We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Mini Vacation”
Review of Graystone Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berlin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Graystone Cottages
Ranked #3 of 11 Berlin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect Mini Vacation”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My daughter and I chose to take a road trip and check out Berlin. Ohio, We booked with Graystone Cottages based on tripadvisor reviews. We stayed in the Cozy Spaces Suite which was perfect for the two of us. It was very cute, VERY clean, and perfect location to walk the town. Upon initial inspection, I thought the bed would not be comfortable but I slept very well. It was quite hot and humid but the room was cooled nicely by the air conditioner. The AC unit is loud, but I sleep better with that type of "white noise". It was fun to walk outside and be surrounded by Amish carriages and horses.
We loved being greeted with a plate of cinnamon rolls in our room when arriving. What a treat. Other breakfast items were also included; cereal, bagels, juice, and more. If we travel to Berlin or the area again, we would not hesitate to stay at Graystone Cottages.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ajsTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
112
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We have stayed in the Lofty Places cottage for two years in a row to celebrate our mother's birthday (she is now 87 years old). The cottage is very clean and inviting. We all enjoy the front porch. We sit there for hours watching the horse and buggies go by. The cottage is so close to all the shops and restaurants. The setting is absolutely beautiful. Dorothy provides home made cinnamon rolls, juice, milk, coffee, fruit, cereals, etc. for breakfast each morning. We are praying that our mother's health holds out and we can return in 2015 for our third year of staying at this beautiful cottage.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summer06033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This was our second trip to the Graystone Cottages and the Cozy Spaces Suite. I had requested this trip for my birthday and my husband was only too happy to oblige. We had a great time in spite of the rainy weather. Managed to get in some good shopping, dining and relaxation. We enjoyed the beautiful scenery and were able to sit on our porch and watch the Amish with their horses and buggies go by. Very relaxing and calming. The cottage itself was spotless, well equipped and we enjoyed the fireplace heater. The cinnamon rolls are wonderful!! The cottages are very close to the main street of Berlin. It's an easy walk to the stores. We are planning another trip later in the summer or early fall. We love the Greystone Cottages.

Room Tip: All of the cottages are unique and parking is right outside your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Wonderful cottage - so clean and nice and close to everything. Very quiet but yet walking distance to so many shops. We will be back!!! Fun to sit on the porch and watch the buggys drive by. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobritatwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnett, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great convience to town of Berlin. Extrewmely clean and well kept cottage for two couples to share. Our wives were extremely pleased with the continental breakfast and snacks. Will be back if at all possible.

Room Tip: Clean, clean, clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripley, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My husband and I loved our stay at Cozy spaces. The room had everything you could want. I could not tell from the picture, but was glad to find the bathroom has mirror and sink in it...love this feature....some places have sink in general living area. Location makes it easy to do shopping and relax. Store right next door for groceries to stock fridge. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Bev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed in the Cozy Spaces Suite for a weekend getaway. It was beautiful, immaculately clean, and comfortable. We could not have dreamed up a more perfect room. The sweet rolls that were left for breakfast were incredible. It was so quiet and convenient to access, there was not the hassle of checking in and out like busy, noisy hotels. We went exploring the next day in the local towns and came back to our room to find MORE SWEET ROLLS and fresh towels had been left. We will definitely be coming back. It was a weekend dream come true! Thank you for such a memorable place to stay.

Room Tip: Perfect for two!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheplesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
1.2 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
732 reviews
0.2 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
0.4 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 4 in Berlin
246 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
309 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amish Country Lodging
Amish Country Lodging
#2 of 11 in Berlin
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graystone Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graystone Cottages

Property: Graystone Cottages
Address: 5572 North Market, Township Road 362, Berlin, OH 44610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adorable cottages in a quite residential area and still just 2 places down from Main St and shopping in small town Berlin Ohio. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Graystone Cottages Berlin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing