We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Blue Ash
Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice quiet hotel”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This hotel location is off the interstate a bit in a type of business industrial park. Since we stayed on the weekend after Thanksgiving, the area was extremely quiet and easy to get around. The hotel was very nice and I loved that our suite was actually 2 separate rooms. This made it feel more like a small apartment with plenty of room for 5 people. The bed was so comfortable, and best of all, it was very clean! Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dedica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick k, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us this weekend, I glad everyone enjoyed a relaxing weekend. I will pass along your compliments to my housekeeping associates. Have a very nice holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    66
    25
    9
    5
See reviews for
54
23
8
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The stay was excellent, room wonderful and service was over and above. The manager helped out with some purchases made through the mail - both those that came here on purpose and forwarding others to the correct address. All was done with courtesy, friendliness, and professionalism. I definitely recommend this motel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alemania28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molalla
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Nov 14, 15 2013 was stormy weather but a nice, friendly staff. They should learn the area a little better, gave me wrong directions to walk to local Buffalo Wild Wings, but other than that it was nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick k, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Mark, thank you for staying with us, and I am very happy you enjoyed your stay here at Courtyard. I am very sorry that my associates had passed along incorrect directions to Buffalo Wild Wings; I will share your experience with my associates, and review the importance of passing along correct directions, and when in doubt double check the directions. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Cincinnati.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We came here on Oct. 19th to the 20th of 2013 for my husband and my 1 year anniversary. The staff was great, as was the location. The room was great, the bathroom just as good. Service was great as well but the front staff does need to know what restaurants are in the area better, they could only tell me one besides the one that was next door, so we had to use our gps to find a place to eat. The pool was freezing cold and the hot top was way way to hot. The bed was comfy to just relax on but to sleep on for the night it was a nightmare. I woke up several times trying to get comfy as did my husband. We both woke up with headaches and backaches. We had a nice time but for the bed and pool area we won't be going back. Also the only elevator was at the backside of the hotel so you have to park in the back of the hotel just to use it and our room was upstairs in the middle of the hotel.

Room Tip: If you do stay here make sure you ask for a room on the backside of the hotel overlooking the courty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lunavise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick k, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Congratulations on your one year anniversary! I am very sorry to hear that our guest room beds made it very uncomfortable to sleep; our rooms were recently renovated this year, and each mattress and box spring was replaced, as well. I would like to gain a better understanding and review the specific room, so I may make any necessary changes. I will also share your review with my maintenance department, and insure we take corrective actions and provide our guests with proper temperatures in the pool and spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, In
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed there for first time and was surprised that they serve Starbucks coffee in their Bistro --
breakfast was served promptly, reasonably priced and great for travelers who want to eat where they stay. I sat in a booth with a TV that I could watch and check traffic and weather while I ate.
Breakfast is from 6:30 to 9:30 am and dinner is served for a few hours too.
This is a little known treasure that wasn't mentioned on the website so I wanted to share it with anyone passing through.
Room was immaculate, newly upgraded, pool and jacuzzi were too.
I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We came back from a local restaurant. I wanted to have hot tea, I went to the lobby to look for the coffee and hot water like the one most Courtyards have. Well they didn't have it, I figured they wanted you to buy it at the restaurant in the lobby, so I decided to make tea in the room. Well, no tea in the room, only coffee. Went back to the restaurant and asked for the Starbucks tea. To my surprise, the guy didn't charge me at all. This is a nice service.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Izaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, Ohio, United States
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I have stayed at this establishment several times while in the Cincinnati area. Its in a nice section of town and very accessible. The service was fantastic. Super nice bunch here. Always greet you with a smile. The rooms were very typical of a Courtyard.

There are a few eating establishments within walking distance.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rick k, General Manager at Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Noel: Thank you very much for your wonderful comments regarding your stay here at Courtyard. My associates and I truly appreciate the positive feedback, and your acknowledgment of their professionalism toward service. We hope to see you back soon; have a very HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blue Ash hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Blue Ash/Cincinnati
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati Blue Ash
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash

Property: Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash
Address: 4625 Lake Forest Dr, Blue Ash, OH 45242-3729
Region: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Blue Ash
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into our inviting, newly renovated lobby and check into one of our business-equipped guest rooms and suites with our luxurious bedding and 37" HDTVs. Enjoy Starbucks coffee and gather with colleagues at The Bistro- Eat. Drink. Connect.(R) Then keep up with your routine at our fitness center, or take a revitalizing swim in the indoor pool. With over 1,250 square feet of flexible space for your focused meeting, and complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, you'll find everything you need for success, in a convenient location that lets you take it all in. If you are looking to step out and are the adventurous type, we are also nearby Paramount's Kings Island Amusement Park and minutes from downtown Cincinnati! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cincinnati Blue Ash Hotel Blue Ash
Courtyard Blue Ash
Blue Ash Courtyard
Blue Ash Marriott
Courtyard Cincinnati Blue Ash Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing