We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice quiet rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Blue Ash
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“nice quiet rooms”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This hotel was in a very quiet location. Rooms were clean. Ten minutes from kings island , not to much around the area but a few restaurants . The price was excellent. There is no free coffee or breakfast, there is bistro inside hotel . They have a nice indoor pool and hot tub. Very nice beds and pillows.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColtsTigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick k, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
I am glad to hear you had a relaxing stay this past week, and were able to enjoy our comfortable rooms along with our new beds. Hope you able to enjoy a Starbucks coffee from the Bistro. Thank you for taking time to post your experience, and hope to see you on your next visit to Cincinnati.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    66
    25
    9
    5
See reviews for
54
23
8
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Our expectations were a bit uncertain, as info from the usual research sources seemed sparce (Marriott web site, TripAdvisor, and others). But we were pleasantly surprised - lots of space in our room (2 Queen, with 2 adult kids in tow). Common areas were VERY nice - modern in design and construction. We were also pleased with a nice courtesy that the staff extended in response to our request for early check-in (due to a wedding schedule).

Room Tip: Many rooms open to a courtyard, which I suppose could get noisy. Some rooms seemed to be on a lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiEggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick k, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Thank you for posting very nice comments regarding your room, our associates and overall stay at our hotel. We are glad we could assist you with your early check-in, hope to see you on your next visit to Cincinnati.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvania, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

this hotel has one of the best staff that ive ever dealt with. so friendly and helpful..one of the best. very well located toanything in the blue ash area..easy to find off the highway..but not right on the highway so it is very quiet

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauramOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick k, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your stay, and that our associates took great care of you. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the Cincinnati area.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whiteland, IN
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This hotel was in a very quiet location. Rooms were clean (except for glass wear in room).the price was excellent. We plan to stay here on our return trip. Staff was very efficient. I would recommend. Nice shopping and restaurants within a couple of miles.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank missqueenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick k, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
We appreciate you staying with us, and taking the time to post such a nice comment regarding your rooms and our associates. I will also pass along to our housekeeping associates regarding the standards of insuring the cleaniness of the glassware in the rooms. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Cincinnati.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We enjoyed our two nights at Courtyard Blue Ash and were very pleased with the rooms and with the service. The lobby was very comfortable and inviting and the staff, especially the maintenance people, were extremely nice. My only complaint was the very loud leaf blowing and hedge trimming outside of the rooms at 9:00 am.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick k, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to post your experience at our hotel; I am very glad to hear you had enjoyable experience, and that our associates took good care of you. I have also passed along your concerns to our landscapers regarding the time they cut our grass and use the blowers on the parking lot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Family members stayed here for a gathering. No complaints. Staff very accomodating. Room in good condition and very clean. When in the area will definitely stay again. Breakfast area convenient but watch the billing accuracy. I found an error that was promptly corrected.

Room Tip: Try to get closer to front of facility otherwise a ling hike.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nrktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick k, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Thank you for posting your nice experience. We are very fortunate to have a so many fantastic associates that work here at the Blue Ash Courtyard. We hope to see you again, upon your next visit to Cincinnati.

Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at plenty of Courtyard properties. They are in the process of doing renovations at many of the older properties and this hotel is no different. I had arrived late (midnight) and was looking forward to just going to bed. However, the room I was given was in the renovation wing. So the first thing I noticed was the strong chemical smell in the hall. Luckily the room didn't smell too bad.

However, the morning started off early as the construction crew started work at the crack of dawn. I assumed I was the only one in this grouping of rooms as they were surprised to see me pop my head out. Once they started working the smell of paint thinner was pretty darn oppressive.

Once the renovations are complete I'm sure the property will be better. But this was not my best Courtyard experience.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xy223yz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick k, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with during your stay, and taking time to let us know about your experience, I am sorry that it was during our renovation, and Marriott standards were not completely met. I am happy to inform you that all our guest rooms and our public areas have now all officially been renovated, and our guests can now enjoy a refreshing stay at the hotel. Our associates are also excited to welcome our guests. We hope to see you on your next visit to Cincinnati, and let share your opinion of the renovation.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blue Ash hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Blue Ash/Cincinnati
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash

Property: Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash
Address: 4625 Lake Forest Dr, Blue Ash, OH 45242-3729
Region: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Blue Ash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into our inviting, newly renovated lobby and check into one of our business-equipped guest rooms and suites with our luxurious bedding and 37" HDTVs. Enjoy Starbucks coffee and gather with colleagues at The Bistro- Eat. Drink. Connect.(R) Then keep up with your routine at our fitness center, or take a revitalizing swim in the indoor pool. With over 1,250 square feet of flexible space for your focused meeting, and complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, you'll find everything you need for success, in a convenient location that lets you take it all in. If you are looking to step out and are the adventurous type, we are also nearby Paramount's Kings Island Amusement Park and minutes from downtown Cincinnati! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cincinnati Blue Ash Hotel Blue Ash
Courtyard Blue Ash
Blue Ash Courtyard
Blue Ash Marriott
Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing