We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT”
Review of Graystone Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berlin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Graystone Cottages
Ranked #3 of 10 Berlin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Finley
1 review
“PERFECT”
Reviewed 27 January 2010

This was our fist stay with Graystone Cottages, it was the most wonderful experience. The room was clean, comfortable, everything you look for when you are away from home. Great location, within walking distance of the shops at Berlin. Horse and buggy's going by all the time. This was truly a great place to stay. We will Definitely stay here again.

Doug & Vickie Parson

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
112
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus Oh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2010

We stayed four night at this cottage during the Classic in the Country Girls Basketball tournament. Location was perfect, right in the middle of town. Buggies passing by the window all day long. Shops and restaurants within walking distance. Near the high school. Very comfortable, beautifully decorated, roomy, and exceptionally clean. We looked forward to the home-made cinnamon rolls and coffee provided each morning for breakfast. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suejohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2010

We stayed at Graystone Cottages, Lofty Places, for two days between visiting relatives in Cleveland and Columbus, and it was just what we needed. The cottage was light and airy, decorated nicely, comfy beds, three flat screen TVs, a jazzuzi, a fireplace, free internet hookup, and a great location in the town of Berlin where we could walk to the local restaurant where the "locals eat". Lofty Places was super clean and well maintained. Milk, juice, bagels,coffee, hot chocolate, granola and cinnamon rolls were provided for breakfast. The town of Berlin itself is very commercialized but we still enjoyed walking around the town. Lofty Places is the largest cottage and the only one actually facing the road. In wamer weather the rocking chairs on the porch would provide a great view of all the buggies going by. There is also a neat little cheese, grocery and bulk foods store right next door to the cottage where the locals shop. There was usually a buggy or two tied up next to our cottage with the owners shopping in the store. If you want a clean, delightful place to stay while visitng the Ohio Amish, skip the motels and stay at Graystone Cottages. I recommend Graystone Cottages 100%.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cew718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodville, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2009

The bed & breakfast was very relaxing. When we arrived in our room it was very clean and cozy. My husband and I were very pleased with the choise we had made to stay at Graystone Cottages. We will return in the future!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soccermom159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2009

Okay, so although I'm not as intrigued with the Amish as others, this is now my second time at Graystone! The first time I was spending a gift certificate that I received. The second trip I made was because they won me over completely!

It was a short trip for me (2 hours), easy to get to and in the middle of this darling community of Berlin. Everything about the cottage is just so comfortable, but with every ammenity you would want. Their website is easy to navigate, reservations simple, and love the idea of a code to enter your room.

Graystone Cottages are a delight, and I would refer them to anyone - wonderful pricing, too. Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraystoneFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2009

We stayed in Lofty Places, the 2 bedroom unit. It is located in a prime spot in Berlin, OH and very clean. They have a jacuzzi in the living room which I don't quiet understand in a 2 bedroom unit.....

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BettyG45805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2009

This year, experiencing the fall colors that flood the rolling hills of Ohio's Holmes County got easier and even more rewarding, thanks to this relatively new group of cottages. Located in the heart of Amish Country in downtown Berlin, each of these spaces is like a miniature home away from home, with a kitchenette, TVs, full bath and even a separate candlelit Jacuzzi. And you can sit on a covered front porch or walk a block to Main Street with all its unique shops and Amish food stores.

Our first morning, we opened the blinds by our breakfast table to see a horse looking back at us just ten feet away, tethered to a hitching post and pulling a buggy. She was joined by three other horse-and-buggy combos soon after, as their owners left to shop in nearby bulk food stores. Quite an experience.

We signed up for a steak-potatoes-veggies dinner one evening, and I grilled two prepared rib-eyes on an electric grill on the front porch. Although the marinate was too salty for our tastes, the overall dining experience was a comfortable combination of "homey" and "get-away," all in one... which kind of sums up our stay in this cottage as well.

You can find more affordable October accommodations in colorful Amish country. But if you want a separate home base conveniently located near the shops, museums, forests and people of Holmes County, these Graystone Cottages are a perfect choice. For sure, we'll be staying there again sometime soon.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoggwriter00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berlin
1.2 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.2 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
0.4 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Berlin
4.0 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holmes with a View
Holmes with a View
#4 of 4 in Millersburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graystone Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graystone Cottages

Property: Graystone Cottages
Address: 5572 North Market, Township Road 362, Berlin, OH 44610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Berlin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adorable cottages in a quite residential area and still just 2 places down from Main St and shopping in small town Berlin Ohio. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Graystone Cottages Berlin, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing