We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else!”

A Day in the Country B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berlin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A Day in the Country B&B
Ranked #7 of 11 Berlin B&B and Inns
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else!”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I wanted to go to Amish country and stay for a night. I researched many hotels, the cheapest being about $160 a night. My husband suggested that we try a bed and breakfast. I am so glad that we looked into them! For $140 we were able to stay here, for 2 nights! Let me tell you, this is far nicer than any hotel I have ever stayed at! We stayed in the blue room. It was small and super cozy! We enjoyed the small flat screen tv and the free satellite channels and free wifi! The room was soooo clean and cute. Don and Linda were VERY hospitable and very nice. We enjoyed the sit down large breakfasts in the morning. Even though this home is next to a busy road, it was very quiet. My husband and I loved sitting on the front porch in the rocking chairs. It is also walking distance to many shops and restaurants. My hubs and I will be back in April for our one year wedding anniversary!! We highly recommend this home to anyone!! Thanks again Don and Linda!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Darthcutee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

The b&b is located in the tourist section of Berlin. What it lacks in seclusion it makes up for in convenience. It is within walking distance of the tourist attractions. Even though the house was located near the intersection of routes 62 and 39 the evenings quiet down around 7pm making the rocking chairs on the front porch very inviting. The hosts Don and Linda were very warm and made us feel relaxed and at home immediately. We enjoyed a nice dessert and coffee time with the hosts and other guests. The morning breakfast was an assortment of great tasting food and fresh fruit. At such a reasonable price, I don't think one could expect more. I would recommend it very much.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stork53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Don and Linda were such great hosts. the jacuzzi room was spacious clean and beautiful. we felt like family. Dessert in the evening with hot tea and coffee was an unexpected treat. We hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BesmaA731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We spent two nights at A Day in the Country B&B. The room was small but quite nice with a comfortable queen size bed. The breakfast was very good. We were surprised to find out that the lady of the house had had a heart attack earlier in the week and was in the hospital. Despite this our room was ready, cleaned each day and breakfast was prepared. We considered this to be exceptional service given the circumstances. The other couples staying with us had been there before and returned due to the hospitality of the hosts. The price was more than reasonable given the going rate in the area and below what one would expect for such nice lodgings and good food. The location was excellent with a very short walk to all of the shops and restaurants in Berlin.

Room Tip: The room to the rear of the house is quieter. There is a larger room with a Jacuzzi if you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Educator67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

The location is perfect for being able to leave the car and stroll through Berlin and visit all the wonderful shops. The breakfast that Don and Linda provide is fabulous and whatever you do don't miss the wonderful homemade desserts they offer at 8pm, along with good conversation. The room was very comfortable with our own en suite, a wonderful over the back garden and into the rolling hills, TV, books, all kinds of helpful information about the local area, Don is also a great resource. They offer a wonderful experience at a price that can't be beaten. We will be back as one weekend was not enough.

Room Tip: I would recommend the cozy room at the back of the house, mainly because that was where we stayed an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GoonerTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
1.4 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
734 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
282 reviews
0.3 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 4 in Berlin
247 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
145 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Day in the Country B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Day in the Country B&B

Property: A Day in the Country B&B
Address: 4744 State Route 39, Berlin, OH 44610
Region: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
A Day In The Country B&B Berlin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing