We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and amazing price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Blue Ash
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Perfect place with a great price. The suites are newly renovated and match up to the upscale hotels. Staff is very pleasant and cordial. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anybody visiting Cincinnati on business or pleasure. It is just 20 minutes drive from downtown and the price beats the drive.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csrikanth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel during my granddaughter's tests at Cincinnati Children's Hospital. It was convenient to the interstate that went right to the hospital exit. It was about 20 minutes away. One exit past the exit for the hotel there is shopping and plenty of places to eat. The staff was very polite. The pool was cold, the hot tub was too hot and we never did arrive at the right time to find the breakfast that was supposed to be provided. One morning we were told it didn't start until 8:00 the next morning it was at 7:00 and ended at 9:00. Every morning we tried a different time and were told it had either not started or had already ended. In the week we were there I never did see it and got all kinds of answers as to why. I don't think it exists. They have a Starbucks in the lobby which was nice but too expensive to eat at every morning. We rec'd a free upgrade to a suite when the staff found out we needed a refrigerator and microwave. Over all it was a good place and was very clean. Just don't expect breakfast or to swim much.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Formyjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed here for a family trip to Kings Island. It was a little out of the way for Kings Island, but we got a good rate and wanted a decent hotel without tons of little kids. (We have young adults ages 13 - 22) .

The bed was the best part. It is a memory foam mattress and they actually sell them through their website! We are considering buying one from them to insure we get the same bed!

The only problem was no breakfast and food in the cafe was really expensive. Their is no where close to walk except for dinner --TGIF and Firehouse Grill.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This is a typical Courtyard with a couple of issues I ran into.

The hotel is a 2-floor square. There is only one elevator and it is in the far right corner from the main entrance. It took me a while to find it. Since it was on the opposite ends from the lobby and my room, I ended up using the stairs. I am assuming, if you have a problem using stairs they will put you on the 1st floor.

The second issue seems to be more common. the suites are connected by a locked door. I could hear everything my neighbors were doing, including semi-loud TV, conversations and *other* sounds. Going to sleep around 10 was a challenge. I am assuming I had little privacy since they could hear everything I was doing as well.

The internet was pretty good, when it worked. One night the wireless was down, but Ethernet was still working well.

Other than that, the staff is very nice and the suite was very clean.

Room Tip: 1st floor or close to the elevator (far right corner from the lobby).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dw0rk1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The hotel was well-maintained, clean, and quiet. But honestly, it's possibly the sofest bed I've ever had in a hotel. I like a bit firmer mattress, and I only spent a few hours sleeping (too much celebrating for me), but I wish it had been firmer. We used a conference room for a social, and I enjoyed being able to get a custom coffee. However, please be advised that even though its a "starbucks" in the lobby, the staff is not really starbucks trained and they don't really know how to make a fancy coffee without following a set of written instructions. The front desk staff was very friendly, and parking was plentiful. The location is very convenient to the freeway. We did not try any of the food in the lobby area, but it looked nice.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank christens02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Newly remodeled lobby/breakfast/bar area is nice and good sized - Several lobby TVs with comfortable seating arrangements, good for families and groups to gather and talk/plan, and, keep up with the latest news & sports - but can be noisy if youngsters roam free.
Front Desk staff folks were very pleasant and eager to help, offering to do a few extra things after providing basic info.
Room for several days was clean - climate control was good.
Some bar offerings seemed pricey for the brand.

Room Tip: Not sure which rooms were the best as a group of young people placed anywhere would usually add nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AviationBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Rooms were well furnished,comfortable beds and very clean. Staff was responsive and polite.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajg33143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blue Ash hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/Blue Ash
1.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati - Blue Ash
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Blue Ash/Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash

Address: 4625 Lake Forest Dr, Blue Ash, OH 45242-3729
Region: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Blue Ash
Price Range: £74 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into our inviting, newly renovated lobby and check into one of our business-equipped guest rooms and suites with our luxurious bedding and 37" HDTVs. Enjoy Starbucks coffee and gather with colleagues at The Bistro- Eat. Drink. Connect.(R) Then keep up with your routine at our fitness center, or take a revitalizing swim in the indoor pool. With over 1,250 square feet of flexible space for your focused meeting, and complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, you'll find everything you need for success, in a convenient location that lets you take it all in. If you are looking to step out and are the adventurous type, we are also nearby Paramount's Kings Island Amusement Park and minutes from downtown Cincinnati! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cincinnati Blue Ash Hotel Blue Ash
Courtyard Blue Ash
Blue Ash Courtyard
Blue Ash Marriott
Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing