We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great relaxing stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coblentz Country Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berlin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coblentz Country Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Sandusky, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great relaxing stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed in the Sugar Maple cabin for 3 days, couldn't ask for a more peaceful stay. Cabin is top notch with all the extras. Great location close to shops in Amish country, enjoyed the hot tub right in the back yard. Thank you Coblentz Cabins for a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    79
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
90
220
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed in the Rabbit's Nest at Coblentz Country Cabins, right in Berlin, OH. It is a large, one room unit (efficiency-style) and is one of 4 units in the building. It is a lower level room. The room is beautifully appointed, with a huge King bed, fireplace, flat screen tv and DVD player, kitchenette and two person whirlpool tub. Very clean, and the customer service was very friendly and accommodating. It was also a good deal, and is in the heart of Ohio Amish Country in Berlin. Breakfast is not included in the stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KandRStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lone Tree, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed in the Country Bliss Cottage - Berlin Cottages. It was a wonderful location, right on main street. All you had to do was take a leisurely stroll to get to shops and restaurants. I highly recommend the Berlin Cottages. Unfortunately, we could only stayed one night. I wish we could have stayed longer. It has two king size beds, one on each floor. The beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenswood, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Super clean and wonderful !! We were only able to stay one night but could have stayed a month. We will definitely return!! The beds were so comfortable and loved the rockers on the porch! Thank you for having such great cabins!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJWoods2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Pine Cove Lodge for our anniversary. Great location near the hustle and bustle of downtown Berlin, but set a short drive away in beautiful peace and quiet. Great room, clean, and perfect for relaxation and quality time.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaca, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband, son and I stayed at the brand new Water Lillly Cabin of Coblentz Cabins in Berlin, Ohio! It was so close to the town too! This was our first experience staying in a cabin & we cannot wait to go again. We thoroughly enjoyed using the hot tub and watching the Amish go by in their horse and buggy. The accomodations were more than we could imagine, extremely clean, beautifully made and well appointed...even the towels were soft & smelled good! Very quiet except for the rain storm on our last night. Jared Coblentz was wonderful when arranging our reservations and appreciated his emails and prompt attention! I couldnt wait to send my family pictures of our beautiful cabin and cannot wait to stay here again. Thanks for making our trip memorable!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicottville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

My husband and I traveled to Ohio with my parents to visit family. We chose a cottage in order to spend all our time together. The cottage was homey, clean, and just a wonderful place to stay. We especially enjoyed sitting on the porch at night in the rocking chairs watching the traffic. We didn't want to leave and will very definitely come back. Thank you so much for making our trip so wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lecia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
0.8 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.7 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
0.9 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Berlin
4.5 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holmes with a View
Holmes with a View
#4 of 4 in Millersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coblentz Country Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coblentz Country Cabins

Property: Coblentz Country Cabins
Address: 5130 Somerset Drive, Somerset Rd, Berlin, OH 44610
Region: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for fantastic Berlin, Ohio lodging you have found it. Coblentz Country Cabins is less than 1/4 mile to the wonderful shops and restaurants in downtown Berlin. These romantic cabins provide lodging perfect for anniversaries, honeymoons, or romantic weekend getaways to Amish Country. These spacious units are also ideal for couples traveling together, families, or friends, with capacity for up to 8 guests in select units. This luxury lodging in Berlin, Ohio all feature our signature amenities including jacuzzi tubs, fireplaces, flat screen TV’s with DVD, living rooms, kitchenettes, and comfy beds, along with the finest Amish craftsmanship. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coblentz Country Cabin Hotel Berlin
Coblentz Country Cabins Berlin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing