We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and quiet”
Review of Graystone Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berlin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Graystone Cottages
Ranked #3 of 10 Berlin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and quiet”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Wonderful cottage - so clean and nice and close to everything. Very quiet but yet walking distance to so many shops. We will be back!!! Fun to sit on the porch and watch the buggys drive by. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobritatwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
112
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arnett, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great convience to town of Berlin. Extrewmely clean and well kept cottage for two couples to share. Our wives were extremely pleased with the continental breakfast and snacks. Will be back if at all possible.

Room Tip: Clean, clean, clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My husband and I loved our stay at Cozy spaces. The room had everything you could want. I could not tell from the picture, but was glad to find the bathroom has mirror and sink in it...love this feature....some places have sink in general living area. Location makes it easy to do shopping and relax. Store right next door for groceries to stock fridge. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Bev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed in the Cozy Spaces Suite for a weekend getaway. It was beautiful, immaculately clean, and comfortable. We could not have dreamed up a more perfect room. The sweet rolls that were left for breakfast were incredible. It was so quiet and convenient to access, there was not the hassle of checking in and out like busy, noisy hotels. We went exploring the next day in the local towns and came back to our room to find MORE SWEET ROLLS and fresh towels had been left. We will definitely be coming back. It was a weekend dream come true! Thank you for such a memorable place to stay.

Room Tip: Perfect for two!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheplesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Our second stay in Lavender Fields...the cottage is in a great location...we were able to hit several of the stores and sites both before we checked in and after we checked out. Graystone Cottages is a little over an hour from where we live, but far enough away for privacy. The jacuzzi was awesome! Just what we needed to celebrate our anniversary! All of the cottages were booked and it was -15 degrees!! Definitely would recommend, but we are afraid to let too many others know "our secret".

Room Tip: Lavender Fields is in the middle...heard some clippity clop from the horses going through the parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh,pa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

My husband and I stayed in the cozy spaces suite, which was very pretty. The cottage was gorgeous and very comfortable. We loved the jacuzzi with the optional rose petals and candles.It was walking distance to all the Berlin shops and you can pull right up to your room and park. I also liked the convenience of breakfast already set up in your room. It was very good as well. The check in and out process was very nice. No waiting in lines, very private and not to mention reasonable! The room was also very clean. This is a must stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Can't wait to return:)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dragqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We just came back from a stay at Graystone Cottages (Nautical Dreams) and it was like a little home away from home in Amish Country. The cottage was gorgeous and spotless and it was so nice to have the privacy of your own residence as opposed to hallways of hotel rooms with doors opening and closing all hours. You can literally walk to Main Street and all the stores in 30 seconds making it the very best location in Berlin. We thought the cutest thing of all was that our living room/kitchen window overlooked the parking lot of the market next door and the Amish parking spaces so the horses were looking right in our little window while we had breakfast. Loved it and would love to go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandypm1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
1.2 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
613 reviews
0.2 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
0.4 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 4 in Berlin
239 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
280 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amish Country Lodging
Amish Country Lodging
#2 of 10 in Berlin
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graystone Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graystone Cottages

Property: Graystone Cottages
Address: 5572 North Market, Township Road 362, Berlin, OH 44610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adorable cottages in a quite residential area and still just 2 places down from Main St and shopping in small town Berlin Ohio. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Graystone Cottages Berlin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing