We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Sushi Spot”
Review of Bangkok Terrace

Bangkok Terrace
Ranked #24 of 63 Restaurants in Blue Ash
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Sushi Spot”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I have ate here now 3 times for sushi only. The rest of the menu looks great, but I come here when craving a spicy tuna roll. Easy access parking, tables outside nice for dining out, and cool vibe inside.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Thai!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Food was very good, service attentive and the value very good. Nice little restaurant in a growing locale. Would recommend for a casual dinner.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Very good thai”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

It is very good. The food is lighter and sauces not as thick than at many other thai places. Consequently the flavors not as intense. The appetizer list is pretty typical as are the soups and salads. The larb gai was served with hardly any lettuce for wrapping. Pad See Ewe was a bit lacking in flavor. Somewhat on the expensive side for what you get. Service was reasonable but not great.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jabrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You never know where you will discover a new favorite flavor!”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

On our way to Toronto, we stopped for dinner near Cincinnati in Blue Ash / Montgomery at Bangkok Terrace - loved the casual but chic ambiance and the service was warm, attentive, and professional. Our waitress, Danette, made great menu suggestions including highlighting house specialties and the degree of spiciness we should ask for. I had an appetizer of soft shell crab, followed by the panoply of flavors and textures that was aptly called Seafood Paradise- and it was! Everything was fantastic!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vyper7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bangkok Terrace also viewed

 

Been to Bangkok Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing