We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berlin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coblentz Country Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed here for my husband and I's wedding anniversary. I stumbled upon this place by accident one day and was amazed by the website as my husband is a huge fan of Tree house Masters. So, this 2 night getaway for us was the perfect idea! We absolutely loved the atmosphere and the local area. Visitors from previous stay left us doing a scavenger hunt throughout our stay which just added to the experience. Needless to say, we kept tradition going for the next visitors. If you are looking for an intimate and relaxing getaway with your honey, this is just the place. Everything about this place was outstanding!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    79
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
92
221
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great peaceful getaway a short drive from Cleveland. Clean, spacious, and just secluded enough. Some minor issues: main burner on stove didn't work, oven way overheated, whirlpool tub never got very hot, pretty weak wi-fi. But for a relatively affordable price, we got exactly what we wanted from the experience.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cxn28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The pictures on the web site do not do it justice! We stayed at one of the cabins and it was beautiful, from the fireplace to the king size bed and jacuzzi in the room, and not far from Main St. Will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsMissy1165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The new cabin was amazing. I was blown away from all the wood work and how beautiful it was. Everything was wonderful and we will be back again for another get a way. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a cabin to go to and relax. Very close (1/4 mile) to the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed this past weekend in the Whispering Pines Treehouse. What an amazing experience. We were so excited to arrive and see the real thing versus just the internet photos and just as described it was everything you could ask for and more "in a treehouse".!!
We will definately be back, the treehouse was very clean and the privacy was fabulous out on the deck with our glass of wine. Totally recommend!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYSurfer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

What a great experience, this was the most relaxing 2 days my wife and I have had in a long time. It was so nice to get away from our everyday busy schedules. The rooms are beautiful and cozy with everything you would ever need. We are planning a weekend getaway later in the year with our friends at the same place. Believe us, you can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandusky, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Rose suite and it was super clean and nice...we loved everything about the room except for the bed...I read on tripadvisor someone said it was a tempurpedic bed and I can tell you that it was not. If you like a firm bed then you would love this bed! Other than that, I loved the room and how quiet everything and peaceful everything is!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
0.8 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
613 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
279 reviews
0.7 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 4 in Berlin
239 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
280 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amish Country Lodging
Amish Country Lodging
#2 of 10 in Berlin
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coblentz Country Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coblentz Country Cabins

Property: Coblentz Country Cabins
Address: 5130 Somerset Drive, Somerset Rd, Berlin, OH 44610
Region: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for fantastic Berlin, Ohio lodging you have found it. Coblentz Country Cabins is less than 1/4 mile to the wonderful shops and restaurants in downtown Berlin. These romantic cabins provide lodging perfect for anniversaries, honeymoons, or romantic weekend getaways to Amish Country. These spacious units are also ideal for couples traveling together, families, or friends, with capacity for up to 8 guests in select units. This luxury lodging in Berlin, Ohio all feature our signature amenities including jacuzzi tubs, fireplaces, flat screen TV’s with DVD, living rooms, kitchenettes, and comfy beds, along with the finest Amish craftsmanship. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coblentz Country Cabin Hotel Berlin
Coblentz Country Cabins Berlin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing