We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK second time around”
Review of Graystone Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berlin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Graystone Cottages
Ranked #2 of 10 Berlin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2009

Stayed in the "lofty places" this time because we were with the kids. Booked a few days before travel. There was a huge snowstorm about to hit the day we were leaving. Called the night before and explained that the snow storm was about to hit and the exact quote I got from the lady that answered the phone was "and?" (with sarcasm). Explained that we were traveling with 2 young kids and were afraid to drive in 10' of snow....after some talking to, finally convinced her to let us change our dates since I obviously couldn't give her the 48 hours notice required to cancel.

The loft part of the room was nice. Of course the kids wanted to stay up there so we let them. Didn't really want them staying on the first floor alone anyways. The other room had a full size bed and it was hard as a rock. I could hardly move in the morning.

Breakfast was still good and the kids got a kick out of the huge tub. The carpet in the living room area is stained and really old looking....which is fine if you are with kids like we were.

A decent stay.... probably would not choose this cottage again though. Liked the nautical one much better.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pivychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2009

We stayed 2 nights in Lavender fields.Cottage was very clean and its a great location for shopping. Stores in Berlin are within walking distance.Alot of horses and carriages going by.There is a Great restuarnt within walking distance..Its called Boyd and Wurhmann great food and cheap prices.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank z02dsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2009

We stayed in Lavander Fields for 2 nights. The cottage was beautiful and SO clean. It is in a great location and the service couldn't be better. I will never stay anywhere else after staying here. We paid for the romance package as well, it was well worth the money!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwiseOH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2008

Just booking with this company was an absolute nightmare! They were very rude. I booked a stay as a suprise for my husband. This company completely ruined the suprise by continually calling my home. I would not recommend them to anyone. I will definitely be back to Amish country, but I won't be staying there!

Stayed: February 2008
5  Thank ohio_travelOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2008

Lovely cottages. Clean,well cared for. Very relaxing. Stayed in the Nautical and had friends in Lavendar Fields. Better than we expected. Will definately stay there on next visit to Berlin. Within walking distance of shops and restaurants but still off main street. Horse and carriages go right by on side street next to cottages. Everything looks new and bed was extremely comfortable . Surprised how quiet area is, but still near stores.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank apple21Parma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2007

We just returned from a wonderful 3-night stay at the Graystone cottages. Dorothy had them decorated for Christmas inside and outside - such a nice welcoming touch. We wanted a few days to relax after a very stressful few months, and this was the perfect place. It was also within walking distance to many lovely little shops in the town. There was not one thing to complain about - it was a great place, and we will definitely return again.

Stayed: November 2007
1  Thank nannyOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2007

We had a great experience this past weekend in Graystone Cottages. My husband and I stayed in Nautical Dreams. We couldn't have asked for a nicer place to say. We will definitely return and refer these cottages to our family and friends!

Stayed: September 2007
Thank flowern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
1.2 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 5 in Berlin
896 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#4 of 5 in Berlin
288 reviews
16.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
4 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graystone Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graystone Cottages

Address: 5572 North Market, Township Road 362, Berlin, OH 44610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range: £72 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adorable cottages in a quite residential area and still just 2 places down from Main St and shopping in small town Berlin Ohio. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Graystone Cottages Berlin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing