek
#1 of 5 in Sugarcreek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berlin Grande Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berlin Grande Hotel

Property: Berlin Grande Hotel
Address: 4787 Township Road 366, Berlin, OH 44610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Berlin Grande Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Berlin Grande Hotel is the newest hotel in Berlin,in the Heart of Ohio's Amish Country. Our 78 room hotel features large spacious rooms, indoor heated saltwater pool, meeting facilities, a business center, 24 hr fitness room, free internet and long distance to our guests, a friendly supportive staff and spectacular views of the surrounding countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Berlin Grande Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Grande Hotel Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing