We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coblentz Country Cabins
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2011

The cabin inside was beautiful, we were not happy that our fireplace would not stay kit, it took 20 minutes for it to light to go out after 2 minutes. The staff did come light it once, but it only stayed lit for a short time and went out again. Aside from that, the only other thing that bothered us was the deck, it was covered in spider webs. A quick sweep of the deck, would go along way. We did enjoy our stay though.

1  Thank Magicmemories1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2011

We stayed in a part of a cabin here. This inside was nice but no stove to cook on. Also We were told it was in the woods when we asked. Well, we had to drive up a steep drive, not private at all and the cabin was on a steep hillside with a busy noisy road near. It was not really in the woods. There were trees around it. Another thing I did not like was the deck was totally not private because it was shared with the unit next door. We only had one plastic chair on the deck. There was a little grill on the deck that cost about two dollars with wet old charcoal in it. The beds were nice , Nice stereo and TV, furnishings. It you just want a place to stay and not go outside this is good. I wanted more woods and a private place to sit outside. There was no reg coffee, we had to ask for it. This would be a good place if it was a lot cheaper. There are better whole cabins I found out later that include much more for the same price. This one did however have wifi and satelitte TV which many of the others did not have. The jets in the jacuzzi looked either dirty or old. But it was an ok jacuzzi other wise.

Room Tip: Do an internet search first and ask questions
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tami T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

This was our first trip to Berlin and we will definitely be back. The cabin was wonderful and
well kept. Great little getaway!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rache034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

we love coming to these cabins! they are clean, big and quiet. The porch with the rocking chairs is wonderful. Love the big comfortable bed, lovely jacuzzi and gas fireplace!! We will definitely be coming back again and again!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jb565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We loved the room. We stayed on the second floor, it was called "Morning Glory" Everything was very clean and the room is beautiful. As far as the "pond view" ..its not much too look at. Its not a pretty pond. The cleaning lady did a wonderful job -Making our bed while we were gone, giving us plenty of wash cloths and towels. The place is located just outside of Berlin and is very private, but just close enough to be in Berlin in a matter of 1 or 2 minutes. The only problems we had were with the air conditioner. The first night it was 58 degrees in the room and we adjusted it, but the temperature did not budge. When we came back from our day out, the temperature in the room had started to rise some. By the time we came back to the room in the evening it was 76 degrees in there (we decided to take a bubble bath) and the air conditioner wouldn't kick on. Well its located actually in the room behind another door, and my husband said it was frozen with about an inch of ice on it. So we had to use the window air conditioner. It took forever to cool the place down and we were roasting at this point. This was our only problem with the room. I hate to complain, but it was annoying.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julesham6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Amazing place for the low price! Accommodations were absolutely perfect and VERY comfortable! Great location allowing easy travel within Holmes county. Voucher gave us an excellent Amish breakfast in town. Cell phone coverage was great. We will be back the next time we are in Ohio. Saw the tree houses and will try those next time. Great Job!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

The cabin was nice. It is NOT a B&B like we understood it to be, There was NO CUSTOMER SERVICE AT ALL... from check in to check out, & housekeeping was unacceptable. Trash was never emptied. There was NO human contact WHATSOEVER!!! You went to your cabin, and hoped it was the right one... Doors were always unlocked. We went for our 25th wedding anniversary, and even though it was mentioned by them in a confirming email when we booked the cabin, nothing was done by the staff to make it special. Not that we were expecting a big fanfare or anything, but it would have been a nice touch to be recognized on our special day. Heck, it would have been nice to see a face from the staff say 'hello' or 'welcome'.

Room Tip: Our cabin was quiet. I will give it that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cajunred04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berlininnkeeper, General Manager at Coblentz Country Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Greetings!

We appreciate you staying with us. Thank you for your review. Customer service is our very top priority. We are locally owned and operated for 18 years and put great effort and passion into making each one of our guests' stay enjoyable, comfortable, peaceful and convenient. Our check in process is a little different from a normal hotel; We provide you a key code number to access your cabin when you arrive. Our cabin guests have the freedom to come and go as they please. We are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week at our main office just right down the road from the Cabins. You can call us anytime or stop in. Customer service is our main priority, we are sorry you felt like this was not the case. Please call us at 1-877-99-SLEEP if you would like to discuss your stay.

Thank you again for staying!

Jared Coblentz
Coblentz Country Cabins
1-877-99-SLEEP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
0.8 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 5 in Berlin
912 reviews
0.7 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
0.9 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#4 of 5 in Berlin
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center
4.5 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
338 reviews
16.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dover, OH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coblentz Country Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coblentz Country Cabins

Address: 5130 Somerset Drive, Somerset Rd, Berlin, OH 44610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: £62 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for fantastic Berlin, Ohio lodging you have found it. Coblentz Country Cabins is less than 1/4 mile to the wonderful shops and restaurants in downtown Berlin. These romantic cabins provide lodging perfect for anniversaries, honeymoons, or romantic weekend getaways to Amish Country. These spacious units are also ideal for couples traveling together, families, or friends, with capacity for up to 8 guests in select units. This luxury lodging in Berlin, Ohio all feature our signature amenities including jacuzzi tubs, fireplaces, flat screen TV’s with DVD, living rooms, kitchenettes, and comfy beds, along with the finest Amish craftsmanship. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coblentz Country Cabin Hotel Berlin
Coblentz Country Cabins Berlin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing