We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under construction”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Airport - Brook Park
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brook Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2012 via mobile

This is a good location with good service and close to Hopkins Airport. There is a significant amount of construction which has left the common areas lacking carpet and sheet rock, also very large holes in the floors and ceiling. I would not bring my family until the work is complete

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigDaddy083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Airport - Brook Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2012

Dear BigDaddy083,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. I truly appreciate your feedback regarding our location and good service. I am very sorry your stay was negatively affected by the construction works at our hotel. The construction has a targeted completion date of February 2013. We hope to welcome you back soon to our newly renovated hotel.

Again, thank you for your review and staying with us.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2012

We stayed in this hotel to go to the IX center. It was conveniently located and easy to get to. The hotel was very clean and the staff was professional and helpful.

We got up late for the breakfast so I ran down quickly to see if it was closed. It was closing up, but the lady cleaning up got me out a fresh tray of cinnamin rolls as I got a cup of coffee for my wife and I. She gave me a tray to take them up to the room for my wife and I. Very helpful and kind, and much appreciated!

The room was clean and quiet. Beds comfortable and large flat screen TVs.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

I have stayed at this hotel several times when I've had business in Cleveland. It is now all non-smoking, which is good, but I have to think I got a prior smoking room. There was a cigarette burn on the carpet and the smell was such that I had to go get some spray myself. I went to the desk and they said they were full. The carpet was dirty. The bathroom needed work and I've posted a photo of the showerhead that needed cleaned. But, the room is nicely furnished with microwave, fridge and HD TV with lots of channels but it just wasn't very clean. I am hoping my post will pass on some constructive comments.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

My husband and I stayed here for an anniversary getaway. I was concerned with its proximity to the airport, but only heard 1 plane the whole night we were there.
Work-out room had 2 treadmills, 1 elliptical, 1 bike, and a weight machine.
Pool was open until 11, but very small. It was clean and there were about 12 people in the pool when we were there and there was enough room, however, if you want a big pool, this is not the place for you.
Breakfast was a typical Holiday In Express Continental breakfast. It was only available until 9:30. My husband and I ventured down at 9:21 and the hot food was already put away. By 9:28 everything was gone, the juice machine turned off, and not even a bagel was available. HOWEVER, my husband overheard the lady cleaning up state that she thought breakfast ended at 9, so this could have been a 1 time mistake by a new employee.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We'd definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Get to breakfast early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brisharbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

We stayed here in the end of June. The room had a horrible cigarette smell, in fact the whole floor did. The service from employees was very grouchy. No smiles, put-off attitude, and upset demeanor. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingFamily011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

we had reservations here near the I-X, which was a great location and w free shuttles. we looked at a room first and cancelled our reservations. we were shown a room by the highway and it was noisy as heck. the lady said, really? well, she couldn't hear anything, which my partially-deaf husband could not believe, since he heard it plainly. i hate it when they lie to you. it always leaves me skeptical. they said the other rooms were full-not so if the parking lot was any indication. fortunately, they have a same-day 6 pm cancellation policy without penalty. the bathroom had a very strange smell-well, not so strange, it smelled like someone had not flushed. if this is a cleaning liquid smell, they need to change the product stat! and the price,...well, we went across the street to the best western and got a room for $26 cheaper a night. there was a coupon in the ohio traveler's paper at a restroom stop along the highway that we had picked up and best western was in it. they also had free shuttle. we have stayed in lots of h.i. expresses and this was the first one that didn't meet our standards. sorry. can't recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emptywallet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

The hotel was not very busy on the day we stayed there. Perhaps this was why we were upgraded to a room with a jacuzzi tub. The first room we were given completely clogged my sinuses within a half an hour. The front desk quickly assigned us a new room and things were fine. There was just something in that first room that was irritating my sinuses (mold, mildew, cat dander, cigarette smoke covered with heavy air freshner?). The new room was very comfortable with a safe for your valuables. The bathroom was very large and the shower had a good flow, although the shower head was just a little low for my liking. The bed was very comfortable and there were no sounds from the nearby airport. Breakfast in the morning was the usual Holiday Inn Express fare and since the hotel was not very full there was room in the breakfast room to sit. The breakfast staff was very attentive to things.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Illinois_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brook Park
0.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cleveland Airport
2.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Airport
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
#7 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Airport - Brook Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Airport - Brook Park

Address: 16330 Snow Road, Brook Park, OH 44142-2821 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Brookpark - Cleveland Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Brook Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brook Park
Price Range: £78 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Airport - Brook Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Airport - Brook Park hotel. We are conveniently located 1 mile from the airport, 4 miles from the IX Center, and 4 miles from car rental facilities. Our free shuttle runs from 6 AM to midnight daily. The Holiday Inn Express hotel features include complimentary hot breakfast bar, free high-speed Internet access, and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hard-boiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Brook Park, OH and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel while attending IX Center events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Airport - Brook Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Brookpark - Cleveland Airport Hotel Brook Park
Holiday Inn Brook Park
Brook Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing