We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Issues with room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Blue Ash
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

There were stains on the wall above the sink area. It smelled musty an it was a non smoking room. One of the lamps over the bed was broke over the bed. I think it was poor quality in checking the rooms by management.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliz1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redroofinncincinnati, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Red Roof Inn, Cincinnati during your recent visit to our area.

We appreciate you for taking time to write a review and your comments.

We have noted your observation and are keeping a strict check on all rooms and amenities.

We have taken steps to ensure that it is not happening like that again.

We shall be privileged to have you in our hotel again and shall look forward the same.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 117 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel for a Night stay. And they accept dogs. The rooms had newer carpet which was nice. Convenient to highway. The needs are newer to but a little stiff. Ask for more towels. Easy check out. Booked room through ebates and got a nice rebate too.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brentwood4041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rri103, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

We are extremely pleased that you had a positive guest experience. We continually strive to meet and exceed guest expectations. Our goal is and always continues to be excellence in every facet of the operations. Many thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My wife and I stay at this Red Roof Inn when we visit family in Blue Ash, near Cincinnati. We have always been happy with the facility, but were pleasantly surprised on our most recent stay on Aug. 20, 2013, to find many upgrades and improvements had been made at the property. The room was modernized and, as always, very clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and attentive to our requests. The desk clerk who served us made us feel welcome and even asked if there was anything additional he could do for us. Courtesy and professional attitude as well as old-fashioned friendliness. This is what tired travelers appreciate at the end of a long day on the road. We are already looking forward to our next family visit, and our next stay at the Blue Ash Red Roof Inn.

Room Tip: We like the back of either building because the noise from the highway, although not that bad, is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinMan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rri103, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

We truly appreciate your feedback. We continually strive for exceeding the standards of excellence. Please continue to contact us for all of your future hospitality needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This was our first stay at this Red Roof, and we were not disappointed. The rooms had been recently remodeled with new carpet, fresh paint, and a large flat-screen tv. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room, and both were in perfect working order and clean.
The bathroom had not yet been remodeled yet, but was still better than most budget motels offer. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed was comfortable. Both clerks that we dealt with upon check-in/check-out were very courteous and friendly, and offered advise on local restaurants. We were travelling with a pet, and there was plenty of well-manicured area for walking the dog. It is still a Red Roof, and as most are, the buildings are old and the rooms smaller than some other chains, but this one has been very well maintained. When in the area, we will definitely choose this motel again.

Room Tip: If travelling with pet, request rooms on North or East side. Nice large area for walking or exercisi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cddobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rri103, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

We truly appreciate your feedback. We continually strive for exceeding the standards of excellence. Please consider our property for all of your future hospitality needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My family and I attended a family reunion in Sharonville and booked a reservation at this hotel. We were so very pleased with everything starting with the front desk clerk who displayed a high level of courtesy and kindness. The lawns were beautifully manicured and the buildings appeared to have been freshly painted. The hotel was accessible to many eating places, gas stations, bank, mini-mart and the Kenmont Mall which was a few exits from the hotel. The rooms, equipped with a micro-wave, refrigerator, large screen TV were beautifully painted with matching décor. The beds were comfortable with fresh smelling bed linens. When we plan to attend our family reunion next year at Sharonville, we will be sure to will book our reservation at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannyboy7391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

My 4th stay here over the past few years, rooms are nice, a little musty due to design, no fresh air and older AC units. Clean room, good TV, free fast Wifi and good location for my use. I will likely stay here again, great price if you just need a place to sleep and your not looking for anything fancy.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PizzamanMKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I booked this room knowing it was a basic hotel room. The front desk clerk was polite and very helpful, answering questions about restaurants and things in the vicinity. Our room had newly renovated carpet and beds, and the desk clerk said major replacements of tubs and bathrooms is next. This was a work trip, not a luxury vacation, so I was pleased that we had a clean room, helpful clerk, comfortable bedding, a microwave and frig. There was also an in-room safe. This place works for me for a return visit on a budget.

Room Tip: There isn't an elevator, but the Superior rooms are all upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nova_jlba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ash
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Blue Ash/Cincinnati
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
2.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Blue Ash - Reagan Highway
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash

Address: 5900 Pfeiffer Rd, Blue Ash, OH 45242-4822
Region: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Blue Ash
Price Range: £51 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Blue Ash just 9 miles south of Kings Island and 15 miles north of Downtown at Exit #15 Pfeiffer Rd. This newly renovated, beautifully landscaped property is a great location for all your travel needs in Cincinnati. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing