We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Bowling Green, United States
1 review
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Very nice hotel, one of the better 'free' breakfast I have had at a Hampton. Staff was noce, hoel was clean. The review ust be at least 200 characters, so I guess I need to keep typing for TripAdvisor's sake.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    162
    57
    28
    7
See reviews for
264
90
30
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff was great. The rooms were clean and modern and was well worth staying here for a great night sleep. The rates were higher than other Hampton Inns I stayed in but that's expected in a small town with limited rooms. There were little kids running up and down the hallways but can't really blame the hotel for that.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Toledokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The hotel in general was very clean, as was our room. I found the bedding--the system of all clean sheets and duvet comforting. Although this hotel is one of only a few with an indoor pool, we found the pool very cloudy. We were also very discouraged by the price (~140/nt) for the lack of amenities. It would also help if they took down the signs referring to the 'Billiards Room' when there is no longer a billiards room but a meeting room in its place. The fitness room was clean--one treadmill, one elliptical machine, a recumbent bike and some medicine balls. We were in town for a soccer tournament and found the area not very family friendly--it would have been nice to have a pool table, or ping pong; some type of a game room would be a very attractive feature for the hotel. The staff was very helpful and efficient. The room was quiet, but at night it was a bit loud (sirens down the main road/highway). The location is convenient during the day as you can walk to may restaurants, but our room faced Buffalo Wild Wings and at closing--we were very aware of patrons making their way through the parking lot. Breakfast was satisfactory (waffle machine, baked goods, cereal, fruit, oatmeal, scrambled eggs (pretty gross) and (meh) sausage. There was always fresh coffee available and the usual vending machine items.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank homeinzone6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osprey, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This particular Hampton Inn is very poorly kept. Linens in very bad shape and bathrooms are disgusting. Staff were very friendly. Would not stay at this hotel again. There are better Hamptons along the same route that are worth checking out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samibgnoh, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. On befalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for your experience. It is clearly not a positive one, far from it, and that's never what we want. We did our investigating, this matter and following it up with our staff to ensure such an experience never happens again. If you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed at the reasonably priced Hampton Inn over the weekend and was extremely impressed with the the staff in the breakfast room (especially Mina) and several people at the front desk.

We asked at the front desk for a mini-refrigerator and it (along with a microwave) quickly appeared in our room without charge. We asked if our two cousins could join us for the complimentary breakfast and were encouraged to invite them (also at no charge) by the front desk staff.

We asked for fresh coffee in the evening and front desk was "on it" immediately.

These folks clearly could teach a lot of others about customer service.

Room was pleasant and very clean. Bed was quite comfortable andwe especially liked the large desk.

Plan to stay here again if we return to Bowling Green, Ohio.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy-Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Era, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel did everything they could to support a wonderful wedding experience for guests. They even provided a shuttle to ferry guests between the hotel and reception, keeping guests safe. The family booked 40 rooms. The staff reception staff was gracious and efficient. The breakfast was well stocked and prepared. Thank you Hampton Inn of Bowling Green, OH!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Blumchen321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van Buren Township, MI
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is an awesome hotel located in a great area. It is directly across from Bowling Green State University and has many places to eat directly across from the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel for your next stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lewaren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowling Green
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bowling Green
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green
0.3 mi away
Best Western Falcon Plaza
Best Western Falcon Plaza
#2 of 5 in Bowling Green
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
12.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
10.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bowling Green

Property: Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Address: 142 Campbell Hill Rd, Bowling Green, OH 43402-3458
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Bowling Green Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing