We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay when visiting BGSU” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay when visiting BGSU”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here when visiting our son at BGSU for Family Weekend, and it was a pleasant stay. Ample parking, nice lobby, and efficient check-in. Our room was nice; a king bed and plenty of space, and the bathroom was clean and not worn out like so many places. The bed was comfortable, and while the pillows were basically standard/small size pillows on a king bed (c'mon folks, put bigger pillows on king beds!) the front desk did run a couple extra up, which was appreciated. Breakfast was included, and while I didn't have any because I wanted to eat with my son at their D-Fac, it was laid out well and the food did look good. They obviously take pride in what they're doing and it shows. The location is the only thing about this hotel that isn't great, as it's over the highway and not walking distance to campus, but it is quiet and still just a quick car ride. Overall I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cbrpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    33
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
58
24
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clawson, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

We have been to this exact hotel SEVERAL times before. We made reservations two months in advance, and distinctly requested a NON SMOKING ROOM. When we arrived for the weekend, we were assigned to a smoking room, and told they were full and could NOT GIVE US the non smoking room we requested. They claimed the room had been cleaned like a non smoking room.

When we got off the elevator on the second floor, the first thing we were hit with was the STRONG SMELL of cigarette smoke in the hallways. Arriving at our room, opening the door only showed we had MUCH TO WORRY ABOUT. It was very smelly. We noticed they had placed two plug in air fresheners in the electrical outlets, but the were NOT ENOUGH.

We drove across the road to Meijers and bought a bottle of Febreeze, which we took back to the room and sprayed on the curtains, furniture, carpets, etc. Then we went to dinner. When we came back a couple hours later, even the Febreeze had NOT helped.
When I arrived home and unpacked my suitcase, ALL contents needed to be laundered; even the clothing I had not worn smelled of cigarette smoke !!!!!

First opinion, When a guest requests a NON smoking room, GIVE it to them. If it is not possible, NOTIFY them in advance of their arrival so they can make other arrangements. We made reservations TWO MONTHS in advance.

Second opinion, smoking in hotels should be outlawed as it endangers other guests lives with not only a possibility of fire, but health issues.

We will NEVER give this hotel as a good place to stay to our friends.

Room Tip: If you want a non smoking room, reserve your room six months or more in advance, because you are NOT...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janalice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Dear Janalice R,

Thank you for your feedback and choosing our hotel. I’m glad you were able to take advantage again of our location for your travel. However, we are sorry to read that you did not find your room accommodations at par with your expectations. Our hotel makes every effort to honor requests, unfortunately there are times when requests are unable to be accommodated due to varying circumstances. I'm sorry we were unable to honor your request and your stay was negatively impacted. We do value the opinion of our guests as this gives us the avenue to improve the quality and service that we impart.

Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel when we moved our daughter in for grad school. The rooms were spotless, the bed was comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We asked about places to eat and were given a great recommendation as well as a coupon to use at the restaurant. The breakfast was great, especially the cinnamon rolls! Next time we return to Bowling Green we will definitely stay here again.
Liz B from Wisconsin

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Tonawanda, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

This trip was to visit my sons graduate school.The location was perfect.Hotel was just off I-75,so it was easy to find. The hotel was very clean & the staff was extremely friendly & helpful.Breakfast was very good.The food was hot & fresh. Location was near many restaurants & shopping.We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stow, OH
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed @ this hotel during the state baseball tournament. It is very close to the fields and was the newest hotel in town. The wi-fi worked well throughout the facility. The pool is small and indoors it was out of order our last day there. The breakfast included hot items and there was always plenty even with loads of young boys eating every morning. The staff were always accomodating and kind. The room was clean but our mattress left something to be desired.

Room Tip: Perfect location if going to a football or basketball game @ BGSU.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank albra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

My son and I were traveling from Nashville, TN and arrived around 10 PM without a reservation. All hotels in area were booked. Emilia contacted the city line and then all the way into Michigan (Monroe, MI) to find us a place to rest for the night. I have stayed in hotels all over the world, including many 5 star resorts and never had better service. Thank you Emilia for going the extra distance with exceptional service! If others at hotel are her equal than this is an exceptional Holiday Inn!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

When we entered the room we were hit with the smell of cat urine. After investigating we found that the smell was coming from the air conditioner. We had to buy air freshener to cover the smell and could not use the air conditioner. The room did not have a "do not disturb" door hang so twice the house keeping women busted through the dead bolt to get in our room even though we were in the room. The hot tub was too small, if you are taller then 5'5" you will not be able to sit in it comfortably. The bed left us with back pain throughout our trip. I would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emille06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear emille06,

We greatly appreciate your feedback during your recent stay as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction. I apologize for the room having an unusual smell and for any inconvenience it may have caused you. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Irish V
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowling Green
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
#1 of 5 in Bowling Green
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Falcon Plaza
BEST WESTERN Falcon Plaza
#2 of 5 in Bowling Green
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
10.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
12.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in Perrysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
13.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green
Address: 2150 E Wooster St, Bowling Green, OH 43402-9082
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bowling Green is the newest experience in hotel lodging, featuring standard rooms and suites. Additional hotel amenities include: indoor pool, exercise room and high speed internet. Join us for breakfast, you will enjoy our Smart Roast coffee and the world's best tasting cinnamon roll! Visit Bowling Green, OH home of Bowling Green State University and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Bowling Green
Holiday Inn Bowling Green
Bowling Green Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing