We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great option”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We spent a night at the Hampton Inn on our way through Ohio and it was a great option. The staff were very helpful, especially at breakfast. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was spacious and quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janichic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    162
    56
    28
    7
See reviews for
259
89
30
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

IF you are looking for a nice, clean and quiet place to stay with great value for dollar spent, this is the place. Free (hot) breakfast, complimentary cookies. Service is excellent! Feels cozy, like home.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Iris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

As somebody who travels a great deal for business, Hampton has grown on me as a very good value. The rooms are well thought out (outlets where you need them), the complimentary breakfast is fine and overall they are a good value

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank D. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This is an absolutely beautiful property with an amazing staff who is friendly and attentive! The property has been renovated and is very quiet and comfortable. This Hampton is the nicest one where I have ever stayed. It is conveniently located just off of I-75 at exit 181. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone traveling for business or leisure.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank GNLKWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orillia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This hotel and its staff are a delight in the tourist trade. Friendly helpful and above the call of duty they go out of their way to make guests feel pampered and special. Not only did the staff greet you in the morning they try to make sure the breakfast items are fresh and warm, even to the point of suggesting you wait a few minutes so that fresh and hot buns or donuts would be ready and available.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed here for Family Weekend at Bowling Green State University. Despite being at or near capacity, we found all staff extremely polite and helpful. It was all we could ask for and more. Polite and helpful staff, nice rooms and amenitites. Wonderful breakfast and breakfast staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed here for the first time for parent weekend at BGSU. We thought the hotel was wonderful. Very clean and quiet. The beds were comfortable and had bedding that is washed after each hotel guest.........no disgusting old used comforter on the bed with God knows what on it :) The breakfast in the morning was fine, lots of choices. It is right across the street from the Stroh Center and within easy walking distance of the football stadium and athletic fields. Would highly recommend it to anyone with business at BGSU. As our daughter is a freshmen soccer player we'll have many trips to Bowling Green over the next 4 years and would not hesitate to book another weekend at this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BGSUParent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowling Green
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bowling Green
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green
0.3 mi away
Best Western Falcon Plaza
Best Western Falcon Plaza
#2 of 5 in Bowling Green
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
10.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
10.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bowling Green

Property: Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Address: 142 Campbell Hill Rd, Bowling Green, OH 43402-3458
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Bowling Green Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing