We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wagon Wheel Motel(Youngstown)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
82
47
14
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
47
14
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive gardenliving roomfull servicemovie theatersin house restaurantwell worth the pricecomfortable kingfront desk staffeasy chairroom amenitieswhile visiting relativesquiet roomreading lightsmicrowave and fridgesitting areasized bedexcellent hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a seminar just recently and also several years ago. We also have stayed at this hotel on a long weekend getaway. The rooms are very nice, the beds are comfortable. We had a Keurig single cup coffee maker and Bath and Body ammenities; can't do better than that. The staff truly wants to help you with whatever is needed and they couldn't be any nicer. Every single one that I spoke with or saw was smiling and helping someone! My only little teeny tiny problem was that with the great coffee and ammenities, there was not much room on the bathroom counter for our personal items.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor South Side, no road noise or slamming car doors!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for just one evening. The lobby and facilities seemed modern and very nice. I liked that they used Bath & Body Words products for their room amenities, that was a nice touch! The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. My only complaint about the hotel is that it was sooooooo loud!! The people in the next room were having a conversation at a normal tone and we could hear every work clearly and every noise in the hall could be a heard clearly. I didn't sleep well and couldn't really enjoy the comfy bed. Some effort should be make to keep the noise down!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natesmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Dear natesmommy,

Thank you for your review and being so detailed in the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased with the good and the really good comments, I truly value the bad comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer to improve your stay. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made.

Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We used Holiday Inn for a Quota International Conference and found the accomodations, food
and service to far exceed our expectations. The catering staff, management and all other staff
members just were so helpful and friendly. Everyone just raved about all the details being taken
care of during our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnBoardman, Manager at Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for your time in writing this review. We are happy that you were able to get the all around experience we expect. We hope that you will be staying with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

The room was very clean and the beds were quite comfortable. The lobby looked wonderful and the staff was very helpful. Also enjoyed the hotel restaurant and prices were reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilv2trvl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnBoardman, Manager at Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for your kindness! We are happy you had a wonderful time at the hotel and hope you can stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Our group of 4 adults showed up for our reservation, that another party had made for us. It turns out that the OH wrestling finals was that weekend. The room only had 1 Queen bed. The staff was very apologetic and accomodating. There were no more rooms at the hotel, nor any in town because of the tournament. We were able to get 2 roll-aways to make the night bearable. Melissa, I believe, at the desk made every effort, successfully, to make us happy. She was able to comp us breakfast at the very nice restaurant at the hotel. What could have been a terrible experience was made acceptable by their willingness to try, and our efforts to be satisfied with something less than we were expecting.
We had anticipated use of the pool and hot tub......ha.... It was wall to wall kids. We just chilled in the room that evening.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnR003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews