We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good. I am giving it a B+”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Blue Ash
Houston, TX
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Very Good. I am giving it a B+”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

First, the staff here is wonderful. Everyone is welcoming, warm, and accommodating. A lot of high end hotels could learn from this staff. They are great. I also liked my breakfast. Like all Courtyards, it isn't complimentary, but it is really good. I would much prefer a good breakfast, to a free bagel and powdered eggs. I also really enjoyed being able to get a glass of wine after I checked in. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The mattress is super and the wireless internet is strong. There is a great work desk. The gym is super as well.

The hotel, although freshly remodeled, is older. The furniture is new and up to date, but the layout itself is a little rambly. I didn't mind. However, the cleaning wasn't quite up to expectations. When I arrived, dirty dishes were strung out across the lobby cafe on empty tables. The staff clearly had time to address and it is unclear to me why they did not. My glasses in the room smelled of mold, even though there was a plastic covering indicating they were "sparkling clean." I suspected they were cleaned with a moldy towel. I simply used the Styrofoam coffee cup, so this wasn't a deal killer but it was annoying.

There is absolutely nothing wrong with this place. However, the nearby competition is strong. There is a close by Embassy Suites, Crowne Plaza and Hilton Garden Inn. Because of the cleaning issues, albeit small, I would probably check those places out before returning.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnotherHoustonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    66
    25
    9
    5
See reviews for
53
23
7
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My wife and I stayed during the Macy's music festival. And I have to say we could not have been more pleased. Our room was clean and the hotel was very well maintained. The staff was top notch and the cost wasn't bad either. We will be back. My stay was in July 2012

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welland, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This hotel was great. From the time we walked in, we were very impressed.

The staff was amazing (we were leaving at 4am and paid for breakfast, so they got us a little to go bag with some breakfast food in it, which was above and beyond what they needed to do).

The rooms were clean and the beds were incredibly comfortable....even the pillows (I find hotel pillows are normally awful, but these were great). We had the room beside the pool with a balcony leading to the courtyard and we never heard anything all night! The courtyard has a firepit that we sat around for an hour or so, which was a really nice amenity....I have never seen a hotel with anything like this.

Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Great amenities.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick k, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
My associates and I are very glad you had a very enjoyable stay. Your positive comments regarding the associates meant a lot to them, and I am very happy they were able to prepare you some breakfast before you left at 4:00 am. Thank you for staying with us, and hope to see you in on your next visit to Cincinnati.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Not your normal Courtyard. This was a fixed up run down something or another! The hallways smelled musty and smoke. Rooms are not quiet. You heard every knock on the doors and noise from other rooms. People were not considerate being it was after 1 when they stopped jumping from room to room. Other then that, bed was comfy. Usual and necessities were there. However, I will never stay at that one again. Sorry

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovestotravel816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick k, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
I am very sorry you had an unfavorable experience during your recent stay at my hotel. Unfortunately we had some guests in the hotel that did not respect our other guests, and our non-smoking policy; the guests were asked to leave the hotel. Your experience was shared with all my associates, especially with those that work the over-night shifts; additional training was also conducted for them to better approach this guest. Thank you for choosing Marriott hotels during your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toledo,oh
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Spent two nights at this hotel for a family party. I can't believe there is only ONE elevator in this whole very large and spread out hotel.AND it is as far from the front lobby as you can get. I think there are only 5 or 6 rooms without a balcony, and of course I got one of them. There was hair on our bathroom floor, and our sink had a very slow drain. The bed was VERY comfortable, and the pillows were wonderful, but the TV was positioned on the dresser, to the side of the bed, making it uncomfortable to lie in bed and watch IT. Our room rate included a LIMITED FREE BREAKFAST. Thank goodness, because a fruit cup and muffin with a small coffee was nearly $10. And you had to wait to be served, so the breakfast line was very long, since there were 3 large family groups there. A pack of 4 pepto bismol tablets was $3.45. Not really impressed with this one.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony if you like them. Elevator is in the far west corner of the hotel, as far away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xraykate43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick k, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for staying with us, and letting us know about your experience. Courtyard is always looking at new opportunities to provide an enjoyable stay. Our challenge at the property is the sole elevator, and I will review with my associates that they should offer to take our guest’s luggage upstairs. Upon the next renovation, the location of the television is being reviewed and possibly be relocated; rooms with two beds do have the television at the foot of the bed, and is more visible from the bed. Thank you, again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Nice typical suburban Courtyard by Marriott. Rooms are renovated and clean, so are the public areas. The walls are on the thin side as I could clearly hear my neighbors, was not a big deal since they quieted down after 10pm.

I am not a fan of their HVAC system as the "fan" setting was almost silent and it was not possible to run the heat or A/C while in "fan" setting. This meant that all night long, the system would click on and off, unless it was just completely turned off or on fan mode. I am sure this is not a big deal for most people. For people like me who like the sound of a continuous fan running while they sleep, it is a big deal and for that reason I may choose another hotel when in the area again.

All of the staff was friendly and the servers in the Bistro are very hard working and fast!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bryan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick k, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for taking time to post your comments; I am sorry to hear that you did not receive a restful sleep. Each of guest room heating/cooling units do have fans to provide the "white noise" effect; I am sorry we did not have the opportunity to make the change this time; hopefully in the future, we will be happy to assist you. Thank you for the positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This hotel was in a very quiet location. Rooms were clean. Ten minutes from kings island , not to much around the area but a few restaurants . The price was excellent. There is no free coffee or breakfast, there is bistro inside hotel . They have a nice indoor pool and hot tub. Very nice beds and pillows.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColtsTigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick k, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
I am glad to hear you had a relaxing stay this past week, and were able to enjoy our comfortable rooms along with our new beds. Hope you able to enjoy a Starbucks coffee from the Bistro. Thank you for taking time to post your experience, and hope to see you on your next visit to Cincinnati.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blue Ash hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/Blue Ash
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Blue Ash/Cincinnati
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash

Property: Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash
Address: 4625 Lake Forest Dr, Blue Ash, OH 45242-3729
Region: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Blue Ash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into our inviting, newly renovated lobby and check into one of our business-equipped guest rooms and suites with our luxurious bedding and 37" HDTVs. Enjoy Starbucks coffee and gather with colleagues at The Bistro- Eat. Drink. Connect.(R) Then keep up with your routine at our fitness center, or take a revitalizing swim in the indoor pool. With over 1,250 square feet of flexible space for your focused meeting, and complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, you'll find everything you need for success, in a convenient location that lets you take it all in. If you are looking to step out and are the adventurous type, we are also nearby Paramount's Kings Island Amusement Park and minutes from downtown Cincinnati! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cincinnati Blue Ash Hotel Blue Ash
Courtyard Blue Ash
Blue Ash Courtyard
Blue Ash Marriott
Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing