We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whispering Pines Romantic Getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berlin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coblentz Country Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Whispering Pines Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I reserved the Whispering Pines Tree House for a much needed getaway for this Mom and Dad of four busy kids! We stayed two nights and wished we had booked a few more! The tree house is immaculate and had everything you could possibly need. We felt that of the tree houses Whispering Pines was probably the most secluded of the three. We can't wait to go back and would highly recommend the Tree Houses to anyone looking for a comfortable, clean, and unique spot to stay. Wish there was Wifi, but there was good cell service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    79
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
92
221
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at the Village Dreams Cottage on 5/21/14. We had a hard time finding the cottage, as the signs are small and hard to see. There were no signs for where to park and we were asked to not park in the back lot, as it is for a dentist's office. Finally found the cabin and our stay was very comfortable. We were impressed with the amount of room in the cottage and how comfortable the beds were. We loved the large amount of seating in the living room (we had 5 guests) and the 6 chairs around the kitchen table! There were a few things that we didn't like:

1. There were literally 3 paper towels left on the roll and no additional towels were found. We brought pizza back to the cottage and had no way of wiping our mouths and hands. As there was only one kitchen towel, cleaning up messes was difficult at best.
2. There were no plastic cups in the upstairs bathroom.
3. There was not a serrated knife to cut food.
4. The downstairs toilet seat was stained and scratched—very unattractive for such a nice cottage.
5. This is right on the main street and, as such, you heard loud semi's driving by all night long. We were woken by a very loud garbage truck at 3 AM, then had utility workers parked right outside our door working on the road.

Overall, this was a great place for a larger group (we had 5 women), as it had 1 king size bed, 2 queens, and 2 bathrooms. This is connected to one other cottage behind it, but we didn't hear them at all. We probably wouldn't rent this one again due to the constant noise throughout the night--we didn't sleep well because of it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lcarrollccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Was very impressed with pictures online of Coblentz Cabins, and was not disappointed when we got there! Stayed three nights in Blue Jay's Nest, with group of four other friends. Very clean and comfortable, loved having coffee each morning and kitchen ware available. Quiet, lovely grounds. We are already planning to return next year!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meema1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

I love this place and would stay again and again and again! CLEAN, quiet and romantic! Best getaway ever. It looks just like the pictures. We stayed in the Rabbits Nest this time and last time we stayed in a two story one (sorry I'm blanking out on the name). Both times were magnificent. Better than hotels and it's way more affordable. My husband and I had a great time and you will too!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PinkIsSoPretty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seven Hills, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This was a very unique and enjoyable place to stay at. We were very happy with the layout of our room and the great craftsmanship that went along with it. We will definitely be coming back in the future!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed several days and enjoyed the cabin, the birds and the surroundings. There was plenty of space for a family and the pictures of the website duplicate the experience. I strongly recommend it and thanks

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ToniW43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayfield Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed overnight in the Whispering Pines Tree House! What a beautiful, relaxing place to stay! The accomodations were so clean and tranquil. We enjoyed the fireplace and the hot tub! Didn't use the kitchen because we brought food in but it was helpful to have a coffee pot, microwave, fridge, and toaster (for our lovely amish bread we bought for breakfast) My only recommendation would be to make sure you go have dinner early or go buy your food early because the town shuts down at 5pm! There are maybe 2 or 3 places open till 8. We had no trouble being that we have been to amish country before and knew to go out early for dinner. The surroundings at Pince Cove lodging are lovely and we look forward to a visit in the fall!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyFamily440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
0.8 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
613 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
279 reviews
0.7 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 4 in Berlin
239 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
280 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amish Country Lodging
Amish Country Lodging
#2 of 10 in Berlin
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coblentz Country Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coblentz Country Cabins

Property: Coblentz Country Cabins
Address: 5130 Somerset Drive, Somerset Rd, Berlin, OH 44610
Region: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for fantastic Berlin, Ohio lodging you have found it. Coblentz Country Cabins is less than 1/4 mile to the wonderful shops and restaurants in downtown Berlin. These romantic cabins provide lodging perfect for anniversaries, honeymoons, or romantic weekend getaways to Amish Country. These spacious units are also ideal for couples traveling together, families, or friends, with capacity for up to 8 guests in select units. This luxury lodging in Berlin, Ohio all feature our signature amenities including jacuzzi tubs, fireplaces, flat screen TV’s with DVD, living rooms, kitchenettes, and comfy beds, along with the finest Amish craftsmanship. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coblentz Country Cabin Hotel Berlin
Coblentz Country Cabins Berlin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing