We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frickers”
Review of Frickers

Frickers
Ranked #18 of 107 Restaurants in Bowling Green
Restaurant details
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Frickers”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This restaurant is okay wasn't very impressed with there food for the money you spend. Feels very cramped in there. For being my first time at this restaurant i felt our waitress was rude and not only that upon bringing our drinks she spilled the tray of drinks in which one went down my back my shirt was soaked she didn't even offer to give me a frickers shirt so i could change or even apologize she just offered to move us to a different table. Will not be going back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    27
    20
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good sports setting”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

The food is good bar food. Service was good. Nice sports setting.lots of TVs. Little loud. Fun place to eat....

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niles, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Typical college/bar food.”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Stopped for dinner here, and after we left decided our money would have been well spent somewhere else. After sitting, it was more than a hot minute for the waitress to bring our drinks. Their "famous chicken wings" were seriously disappointing. There was no sauce on them; basically the spices were baked on the chicken skin. Mixed drinks were surprisingly pricy for a college town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
150 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“It's a Fricker's”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Typical bar with bar food for a reasonable price. The wings are great (after all, it's a Fricker's). This one seemed larger, but was not as nice as other Fricker's I've been to. The game room smelled a bit musty/moldy. Service was adequate. The beer selection was a little lacking. A family-friendly place patronized by young and old.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IRMLJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
156 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Cheap greasy food.”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

If you like cheap greasy food in a bar-type setting, this is your place. Other than that I'd rather not go to this place. Buffalo Wild Wings is less than a block away if you want a quality place.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dr T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frickers also viewed

 
Bowling Green, OH
 

Been to Frickers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing