We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful but noisy; forget sleeping late.”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bolivar
Reviewed 21 November 2011

This is a three story central hallway hotel. The rooms are beautiful and well appointed. My King room was very nice and had a nice work area. Both wired and fast wireless connections are offered.
The bathroom is divided; the toilet and shower are separated from the room and sink and mirror by a pocket door. Two people could use the bathroom at once, one inside the toilet area and the other at the sink area connected to the bedroom. Nice feature. No tub here, the one piece shower stall is a walk in with virtually no lip and a glass door. Love it. Hot water was hot. Good lighting.
Lighting was great. A/C worked but cycled rather noisily. An even numbered downstairs room faced the McDonald’s drive through and that was noisy. It seems that at least 1 in 10 cars or trucks in that area have no mufflers.
Noise. In addition to the aforementioned problems, the doors slam loudly. The automatic door locks and lack of cushions on the door frame create booming noises whenever anyone comes or goes. The noise started Saturday morning at 4 AM with a clap of thunder that could have been an IED. Did they TRY to slam that door so hard? After that, the booming of slammed doors continued until I got up and left. Perhaps this was a door slamming contest with prizes awarded? Noise is the reason I would probably not return here. Light sleepers should avoid this hotel.
The bed was comfortable and so were the pillows. If the room had been quiet, I could have enjoyed sleeping here.
Breakfast included waffles and bagels and cereal and yoghurt and coffee and juice. No eggs.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms face away from the McDonald's drive through and the loud mufflers that idle the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2011

I'm so glad we decided to stay @ this hotel. We were surprised by how new & updated everything was. The staff was very helpful & friendly, making check-in a breeze. Everything was very clean & we couldn't have asked for anything better. We stayed in a std. room w/a king sized bed. The bed was heavenly & we slept like babies, which is surprising since we normally don't sleep that well away from home. I really liked the oversized shower & flat screen tv. You definitely get your money's worth here. I would most definitely recommend this hotel :-)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tccan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed in another Sleep Inn near Cleveland 3 nights before. The only difference was that the one up there was smoke free and this one was not. Our room had a musty ,muted smoke smell even though it was suppose to be a non-smoking room. Other than that we did like the way the hotel was laid out simple but to the point. There was no tub but a nice large shower. There was some work going on on the first floor and the drywall had not been painted yet. Breakfast was average. Would stay here again but would have liked to see the entire hotel smoke free.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerGEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Enjoyed staying here 1 night. Staff was Extremely Friendly and very helpful. Glad I picked this hotel using Trip Advisor and you will be glad you picked it too! No Complaints

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goerniego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2010

This is a reasonably priced, well-kept hotel in a good location. Staff is great. Pool is nice. The only negative comment is that it is in need of some upgrades. The carpeting throughout is starting to look shabby, and it's probably time to replace the CRT televisions with flat screens.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaggyDusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2010

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this Motel,while visiting the Amish country in the area.We start at the west section in Millersburg and work our way East . The Motel is just off I-77 ,so it is easy to get to and there are several towns nearby to do more shopping . The staff is real friendly ,they have a computer for guests to use in the lobby. Continental breakfast is a t 6:am too for the early risers.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buchster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

My Husband and I tend to travel by car alot these days, we have been all over the country and found our self needing a little break from the all day travel. We Pulled up to the sleep inn, in Bolivar Ohio. The area was very serene and reminded us of past winters when we were just kids. The hotel itself even from the outside was very nice and keep up beautifully....this was the middle of the winter..not a patch of ice to be found in that parking lot! We found the front desk staff to be charming and very hospitable. Offering a very healthy and hardy free breakfast in the mornings, a small work out gym to burn off some of those Christmas LBS and a indoor pool with a relaxing hot tub! Trust me after a long day of travel nothing is better then hopping into that hot tub! WOW..everything was just done for us, the 3 days we stayed! The rooms was a great size for 3-4 people (2 Adults and 2 kids if you have them) The free internet was a bonus! you don't find that service free in most places now-a-days. We slept great! We just loved getting up and visiting the little mom and pop coffee shop behind the hotel...best coffee and soup I have had in many years! We don't like much fast food but McDonald's is behind this hotel and for early morning travelers you can get your egg mc muffin, orange juice and be on the road! We just cant say enough about this place and there hospitality, we are planning a trip back again this winter and we are going to stay longer! You must stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mymusecanvas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolivar
8.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
5.4 mi away
Ramada Limited Strasburg Dover
8.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Dover
Comfort Inn Dover
#2 of 3 in Dover
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
8.5 mi away
77 Inn & Grill
77 Inn & Grill
#3 of 3 in Dover
64 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
Hampton Inn New Philadelphia
#1 of 6 in New Philadelphia
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 11155 State Route 212 NE, Bolivar, OH 44612-8746
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Bolivar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bolivar
Price Range: £65 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Bolivar, Ohio
Bolivar Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing