We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Blue Ash
Jasper, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Great service and clean. This is a Hampton in need of renovation (10/27/13). Breakfast was good. The room for breakfast is small. I suppose Weekends with families would be hectic. Room furniture is dated. Light fixtures dated with Bathroom fixture showing rust. Staff is friendly and professional. Hotel is clean and well kept - just needs updated.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    86
    57
    40
    28
See reviews for
134
58
18
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotels approximately 20 evening this year. The last 3 times, my room had what the hotel staff referred to as stink bugs coming into the room from the air conditioner. I killed 6 of them, then saw more about an hour later. I went down to the lobby asking to be moved to another room. The clerks attitude was like.....what is the big deal....
Finally, he asked his manager if this was ok! Not one apology was extended. I have been an hilton honors member for years, however, I will be switching to another hotel chain.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akbar A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review and to your loyalty to our brand. I am so sorry that you found some stink bugs during your stay with us. I can assure you that our main concern is for the health and safety of all our guests and I can assure you that we are currently working with our pest control provider to eliminate this issue. We are doing everything we can to make sure we take the necessary precautions so that none of our guests have to deal with this inconvenient issue. We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and I can assure you that your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise.

Again, I apologize if you went through any inconveniences and I hope you give us another chance to serve you, if you travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leavenworth, WA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

The complimentary breakfast is great and goes until 10 am, and the staff is friendly. The AC unit in our room was a little awry, but everything else was fine. I liked that the rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. Bed comfort was ok.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Phlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We were extremely satisfied with every aspect of our stay. We found our room to be very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was superb and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We Certainly would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others. In fact, we have already told several people about it. If we find ourselves in need of accommodations in this area again, we would definitely book this hotel. A pleasurable experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Ash, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

My wife and I stayed two nights in September, and hotel was full of stink bugs. We killed several in our room, including on the bed! The staff tried to resolve our problem by moving us to another room, but Hampton needs to invest in this property; hire an exterminator and seal windows, etc. Dozens of stink bugs in the hallways and stairways.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akbar A, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review. I am so sorry that you found some stink buds during your stay with us. I can assure you that our main concern is for the health and safety of all our guests and I thank you very much for bringing this issue to my attention so that I can follow-up with our pest control provider. We will do everything we can to make sure we take the necessary precautions so that none of our guests have to deal with this inconvenient issue. We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and I can assure you that your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise.

Again, I apologize if you went through any inconveniences and I hope you give us another chance to serve you, if you travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

This is a pretty basic Hampton Inn. There is nothing to particularly recommend about the hotel and there is nothing particularly wrong with it. In every way it is a completely average Hampton Inn. As long as you're good with that, you won't have any issues with this hotel. Decent wireless internet. Decent breakfast. Room was clean and had a small microwave and refrigerator. Totally bland and colorless area. Hotel is a little hard to find as it is tucked behind two other hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, MI
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Pros: As with most all Hampton Inns, comfortable beds, clean, and decent WIFI. Restaurants were nearby in a pretty quiet area. Hooray - there was a Power outlet on the bedside table – finally a solution to my greatest travel pet peeve!! (see photo). I'm giving them the benefit of a 4 instead of a 3 on this alone.
Cons: Worst TV system I’ve ever tried to use in a hotel. It had a screwy quirk that had some channels with a dash in them like 18-2 …and when you tried to tune using the remote if you punched in 2 it would count as two 2s… with a dash after it. So trying to tune to channel 200 was impossible because you hit 2 and a 0 you would given 22-0 which didn’t exist. Desk clerk was just as confused as I was. Fridge was so load and clunking that I unplugged it. TV and desk were separated by the fridge/microwave stand so impossible to see the TV while working at the desk.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MIRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blue Ash hotels
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/Blue Ash
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
1.0 mi away
The Blu Hotel
The Blu Hotel
#9 of 18 in Blue Ash
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 4640 Creek Rd, Blue Ash, OH 45242 (Formerly Hampton Inn Cincinnati / Blue Ash)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Blue Ash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash Hotel Blue Ash
Hampton Inn Blue Ash
Blue Ash Hampton Inn
Comfort Inn Blue Ash, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing