We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bolivar
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We found this motel by chance. The motel that we wanted to stay in was full and the manager suggested this one. It was a lot cheaper, cleaner, very well appointed, quiet, lovely staff, great breakfast. A surprise........pool, whirlpool and a gym. Terrific after a long day. Also, it is located away from the highway, so it is very quiet!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijay P, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Gene,
Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to tell of your experience. We strive to make your stay a pleasant one.
We hope you will be able to stay with us again if you are ever in the area.

Vijay Patil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    19
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
26
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Wow. I don't think I've ever stayed at a Sleep Inn, but I would love to go back. We were driving and were getting tired, and we stopped here. The staff was nice, rooms were lovely, breakfast was good and it was clean, all for around 89 bucks with all the taxes. Cheaper than most, and also nicer than most. The bed was hard to get out of in the morning, and the showers are circular and huge and amazing. The room I stayed in had a circular shower, and I guess that comes standard. There isn't a whole lot of restaurants around here, unless you count McD's, Wendy's, and the like. There is a Pizza Hut and something called Georgio's, and I guess you can show your card for a 10% discount, but we didn't. Enjoy and sleep in.
:)

Room Tip: Second floor doesn't have all the noise from 77!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights in October 2013. It is clear that there have been recent cosmetic updates to the rooms, but there don't appear to have been any complete renovations. (For example the bedding and paint colors are "modern" while there's still a 1980s telephone above the toilet in the bathroom.)

The beds were comfortable and the linens appeared clean. The air conditioner was very loud when it turned on (sometimes sounding like an alarm clock buzzer), but it worked. The biggest downfall was the stained carpet throughout the entire building. The stains are so extensive that it's as if someone purposefully poured liquid all over the floors in the rooms, hallways, and meeting areas. It seems odd to go to the expense of making some building updates, but neglecting obvious areas that could be cleaned relatively inexpensively. Unfortunately, the carpets made me question the cleanliness of the rest of the building (although everything else appeared clean).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My husband and I liked this hotel very much. Very clean, nice personnel, nicely decorated, Hot breakfast (scramble eggs, sausage, waffles), nice indoor pool & easy on and off Interstate 77. We would stay here again in a minute. Downside, only one nice restaurant nearby, Georgio's. There was a McDonald's next door and a Pub and Grill mentioned in the hotel services book, but it was really just a bar. So you have to look around for eating places.

Room Tip: We were in the middle on the 3rd floor. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBA100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Nice accommodations, very pleasant hotel staff, great breakfast (they even let us eat after their normal hours), and quiet room. The area around the hotel is rural but very nice.

(FYI for anyone interested....one piece of fitness equipment and it was out of order)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamson, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff were polite and informative at check in. However, the room was not up to the standard expected at Choice Hotel- the air conditioner was not working; the door to our room was left open by maintenance staff ( and we were gone for six hours!); the light was out in bathroom; the thin towels were not very absorbent. Also, our room on the first floor was very noisy from upstairs guests

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krmoore2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parma, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We were on a golf package deal for 8 of us. The deal was not a great deal, but OK. If it had unlimited golf to it that would really sell and it would be more inviting. I had one of us cancel out at the last minute, and tried to scramble around for another player but no success. I knew it was past the cancellation period so I knew I was going to be charged for the 8th person. I talked to the owner when we got to the hotel and explained the situation, he was very accomadating with no questions asked and worked out a very acceptable deal. Great customer service on his part because now I will be back next year. The meeting room we reserved for no charge was great . The 7 of us met down there each night after golf and had enough room to socialize. Worked out well. The rooms were very nice nobody had any complaints.

Room Tip: the rooms we had on the second floor were just fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul30266012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolivar
5.4 mi away
Ramada Limited Strasburg Dover
8.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
8.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference Center
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference...
#4 of 6 in New Philadelphia
114 reviews
8.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Dover
Comfort Inn Dover
#2 of 3 in Dover
116 reviews
11.3 mi away
McKinley Grand Hotel
McKinley Grand Hotel
#15 of 18 in Canton
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 11155 State Route 212 NE, Bolivar, OH 44612-8746
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Bolivar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bolivar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Bolivar, Ohio
Bolivar Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing