We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Bargain”

Cinemark Woodland Mall Cinema 5
Attraction details
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
156 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Bargain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

This theater is a great bargain. I can take my children to the movies, enjoy a snack and still come out cheaper than if we went to a newer theater. First run movies including 3D movies are a great value here.

The theater is older, but clean. It is a great value. My husband loves getting popcorn here and then getting the free refulls on it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MBNtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    20
    6
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“This is a good place to know about.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Because I'm older, perhaps, I still like to have an evening out at the cinema occasionally. But with today's prices, it would be out of the question for me, if it were not for places like the Woodland Mall Cinema. The prices are always reasonable but on certain days of the week they are fantastic. On Tuesdays, for example, a ticket costs me MUCH less than a gallon of petrol for my car! Besides which, it is very well run, and the five individual theatres give a feeling of coziness, almost as if you are watching a film with a bunch of your friends. (And this being Bowling Green, you often DO know some of the people in there with you!) I love it and go every chance I get.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank crazyoldbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Super Cheap!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Like others have mentioned, price can't be beat! New movies for 1/2 price at other fancier cinemas. Fantastic place!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
154 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Needs updating but its the only show in town.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

I usually go every Tuesday for the discount days. I personally like the theatre and the staff. The theatres are old and not the cleanest but at least we have a cinema operating in BG.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

This theater is a great value for first run movies. While the theaters are smaller than newer cinemas, you can't beat the price. Plenty of movie times, and concessions with all the basics, but very good. We go quite often with manageable prices and great parking.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank RPOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cinemark Woodland Mall Cinema 5 also viewed

 

Been to Cinemark Woodland Mall Cinema 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing