We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning cream tea ..”

Little Pengelly Farm B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Little Pengelly Farm B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Trenwheal B&B and Inns
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Stunning cream tea ..”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Second visit to Little Pengelly Farm..we fancied a cream tea so we headed back ..not disappointed either , fresh home made scones were served .
Lovely quiet place to spend an hour , friendly staff also and very good value as well..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetangoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
27
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warminster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We just spent a week in "the cottage" at Little Pengelly Farm. It was very clean and well laid out. Maxine and the staff were very helpful. I suppose we were also very lucky with the weather, it was a fab week. We will return next year!

Sally B

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 342sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

A beautiful place to stay - a little off the beaten track perhaps (?) but well worth finding! Spotlessly clean, incredibly comfortable and a lovely breakfast. So peaceful and quiet too...I had a superb night's sleep. I cannot fault it. Such a shame I could only stay for 2 nights as I would love to stay longer and hopefully will return again one day.

Room Tip: Every room is probably a good room, so don't worry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HuwW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford,
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Fantastic accommodation, great breakfast and very chilled place to stay for a few nights, 6 stays in 10 years.
We hope to get the barn at some point as we have had our eye on a stay there.
The surrounding area is ideal for those who enjoy a stroll,not far to the local for a beer/wine and and bite to eat.

Room Tip: Good attitude from your hosts, close to a pub or grocery store for convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Stayed for just one night but wished we could have stayed longer. Welcoming hosts who had lots of useful information if youve never visited Cornwall before. Lovely room and a great breakfast in a nice conservatory. We went back in the afternoon for a cream tea which was also very tasty and good value for money. Will definately be using again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackiebur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I should review my most recent stay at Pengelly at their cottage with my family but should add that we have stayed in their Studio and also their B&B over the years. Maxine does a great job with a laid back ambience and laissez faire approach which suits me to a tee. The Cottage was immaculate and well thought out - spare light bulbs loo roll etc - in every property is a folder for information regarding restaurants, take aways, dog friendly beaches etc, that goes significantly further than the average drivel you find in hotels that I have visited.
The spot itself is perfectly placed to give easy access to Hayel/Gwithian, Marazion/Penzance and Helston/Falmouth. You can really get around from this spot North and South Coast. The 10 acres of land are open for you to access and we enjoyed the countryside strolls with the dog and my son became an ornithologist for the week as we were frequented with BlueTits, Robins, a Chaffinch and numerous other birds just outside the back door.
Sleep quality was superb as the heating system in the cottage was awesome, the silence golden and the duvet to die for! It was the same in every place at Pnegelly we have stayed

Room Tip: All the rooms are superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garethh74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Incredible little b&b wish I could have stated longer than the two nights. More like a top boutique hotel than a b&b. Very helpful and informative.
We had a two year old with us and the owner helped us with his needs at breakfast. Great place, great value and can't wait to book up again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Griffcommon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Little Pengelly Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Pengelly Farm B&B

Property: Little Pengelly Farm B&B
Address: | Leedstown, Trenwheal TR27 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Trenwheal
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Trenwheal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Pengelly Farm B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Little Pengelly Farm B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing