We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Clean hotel good choice in the Queen City Metro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Blue Ash
Certificate of Excellence
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Clean hotel good choice in the Queen City Metro”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We decided to stay very last minute after a long day of touring small towns in Western Ohio. Upon our arrival we found the check in process to be very easy even while listening to another guest complain about every little thing before they had even checked in. Never stops to amaze me how some people are so quick to complain or ask for things before seeing or experiences anything. We found the room to be extremely clean almost as if it had never been used before. Found the kitchen to be fully stocked so much so I felt bad we were only staying the one night. Very quiet did not see or hear another person the entire time going back and forth to our room. In the morning we went to the gate house to find it very crowded but orderly even with many small children in the area. Breakfast selections were good alitte more seating would have been nice but it worked for a busy summer Sunday morning. Certainly would stay here again if in the area not the closest to downtown but not too far away either. Ended up going to the Art Museum and several Bridal shops which made for a nice end to our impromptu weekend.

Room Tip: Request a room on the end of the one of the buildings for optimal quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAA_David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    39
    7
    6
    3
See reviews for
45
18
5
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Streetsboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I'm a really critical person, so when I travel, I tend to look for the worst in things. But for the most part, I loved staying here.

The check-in was easy, the employees were nice. They offer complimentary coffee in the lobby all day, which was great. The pool/hot tub area is beautiful, large, and quiet. It's next to a patio area with a huge grill you can use and cushioned lawn furniture.

The room was great! Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a living room area, and a full kitchen stocked with dishes. They even have a grocery service that will do your shopping for you. It's very welcoming and clean. Our unit had three flat-screen TVs with cable, HBO, tons of music channels and local channels. You also get free parking, free internet, and free breakfast every morning (free dinner on Mondays/Tuesdays/Wednesdays as well). Our room was $200/night, so I think it's an awesome value.

There were some problems.. while we were eating dinner, we noticed a pretty large black spider crawling up one of the drapes. Gross! But we killed it and went about our evening. We were on the ground floor (that might add to the spider issue), and discovered that we could hear every single thing that the people upstairs were saying, along with every step they took. That was obnoxious. The beds were comfortable enough but the pillows were almost too soft- your head would sink completely through the pillow in about ten minutes.

Overall, I still liked it. The night passed and I took a shower the next morning. As I'm drying my hair at the sink, I look down and see another HUGE black spider crawling up the wall right next to me! I decide to be brave and grabbed a towel on the floor to kill it- and another one crawled out from under the towel! It put a damper on my stay. To say the least.

When we told the employee about our spider situation when we checked out, she was very apologetic and took $10 per spider off of our bill. She also assured us that the room would be sprayed that same day.

I would stay here again because I liked a LOT of things about it- but I would stay on the second floor.

Room Tip: Choose the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukola, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to fill out this review and I sincerely apologize for the issues you had with spiders. Although we pride ourselves on maintaining a good, pro-active pest elimination program, occasional some of those critters defy the odds and make it through to the room. I'm so sorry it affected your stay but I'm happy to hear that overall you were pleased with the accomodations and staff service. Hopefully we will see you back soon.


Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We were only visiting for 1 night, but had a lovely stay. Room was large, clean and quiet. The dinner offered was delicious and the two people working during the dinner were incredibly kind and helpful. We will visit again next time we are in the area!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed one night enroute to Kentucky and found everything to be very clean and pleasing. The rooms were large and kitchen was stocked with all utensils you'd need. We only wish we were staying longer to enjoy the property and wish that the folks in the next unit had a little more courtesy as they were loud with door slamming all night. Got good deal with AAA rate and easy freeway access.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank tstacy218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Nice and comfortable for extended stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. Nice pool area. The room is comfortable, quiet, and the kitchen makes you competely self sufficient if you do not want to eat out. The management organizes cookouts on Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays - pretty good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurizio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Only stayed 2 nights but would definitely try Residence Inn again. Walked in to a very clean, comfortable room. We were on the second floor on parking lot side so it was quiet, only bad part was walking up the stairs. Not so bad for us but our friends have trouble with the steps. Didn't realize the room included kitchen appliances, even had a dishwasher (not me). Sat on the patio in the evening with our friends and enjoyed wine and snacks even a fire in the firepit. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nicer than most hotels but the dining room wasn't very big. I had to walk around several table to get to the coffee because the chairs were so close together.

Room Tip: Might be noisy on pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancyandlarry1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

As a business traveler to Cincinnati, I booked this hotel as it was close to my work space. Nice, spacious, comfortable and homely. The breakfast served is really good, including the waffle and potato cakes. Rooms are nice. Only two things that may trouble some (not me of course), is you have to haul heavy suitcases on wooden stairs, and getting to the dining area would be a challenge in winter. Apart from that, it is really great to stay in a place so much comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayantakumarpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sukola, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay. We greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.


Take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blue Ash hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
1.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/Blue Ash
0.1 mi away
The Blu Hotel
The Blu Hotel
#9 of 18 in Blue Ash
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Property: Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
Address: 11401 Reed Hartman Hwy, Blue Ash, OH 45241-2418
Region: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Blue Ash
#3 Family Hotel in Blue Ash
#3 Business Hotel in Blue Ash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A TripAdvisor Award of Excellence winner, Our all-suite Residence Inn Blue Ash is 12 minutes from Kings Island Amusement Park and thirteen miles from the Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Gardens. Newly renovated, our Blue Ash hotel features a complimentary daily hot breakfast and evening snacks at The RI Mix on a variety of weeknights. Enjoy our thoughtfully designed suites with over 80 HD channels, full kitchens featuring stainless steel appliances, living areas big enough for entertaining, and a sleeping area perfect for your extended stay. Start planning your stay today and allow us to help you make the most of every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash Hotel Blue Ash
Residence Inn Evendale
Evendale Residence Inn
Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing