We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice for a business or pleasure visit to Bowling Green”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bowling Green
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Very good choice for a business or pleasure visit to Bowling Green”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed here on a one-night business trip and was very pleased. While it is a bit out in the middle of nowhere, it is right off of I-75 and very convenient to access -- and only a five minute drive into downtown Bowling Green. The rooms are spacious and impeccably clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The property itself is very well maintained. In short, everything you need for a brief visit.

If in the area, I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGHIE, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
We are pleased that you had such a pleasant stay with us during your recent business trip. We are working hard to make sure that each guest has a positive stay and appreciate your feedback about having a clean room and friendly staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    34
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
65
27
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niles, IL
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We have stayed here 4 times in the past 2 years and it is always a great visit. Friendly, clean, helpful and the staff is so welcoming. This last trip was above and beyond. I was caught without Benadryl and a teenager having an allergic reaction to something he ate at dinner that night (not at the hotel). The front desk tried to find some and before I could finish sharing my fear of leaving him to go across the street to the store to get some, the desk clerk stated she was already on her way. Back in minutes, she gave me several doses and refused to take a penny for the purchase or her time. All was fine within minutes.
She even inquired as to his condition the next morning. She had worked a full shift overnight and then was back covering the cleaning crew in the am. truly dedicated and never lost the smile on her face.
We hear they are now offering a Falcon parent discount, which is great, but really, we would never stay anywhere else anyways. Only wish we had booked a room for family weekend before they sold out.

Only drawback from the stay was the obnoxious guest somewhere near us that felt the need to blare the TV the entire night. All night long, not a minute's rest, but you can't fault Holiday Inn for a rude patron.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGHIE, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
We are very pleased to hear that our staff went above and beyond to take care of your needs while you were with us. We appreciate your kind words and sincerely apologize for the television blaring in the room next to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We had nice accomodations at the Holiday Inn Express Bowling Green. I was a little worried after reading some comments about rooms smelling like smoke, but there was no smell of smoke anywhere, and I'm very sensitive to the smell of smoke. Our room was very nice. We happened to be upgraded to a suite, which was great and enjoyed our stay. I'd recommend the property and would stay there again; although, it was very pricey - maybe because it was a popular weekend and all hotels were sold out.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaGirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
618 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

This is one of the nicest Holiday Inn's, I would rank it in the top 5 I have stayed at.
Looks like brand new because but found out it wasn't. The Facility is very nice and well maintained.
The pictures provided on trip advisor are accurate and current.
More importantly to me,the staff is customer service focused and welcoming. Their attention to detail is very impressive.
Clint was my first impression (last stay) and Tonya (this stay) along with everyone behind the scenes to insure my stay is or was what I expect, solidifies or justifies the high recommendation.
It has everything a weary travel from the east would need or expect.
I was fortunate to be upgraded to a suite as a platinum member (see pictures of room I posted).
The suites are larger then most, almost studio apartment size.
Everything met or exceeded my expectations.
150+ hotel travel per year reviewer. It goes without saying, I will be back when in the BG area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel46804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This is an older property, not what we generally experience in these hotels. It smelled like carpet fresh and was dark and dingy. BUT, the worst part was that when we got to our room at 10pm, went into the bathroom to find a filty toilet with all kinds of splashes. It was so late, we just went to sleep so we could get up and leave. Would not shower here, or use the toilet. Enough said.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wrdlyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGHIE, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
We are so sorry that you experienced these issues while staying at our property. Please know that this is not typical of our service here at the BG Holiday Inn Express. We have taken action with our housekeeping department to see that appropriate training is taking place so this does not happen in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

Great stay at this hotel while visiting for a soccer tournament. The front desk staff went above and beyond to accommodate our room suggestions which was obviously a very busy weekend for them. The rooms were slightly above average as expected for a newer hotel. The pool was on the small side but nice regardless. Only wish was that the location would have been on the other side of 75 for easier access to the fields but otherwise a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Llamamamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vrhie, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
We would like to thank you for the positive comments! We continue to try to provide our guests with the high standards of hospitality which is expected at our hotel! Hope you stay with us again next year at the Bowling Green Soccer Challenge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

First I don't really like to stay in regular hotels but this Holiday Inn is very, very nice. The last time we stayed back in March they were booked up accept a room with a Jacuzzi tub. I didn't really need the tub because we were picking our daughter up for spring break and going right back the next morning early but this was very nice. I relaxed after the long drive and taking her out to dinner. I always find the accommodations very nice! This hotel is very pricey for a simple hotel. The breakfast is wonderful which is included in the price, so maybe for a few pennies more its worth it.

Room Tip: Arrive early or make reservation they do fill up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowling Green
1.2 mi away
Best Western Falcon Plaza
Best Western Falcon Plaza
#2 of 5 in Bowling Green
381 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
Hampton Inn Bowling Green
#1 of 5 in Bowling Green
590 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bowling Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
21.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Findlay
10.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo South - Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green
Address: 2150 E Wooster St, Bowling Green, OH 43402-9082
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Bowling Green
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bowling Green
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bowling Green is the newest experience in hotel lodging, featuring standard rooms and suites. Additional hotel amenities include: indoor pool, exercise room and high speed internet. Join us for breakfast, you will enjoy our Smart Roast coffee and the world's best tasting cinnamon roll! Visit Bowling Green, OH home of Bowling Green State University and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green Hotel Bowling Green
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Bowling Green
Holiday Inn Bowling Green
Bowling Green Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bowling Green Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing