We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Property”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Comfort Suites, Berlin, Ohio is a twelve year old property that virtually looks new. It's obviously well kept. Our room was reasonably priced, spacious, and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The property is conveniently located to shopping areas and a great restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinOwner, Front Desk at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Comfort Suites Guest


Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    47
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
65
105
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Potsdam, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
241 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Walking distance to everything in Berlin. Close to Charm, Kidron, Millersburg, and most other interests in Amish country. Hotel has indoor pool, but we did not try it out. Too many kids. They need to have adults only after 9 pm or something. Hotel was nice. Had a tendency to run out of food for breakfast. Wish they would cash checks at the front desk. Overall would stay again but think I prefer bed and breakfasts there.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinOwner, Front Desk at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Mark,
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all feedback that our guests give us and we are always looking for areas where we can improve our guest experience at the Comfort Suites. We always try to enable everyone to have a personalized experience while making it work for everyone as well. Thanks again for staying with us.

Comfort Suites Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Comfort Suites Berlin. The staff were helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable (However, they aren't really suites, but actually big rooms). Breakfast was delicious and offered a good variety. The rooms were quiet. This is a great hotel, but it was a little overpriced at $162 a room. The Amish country of Holmes County is a great place to have a relaxing vacation. Be warned that the stores here all close at 5 p.m. each day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinOwner, Front Desk at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank your for great review of our hotel. We would love the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Comfort Suites Berlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My family and I visited Berlin (which we refer to as our "Happy Place") last weekend and while we normally make a day trip out of it, we had the opportunity to stay the night. We were all so glad we stayed at the Comfort Suites! Our room was very spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable, the staff was super friendly, breakfast was delicious and ample and they have the most lovely front porch area with tables and rockers. We don't have a single negative moment! Loved it!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaFrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinOwner, Front Desk at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Comfort Suites Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We feel very encouraged by your comments for our staff, cleanliness and breakfast. Our front porch is a favorite of many! We hope to see you again soon. Berlin is indeed a "Happy Place"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights in early June 2014. It is situated just off of Rt 62 and is a great location. It's close enough to walk to the shops and restaurants in Berlin and a close driving distance to many of the other attractions in the area. They have a nice indoor pool and spa but it was much too hot inside the pool area. They needed to open the windows to let the fresh breeze flow through the pool area. We tried opening the windows and they did not appear as they they would open and stay open. They have a wonderful front porch area filled with table and chairs that we spent an evening at playing cards and enjoying the beautiful evening. The folks at the front desk were always pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alaskadreamer59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinOwner, Front Desk at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Comfort Suites Guest,
Thank you very much for the kind review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our location and our front porch! Our staff will appreciate your encouraging words. We would love the opportunity to host you again in the future. Take Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was the best stop on our trip. The front desk staff were top notch and their Choice Privileges program solid. The foyer has an Amish wood work feel to it. We had two rooms that were clean and spacious. Breakfast bar was excellent. If you want to hangout and enjoy the evening, the hotel has a large covered porch in the front with chairs. This hotel is conveniently located in Berlin and allows you to take an evening stroll through the town. Also, across the street there is the Berlin Farmstead Restaurant (part of Der Dutchman). There are no suggestions for improvement and we look forward to our next stay with you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildflower56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinOwner, Front Desk at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Comfort Suites Guest,
Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel on your recent trip to Amish Country and for being a Choice Privilege Member. This is an encouraging review for all of our hardworking staff! We are very pleased you found your room clean and spacious and started your day with our breakfast. We would love to host you again on your next trip. Take Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Large room with kitchenette and seating area. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Right in the middle of Amish country. Nice restaurant across the road called the Farmstead. The hotel is well maintained and room was cleaned ver well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vfrtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerlinOwner, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Comfort Suites Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We appreciate the encouraging words for our friendly staff and good breakfast. We would love to opportunity to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
1.4 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
615 reviews
0.2 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
0.2 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
282 reviews
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
147 reviews
16.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 4810 TR 366, North Street, Berlin, OH 44610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2017 Comfort Suites Inn of the Year Finalist 2016 Comfort Suites Platinum Winner 2015 Comfort Suites Inn of the Year Winner 69 Room all suite, Platinum Award Winner. 100% Smoke free Hotel, features; free hot breakfast, indoor salt pool/whirlpool area, in room sofabeds, microwave and fridge, free wireless high speed internet. Locally owned and operated. MARCH 2015, FULL INTERIOR RENOVATION OF ALL PUBLIC AND GUESTROOMS COMPLETED, all guestroom furniture is 100% cherry and made by local Amish craftsman. Coming mid summer 2017, hotel expansion with additional suites rooms with custom showers and a 3200 sq ft conference center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Berlin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing