We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
46
37
20
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
37
20
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pillow top front desk indoor pool the breakfast area next morning nice place to stay two nights great customer service would stay again comfortable beds interstate cincinnati frig plug laptop facility
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

As far as HIEs go, this one is run of the mill. It only has a single elevator, which was horribly inconvenient especially when tactless fellow travelers stand next to you in a dripping swimsuit. Come on, people -- have some manners.

The only real complaint is the beds are so soft I've had a backache for two days. We switched hotels because of it.

Parking was tight.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JNetteDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Hello JNetteD,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. It is our goal to deliver exemplary accommodation and service to each guest. However, I am sorry the parking area and bed condition did not work well for you. Your feedback has been taken seriously by our maintenance department and will be looked into for needed improvements. Again, I appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience as this drives us to continue working tirelessly to delivery exceptional hotel experience. We hope to see you soon and provide you a more noteworthy stay.

Sincerely,

Zel N.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Not sure what is going on with this hotel. It's typically one of the few in blue ash with rooms available which should tell you something. Rooms are clean and breakfast is sufficient. Very typical hi express, just not a newer one. Also, the elevator has not worked in each of the last 3 weeks I've stayed there. Other than that, basic, affordable stay in blue ash. Staff is very helpful and friendly.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank r0adwarri0r9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear r0adwarri0r9999,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are glad you liked our rooms and we certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our staff. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the elevator during your visit. It is also regrettable that you found our hotel to be dated. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to all concerned departments for reference.

We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Our car was keyed in the parking lot, but that was the least of our problems. I booked several rooms for friends, and paid for it through hotels.com with my credit card. When we arrived, they asked for each person's card for incidentals. At the end of the stay, EVERYONE had their cards charged for each room even though they were already paid for. FIVE WEEKS later, not everyone has been credited for the mistake yet. Some have only received a partial refund, others have received nothing. We have called several times, and still haven't received an adequate response. Never again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank chadcarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Dear chadcarp,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We regret the issues you had with the charges. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. In addition, we have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay.

We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We stayed Friday night to Saturday on the 2nd floor of the hotel. I had my 92 year old mother with us. When we went down for breakfast at 8:30 am, the elevator was not working. So, she had to walk down steps, which is not easy for her. Then when we got to breakfast, even though it ran until 9:30...they were out of most everything. Many things weren't restocked during the time we were there. It was quite messy and cramped. Then my mother had to make the trip back up the flight of stairs to finish packing, brush her teeth, etc. So, after that...it was another trip back down the stairs to get to the car. The elevator being out of order was a MAJOR issue for us and could have been a medical issue. It was out at least 3 hours while we were there. The hotel just seemed poorly run. The rooms are ok, but the bathrooms are dated, dirt in corners, etc. I will find another hotel the next time we are in Cincinnati.

Room Tip: Stay on the 1st floor.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 171susie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear 171susie64,

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodation to all of our guests and it is nice to know the room received is at par. However, it is regrettable that your stay was negatively affected by the condition of the elevator, your dining experience, and for finding the bathroom dated. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention as this is our best resource to know how our hotels are being managed to a high standard and to evaluate what can be improved. I have this information documented and it will be forwarded to the hotel management for review and will be a basis for future enhancement.

Once again, thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you with exceptional service and accommodation on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Grace P.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

This was our second time staying here, and we will definitely stay here again in the future. We lucked out and they were having a promotion that ran while we were staying so breakfast ran until noon and checkout was at noon also. My kids loved the hot breakfast they served and for once were content eating breakfast at a hotel. The pool was kept at a nice temperature and there were always plenty of towels there. The front desk staff were polite and were able to answer questions that we had.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Thank you for a Five Star review! We are so pleased to learn that you are a repeat guest and that we have earned your business.

We are so pleased that you joined us during our Snooza Palooza with breakfast till noon and a late check out (offer ran on weekends between September 20 and December 18, 2016) and that you enjoyed our breakfast.

We note also your comments about our pool and our staff as well. We look forward to serving you again when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews