We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This is a great place to stay. All the employees are very friendly and helpful. The woman at checkin was fantastic. They have a great breakfast selection and is very well maintained. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The motel was beautifully decorated for the holidays. If I go to Berlin again I will stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinOwner, Owner at Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Comfort Suites Guest, thank you for the Trip Advisor survey compliment. Our associates are always working to deliver top notch warm friendly hospitality. So glad to enjoyed breakfast and our Christmas decorations. One of our staff do the decorating, he is very gifted with this. For all others, we always decorate for Christmas, keep this in mind and visit us during the holidays. Blessings, Kent Miller Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

Spent the night with famiy for the holidays. The hotel was beautifully decorated for the holidays and the rooms, lobby, breakfast area and pool areas were very clean. The morning staff member, Tammy was helpful and gracious. The evening staff was not as polite but overall still a good experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie6583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinOwner, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Comfort Suites Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on this review for our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed our Christmas decorations and have a very talented individual who does an excellent job with our decorating. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Two years ago we stayed here. At that time we had a nice stay. Just the same this time, our room was spotless, the property was well-maintained, the staff was very friendly. The location is a perfect jumping off point for our trip around the Ohio Amish country. We will stay here again!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrngmdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinOwner, General Manager at Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Comfort Suites guest, thank you for staying with us again. We are thankful for your continued patronage. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Merry Christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We have stayed at lots of choice hotels. This is one of the best we have been to. The pool and hot tub are wonderful. They have the nicest fitness center for a hotel I have seen. Breakfast was great. Hot beverages are available all day. We will definitely be back! Good location and lots of parking. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. The Christmas decorations were beautiful. It looked like it was decorated by a professional.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CountryGal5759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinOwner, General Manager at Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Comfort Suites Guest, thank you so much for staying with us and for the review. We are very appreciative of your affirmation of our property and we look forward to hosting you again. Thank you for being a Choice Privilege member also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

A November weekend and we telephoned a few minutes before arrival for vacancies. There was one room left at this hotel and we were quickly and professionally assigned a room. The hotel was crowded with people having a good time, a sense of excitement in the air. Our room was classified as a single 'queen' but it was like a regular size double bed. No problem, we slept well and was rested in the morning. The breakfast buffet, or so it seems, with so many varied foods, cold cereals, hot waffles, eggs, sausage, several kinds of pasteries - what a great way to start the day. Overcast outside but joined hundreds of other people uptown at the variety of shops (within walking distance of hotel). While my wife shopped, I stayed at the hotel to read the complimentary newspaper and have another coffee - we had a great time and will stay again. Negative: I requested a 1 pm checkout and though granted, it was granted begrudgingly. As a member of Choice Hotels, and entitled to a late checkout, it should be granted the same way as we were greeted when we arrived - with a smile not a frown.

Room Tip: This hotel stands out for its cleanliness and convenience to Berlin shops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill70-54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinOwner, General Manager at Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Guest, Thank you for staying with us again and for the feedback on your restful stay with us. I really appreciate your repeat business and am glad you enjoy our close proximity to the shops in Berlin and the other amenities that we provided in the hotel during your stay. I am sorry that the extended check out request was not met with a smile and can do attitude. I am glad I know about this. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Sincerely, Kent Miller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stay here often when we visit. First rate in cleanliness and comfort.
The staff is friendly here as well as all over the community. The indoor pool and hot tub is fantastic and well maintained. The breakfast (free) is good with plenty of selections. Be sure to check at the desk for a card to redeem at a local business for a free ornament at the Wendell August shop. My family loves to go to Amish country for a relaxing get-a-way.

Room Tip: Make reservations. All rooms and floors are excellent - quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinOwner, General Manager at Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for the review, I really appreciate both. I am glad you enjoy our local and breakfast. Our heated indoor pool/whirlpool area is always a hit, glad you like it also. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel was very clean along with the pool area! This hotel has a bigger pool & hot tub then most I've ever stayed in!!! Breakfast & staff were excellent! Love that coffee/tea/hot chocolate is available all day long. Will definitely stay again & recommend to family & friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lance G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinOwner, General Manager at Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and I am very appreciative of your TripAdvisor Feedback. I am glad you enjoyed our large, "warm" (87 degree) pool and large whirlpool. We find our guest really appreciate the warm pool. Our new 24hr coffee station is a big hit, glad you liked it also, coffee always fresh and hot!! We welcome you back any time to visit the Comfort Suites Berlin and Amish Country. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
1.4 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 5 in Berlin
915 reviews
0.2 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
3.9 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#4 of 5 in Berlin
292 reviews
16 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dover, OH
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 4810 Tr 366, North Street, Berlin, OH 44610
Region: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £70 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2017 Comfort Suites Inn of the Year Finalist 2016 Comfort Suites Platinum Winner 2015 Comfort Suites Inn of the Year Winner 117 Room all suite, Platinum Award Winner. 100% Smoke free Hotel, features; free hot breakfast, indoor salt pool/whirlpool area, in room sofabeds, microwave and fridge, free wireless high speed internet. Locally owned and operated. MARCH 2015, FULL INTERIOR RENOVATION OF ALL PUBLIC AND GUESTROOMS COMPLETED, all guestroom furniture is 100% cherry and made by local Amish craftsman. Completed in September of 2017, hotel expansion with additional suites rooms with custom showers and a 3200 sq ft conference center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing