We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton in Bowling Green”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Hampton in Bowling Green”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The facility and room was very clean and fresh smelling. The bed and pillows were soft and comfortable. Easy access on and off the highway. The check-in process was quick and friendly, and there was much to select from on the breakfast buffet. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 400debran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    162
    57
    28
    7
See reviews for
264
90
30
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Coldwater, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

It was a nice hotel, but found bugs in the bathroom sink on the last day of our stay. The breakfast was very good and nice to have after a late night. The beds were nice and soft and clean. Wifi was nice to have.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uniontown, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Top notch accommodations at an affordable price. Extremely good staff, courteous and friendly. I intend to choose Hampton for all my traveling needs because of this recent stay. I chose a whirlpool room with a King bed. The whirlpool was spic and span clean and the bed was extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscatine, IA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Checked into this hotel on Tuesday, June 24, and quickly checked back out. Was given two different rooms and both were musty and stale smelling. The vents in the AC looked like they had not been cleaned in years. I am a Diamond Hilton Honors Member so was using points. I asked to have my points refunded and the lady at the desk had no idea how to do that and said that the manger would have to call me. One week later after multiple attempts I am still waiting for the manager to return my call. I would hate to see how this hotel values non Diamond Members.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zip1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samibgnoh, Manager at Hampton Inn Bowling Green, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We're sorry you encountered housekeeping problems. Dirty rooms are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. We have discussed this with our staff and will make every effort to be sure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. Please give us a second chance if you visit our area in the future.
Note: Our Ac units get serviced once a year by a Professional Heating & Cooling Company, and our staff on a weekly basis.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great place to stay with comfortable beds and great air control in room. Also has a great location to college. Excellent breakfast to start the day. The only thing I would ask to change was to have a regular blanket verses the big comforter.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We try and stay in these type hotels when traveling as the rooms are generally more than adequate and they have a decent, free breakfast. This room was better than most as was the breakfast... (not made to order) omelette, hash brown potatoes, fruit, donuts, oatmeal, yoghurt, muffins.... The room was nice and somewhat on the spacious side. The hotel was quiet, staff was friendly, good parking and a decent price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Excellent hotel for business or family. Great college area. I really enjoyed my stay. Accommodations were excellent, very clean. Staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and continental breakfast was good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowling Green
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bowling Green
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green
0.3 mi away
Best Western Falcon Plaza
Best Western Falcon Plaza
#2 of 5 in Bowling Green
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
12.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
10.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bowling Green

Property: Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Address: 142 Campbell Hill Rd, Bowling Green, OH 43402-3458
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Bowling Green Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Bowling Green Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing