We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Red Roof”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Blue Ash
Hazard, Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Red Roof”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

One of the better red roofs. Great access to I75, and Bob Evans just across the street. Modern rooms and appliances, very clean and supplied well each day. Nice to have a stoplight for ease of getting out of the hotel area.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank RapidR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijei, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Cincinnati - NE - Blue Ash Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    57
    23
    12
    11
See reviews for
37
32
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

It was a lot nicer than I thought it would be for the price. We were only staying for one night, so the other places around were too pricey. I think we made a good choice. The shower curtain needed to be cleaned and the soap sucks. But we brought our own, so it wasn't a big deal. Just a head up if you're picky about soap like I am :)

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank EODWife88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijei, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Blue Ash Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel.Sorry for soap and shower curtain we will take care of that.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. We hope to see you here again whenever you are visiting Cincinnati, OH.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Room recently renovated, very clean. Front desk staff very friendly and professional. Our dog stayed for free. Easy access from I-71, exit 15. Good location. I've paid much more for higher-star hotels that didn't come close in terms of cleanliness, so this was a very good choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank comfortablynumb79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay_GM, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash, responded to this review, 29 November 2014
Dear guest
I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Cincinnati - NE - Blue Ash Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013

When I looked on the internet for a hotel/motel, I was looking for something economical and pet friendly. Red Roof Inn was listed and it was close to what I needed. It was late when we checked in, front desk person was very nice and attentive. I liked the fact we could pull right up to our room. My first impression was good. It appeared we had one of their newly remodeled rooms. We also had a microswave and mini fridge! Wasn't expecting that! Check out was great, too.

We kept our puppy in a cage, but it was nice to be able to have him in room with us. I would stay here again. Why pay for the extras when you don't need or use them? A great overnighter...

Room Tip: Close by the expressway, coffee at the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nan1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at this in over the weekend. It is conveniently located right off the highway and the service while checking in was quick and friendly. We reserved a superior king room which was spacious and included mini fridge, microwave and had a nice desk/work space. The room was clean, very comfortable and really was a good value. The room updates included some modern light fixtures, new carpeting and a big flat screen tv. There were restaurants and shopping just a few miles up the highway. It more than met our needs and is a great options for travelers looking for a simple, clean and convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BecSpark10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We returned to this Red Roof because we were pleased with our stay in July. We again booked a Superior KING room upstairs (215) and found the room very clean and ready for us on arrival just before 3 pm. This particular room is newly updated, with frig, micro, and room safe. New furnishings and a large desk area are comfortable, and we used the free WIFI with no problems.

Blue Ash Chili is just down the Road-featured on Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives on Food Network. There is also Kenwood Towne Center Mall area. We even found the TJ Maxx and IGA grocery. Nice little town, plenty of retail and restaurants.

Wish they'd add a Continental breakfast, but for the price of the this room we can go out to eat.

We will be back!

Room Tip: As a couple, we prefer the Superior KING for the additional space, frig. and microwave. Pet owners...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nova_jlba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This Red Roof Inn, like others we have stayed in, is predictably clean and comfortable, with good, courteous service from employees. At this Inn, my wife locked herself out of the room and was quickly let back in by an employee who was very prompt and helpful. Bed was comfortable and wifi worked well. Only drawback was lack of a continental breakfast, but at about $15-$20 less than all of the competition, this isn't a problem. We were able to use an AARP discount. I also notice that Red Roof has room service with a decent variety menu of staples (sandwiches, burgers, pizza) at very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r0yj0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ash
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Cincinnati Blue Ash
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/Blue Ash
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cincinnati North-Mason
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash

Property: Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash
Address: 5900 Pfeiffer Rd, Blue Ash, OH 45242-4822
Region: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Blue Ash
#5 Business Hotel in Blue Ash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Blue Ash just 9 miles south of Kings Island and 15 miles north of Downtown at Exit #15 Pfeiffer Rd. This newly renovated, beautifully landscaped property is a great location for all your travel needs in Cincinnati. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati Northeast - Blue Ash Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing