We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reed Hartman
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Blue Ash
Reviewed 29 January 2013

I had a four day business class in cincinnati. I didn't want to spend a lot on a room just to sleep. The room was a suite with a separate bedroom. When I arrived the room was spotless. I was pleased to find a table with 2 office chairs. Perfect for me to eat and study. The staff was polite and very professional. I was really amazed - great place to stay, and at a great price. The location is close to the highway and many great local restraunts.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reed Hartman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Thank you for your review. Clean and comfortable rooms with great service is the value we offer to you. This location is just off 71 or 275 so you can get anywhere in town quickly. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reed Hartman
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2013

We stayed for 5 weeks (Dec 2012 - Jan 2013) with our 2 small dogs. The Operations Manager, Dimitri & Front Desk Clerk, Richard, were kind enough to put us on the 3rd floor, away from the majority of guest, so we could leave our dogs at the hotel during the day while we worked. Housekeeper, Betty, was very through in her cleaning and was always able to work around our schedule. Front Desk Clerks Richard and Sybil are very friendly and always responded to our needs with a positive and upbeat attitude. I cannot not say enough about Richard...he is the most outgoing, pleasant, and willing to help, in any way, person. There are several restuarants in the immediately area and shopping centers within a 3 mile radius. We would definitely stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter, especially if you are traveling with pets.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reed Hartman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Thank you for your review. Richard, Dmitry, Sylvia and Betty work together to give every guest a great experience. Come on back again when your are in Cincinnati.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

I stayed at the Homestead over Christmas 2012 and was very pleased. Rich and Sybil were very friendly and helpful with any request that I made. The process was made very easy for check in and check out. Anytime I called the desk the service was taken care of very quickly and to my satisfaction. I would stay here again because of the wonderful people they have on staff. Rich is funny and very engaging. Sybil was very friendly and charming. Thanks Homestead for the quality people that you employ. It was certainly a pleasure meeting people that enjoy what they do.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K_Love7761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reed Hartman, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013

Great to hear that your holidays were happy and that the Homestead was able to make them better. Richard and Silvia provides wonderful service and are assets to the hotel. Hope you return to the Cincinnati and come back and stay at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

In October of 2012, I took a job 3 hours from my partner, Sean. Because of the distance, we are forced to meet up frequently in the Blue Ash area. We have stayed at a number of nearby hotels, most of which provided sub-par hospitality. The one exception is Homestead Studio Suites in Blue Ash.

Homestead is ALWAYS clean. The staff is ALWAYS friendly and helpful. In particular, the evening desk clerk Richard is AWESOME! Richard is very friendly, helpful, thoughtful, and courteous. He consistently goes out of his way to engage in friendly conversation and to help us out in any way that he can. He knows us on a first-name basis and recognizes us immediately when we call or arrive at the front desk. Richard alone makes Homestead worth staying at... although the hotel has many other things to offer.

We have stayed at Homestead dozens of times and have NEVER had a bad experience. Hands down, Homestead is the best hotel we've ever stayed at. Their suites offer full kitchens, free wifi, clean rooms, and excellent service.

If you're in the area, this is the place the stay.

-Dan

Room Tip: The basic suites offer a full kitchen and a queen size bed in a one room, "studio" format...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reed Hartman, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that Richard was awesome. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

We stayed at the HOMESTEAD on 12/10-12/11/12, All of the staff was very friendly and accommodating with my requests! I needed to have a later check time out and there was no problem at all getting the later check out!! The hotel offers free breakfast (pastries, hot cereal, coffee, bagels). The rooms have a kitchenette fully equipped to prepare your own meals if you wish to do so. Our king sized bed was very cozy and they even have FLAT screened television w/hdmi connections so that you watch movies from your laptop!!! They need to do a little updating in the rooms mostly decor and cosmetic updates, but overall it was a good stay for the price that we paid!!!

Room Tip: Get third floor if possible, no overhead noise.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaTonya53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reed Hartman, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Thank you for your review. We are in the process of updating with the flat screen TVs, some new bedding and bed coverings, making the rooms brighter with new light bulbs and modern lamp shades, and a new breakfast coming in 2013. Come back and check it out!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

It was a very good experience in home stead. Everything was nice and neat. Very good front desk executives. Free wi-fi, breakfast included. Kitchen was clean and functionable. The housekeeping staff was very good .It was a solid stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajeesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reed Hartman, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for your kind remarks. I'm glad that you enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

My room was comfortable and very clean. Nice kitchen with full size fridge.
The price in my opinion is compatible with the hotel. Free wi-fi, breakfast included.
Very good for a long stay.
The front desk staff are very friendly and eager to help.
Overall it was a solid stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emil_SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reed Hartman, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff were friendly and accommodating, our amenities met your needs and that you recognized the value in the price you paid. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blue Ash hotels
2.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reagan Highway
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Blue Ash/Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Kenwood Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reed Hartman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reed Hartman

Address: 4630 Creek Rd, Blue Ash, OH 45242-2806 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Cincinnati - Blue Ash)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Blue Ash
Price Range: £63 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reed Hartman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homestead Studio Suites Blue Ash, your home away from home! We feature a fully equipped kitchen in all rooms....something you won't find in a typical hotel: kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, and stovetops; dining and cooking utensils provided; onsite guest laundry; pool and fitness center; pet friendly rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reed Hartman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Cincinnati
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reed Hartman Ohio
Blue Ash Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites Blue Ash
Homestead Blue Ash

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing