We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay in amish country!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coblentz Country Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berlin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coblentz Country Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Best place to stay in amish country!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

My husband and I have been staying in amish country since we got married six years ago. Coblentz country cabins is by far our favorite place to stay. We stayed in the fox's den. It was beautiful. Way more than I ever expected for the price. Everything was clean and very tidy. It is very close to Berlin, but still very private. All of the cabins were full when we stayed, but we never saw another person. If you are looking for a quiet peaceful place to stay this is the place for you. I can not say enough good things about it. This will be the only place I stay in amish country from now on. I can not wait to try the whispering pines tree house next month. I am sure it will be everything I expect and more.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jfowler2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankandnancy, Owner at Coblentz Country Cabins, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for your excellent review! We appreciate you staying with us and your high recommendation. We are very happy you found your accommodations beautiful, clean and tidy. Thank you for your very kind words, we are humbled! We wish you the best! Jared-Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    79
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
90
220
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Our family of two adults and a 10 year old stayed one night in the Hawk's Nest, a very spacious, clean, and rustic double queen cabin. The $125 rate included complimentary parking and wireless. The driveway to the cabin is steep and narrow. The location is quiet, yet there are restaurants, gas, and shops within a few miles. The jacuzzi on the second floor was relaxing. This property is a nice change from the standard hotel and at $125, it is a good value. The water did not smell weird at this cabin as was mentioned in other properties.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3onaTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

Looks just like the pictures online. However, we didn't realize it was connected to other cabins - directly beside and below you. We only heard our neighbors one night - no big deal.
The driveway to the cabins is very steep. When you open the door to the cabin - you are amazed. Its very pretty - and spacious. Nice carpet, great fireplace, awesome woodwork throughout.
The sofa bed wasn't very comfortable - but most aren't. LOL
The jacuzzi tub could use a step to get in and out. The sink in the bathroom sprayed water and the water temperature was never regulated (either too hot or too cold) Overall, we thought the place was very nice and would stay again. Just wish we werent connected to other cabins.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

This was our first year anniversary and also our first time staying at the cabin. From the moment we opened the door we knew we were in for a treat. Everything was beautiful and we truly admired the Amish craftmanship and attention to detail.We are pleased to say that we will definitely return.We appreciated the tranquility and privacy that we had,our only regret is that we didn't book for a longer stay.one night was not enough!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ricardo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Easton
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

We just stayed at the Sugar Maple Cabin in Berlin. The cabin could be wonderful but definitely needs attention. It is very quiet and in a great location. Close to Berlin but not in town.

The shower was a disappointment, the handle to adjust the water flow was broken. The rugs in the bathroom looked like they hadn't been washed in weeks. There was black mold on the floor of the shower. The rest of the cabin seemed pretty clean.

We are use to the lodging facilities at Berlin being very homey. This cabin definitely isn't. There are very little (2 small lanterns by fireplace, 1 flower vase on kitchen table and 3 dead twigs stuck in 3 small flower pots filled with limestone in the bathroom) decorations. No extra blankets. If you want information about the area, bring it with you there is absolutely nothing there. No directions for anything, no information on local attractions or restaurants, no listing of TV channels, no information on where to call if there is a problem/emergency, no information about the onsite office hours.

If you expect daily cleaning. That doesn't happen either. The garbage wasn't emptied, the dirty dishes were not done (Thank goodness it was just a few glasses). The dirty towels are not taken. They do leave clean towels and make the bed.

Outside-The hot tub was nice other than the water smelled like sulfur and several of the jets had the covers missing. It is in a very private area of the yard except you look right into the neighbors back windows on one side. And there is a fire pit which would have been nice if there had been more than 4 pieces of firewood in the pit and no where to sit unless you brought your own chairs.

Cabin wasn't the worse we have stayed in but it is far from the best. Not sure we would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pscopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed at the Blue Jay cabin. It was beautiful, great decoration, comfortable beds and great location! The cabin was clean and in excellent conditions. Luxury at the Amish town. Customer service was amazing. Definitely will return.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lourn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berlininnkeeper, General Manager at Coblentz Country Cabins, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your review of our property. We hope to see you again soon!

Take care,

Jared Coblentz
Amish Country Lodging
1-877-99-SLEEP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We have stayed in Hawks nest before, this trip we brought our son and some of his friends, we stayed in Hummingbird Haven. We love the rooms and how relaxing it is to sit on the porch in the rocking chairs. They need a few more, and the frig handle needs fixed but definately will stay here again in a heart beat. Next time blues jays nest. Very friendly and helpful management.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
0.8 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.7 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
0.9 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holmes with a View
Holmes with a View
#4 of 4 in Millersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Berlin
4.5 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coblentz Country Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coblentz Country Cabins

Property: Coblentz Country Cabins
Address: 5130 Somerset Drive, Somerset Rd, Berlin, OH 44610
Region: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for fantastic Berlin, Ohio lodging you have found it. Coblentz Country Cabins is less than 1/4 mile to the wonderful shops and restaurants in downtown Berlin. These romantic cabins provide lodging perfect for anniversaries, honeymoons, or romantic weekend getaways to Amish Country. These spacious units are also ideal for couples traveling together, families, or friends, with capacity for up to 8 guests in select units. This luxury lodging in Berlin, Ohio all feature our signature amenities including jacuzzi tubs, fireplaces, flat screen TV’s with DVD, living rooms, kitchenettes, and comfy beds, along with the finest Amish craftsmanship. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coblentz Country Cabin Hotel Berlin
Coblentz Country Cabins Berlin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing