We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Little Pengelly Farm B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Trenwheal B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in 'the barn'. It was all we expected and much more. Location is fab. If you want some peace and quite then this is for you. Having said that it's close to all major attractions and some good eating places close by. In all we loved our one week stay.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank viresh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

Little Pengelly Farm is a hidden gem that everyone should experience once! We have been to the tea room regularly whilst we lived in Cornwall for 6 months. We have travelled extensively and tried many tea rooms all over the UK and this place is magical, it is by far the best we have found. The food is excellent, fresh and they have the best crab sandwich! It is peaceful and it feels like a home away from home, this is why we went there again and again.
The owner and staff are really nice, you can see that they love what they do.
This place is one of the reason we miss Cornwall!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We had the studio, which was spotless, light and airy, and had a GREAT shower!
This B&B is ideally placed as a base for exploring Cornwall, but remote enough to be quiet with a pleasant outlook. They make delicious breakfasts, lunches and cream teas. There are also at least 2 decent restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Take the studio if it is available -and it is on the ground floor, so no stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We found this lovely farm on our way back from a long walk. It was so nice to have a traditional cream tea in a beautiful setting. The staff were so friendly and helpful, this rounded off our holiday in Cornwall. A must to complete the Cornish experience, not contrived or spoiled, just a calm relaxing atmosphere with excellent fresh home made cakes.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annas88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

As locals trying to avoid the crowds but wanting something nice as a spur of the moment decision on Bank Holiday Monday, we decided to visit Little Pengelly Tea Rooms, having had it recommended by our neighbour who goes quite regularly!
We weren't disappointed with the very clean and tidy Tea Rooms (which actually can take a fair number of customers at any one time) that were tucked away down a small side lane on the road from Hayle to Helston, just after Leedstown.
The staff were very welcoming and the outside tables were in somewhat of a sun trap garden - it was particularly hot that afternoon.
We decided on a light lunch, I had a crabmeat sandwich, my daughters having tuna and chicken respectively and my wife the Ploughmans. Each was tasty and not massively expensive and served promptly.
The only drawback, which the owners could not do too much about obviously, was the presence of wasps. They had apparently found two nests which had been dealt with and had placed wasp traps just behind a nearby hedge which helped alleviate the majority of problem. We weren't disturbed by the wasps, but the family on the next table had "visitors" who were interested in the Jam (made on the premises as well) - seems they can't resist the sweetness. As a result, we didn't bother with the cream tea, although it did look lovely.
Will be returning and trying the cream tea and various cakes when the summer starts to end and the wasps fly elsewhere!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Second visit to Little Pengelly Farm..we fancied a cream tea so we headed back ..not disappointed either , fresh home made scones were served .
Lovely quiet place to spend an hour , friendly staff also and very good value as well..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetangoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We just spent a week in "the cottage" at Little Pengelly Farm. It was very clean and well laid out. Maxine and the staff were very helpful. I suppose we were also very lucky with the weather, it was a fab week. We will return next year!

Sally B

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 342sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Little Pengelly Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Pengelly Farm B&B

Address: | Leedstown, Trenwheal TR27 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Trenwheal
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Trenwheal
Price Range: £72 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Pengelly Farm B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Little Pengelly Farm B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing