We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice for Families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Airport - Brook Park
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brook Park
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, MI
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Choice for Families”
Reviewed 8 July 2008

I recently stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Brookpark, OH with my wife, five-year-old daughter, and one-year-old son. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It's location is very convenient to I-71, the Cleveland airport, a few family friendly restaurants, and various Cleveland attractions.

We stayed during the July 4th weekend and the hotel was sparsely occupied. Our first day there we discovered a great waterpark just a few minutes from the hotel. The park was a perfect place to be on a hot day, and included a variety of waterslides and a zero-depth pool good for younger children.

The hotel itself also has a small swimming pool hot tub right across from the lobby's registration desk. We found the front desk staff courteous and friendly.

The only minor problems we experienced were with the automatic doors at the hotel's entrance (they sometimes didn't open right away) and the need for more healthy options with the breakfast. Overall, however, it's a great choice for this area.

  • Liked — nearby waterpark
  • Disliked — choices at breakfast
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    61
    20
    14
    15
See reviews for
37
35
15
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2008

This was our second stay at this hotel. All in all a good experience. The beds were amazingly comfortable, and had good quality bedding. Breakfast was good and plentify, with a rotation of hot items. The staff was pleasant, especially the breakfast clerk. Rooms were well-maintained and clean. Wireless service worked fine. No problems with noise or heating/cooling system. The only problem was that the rate came up as being higher than the one we were quoted when we made the reservation, but the manager corrected it. He could have been a little more pleasant about it. The bonus amenities (indoor pool, exercise room and computer/printer were maintained and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank emmom11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2007

I stay at this hotel quite frequently for business, almost every week. It's located within 15 minutes of the airport, 10 minutes from the turnpike (Rt. 80), 5 minutes from both Rt. 71 and Rt. 480 and only 15 to 20 minutes from downtown Cleveland. The hotel staff always treats me with respect. I frequently get upgrades due to my Priority Club status. The rooms are very clean, as is usually the case at most H.I. Expresses I stay at. Every morning, I'm always greeted by the attendant in the continental breakfast area. They even have a to-go bag if you don't have time to eat. Overall, a very good H.I. Express!

  • Liked — Very Clean, Good Staff, Quick
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank hvbohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2006

We stayed in a King Jacuzzi suite. It was simply wonderful. Everything was clean. The room was large, with plenty of extras. We went to the Cleveland Browns game that day, and took public transportation to the downtown stadium, which was so close to this hotel. The downtown hotels were pricey and we got all the amenities we wanted for $50.00 less at this hotel. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Conniecosmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 June 2006

This was my second stay at this hotel in less than a year - and I went back to it because the first experience was great - and the second experience proved to be equally wonderful. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. the rooms are extremely clean, the beds are great, and the included breakfast is wonderful, especially those cinnamon buns!! They put out cookies and fruit in the eveneings, and they have a nice seating area near the lobby with lots of magazines for you to peruse. The folks who run this hotel clearly take pride in their establishment, and it shows. For the money, this is a great place to stay - the next time I'm in the Cleveland area I'll be back!

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 March 2006

According to the General Manager of this hotel, Service dogs are not permitted. This practice embarrassed me in front of my fellow travelers and forced us to look for other lodging.

Stayed March 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2005

Most hotel pools are not warm or clean enough for this former hotel lifeguard. Not here: 87-88F pool water, crystal clear, with perfectly balanced chlorine & pH. Hot tub a relaxing 108F and also crystal clear with perfectly balanced chemistry. If you are a business traveler like me who rarely bothers bringing your suit - bring it this time.

What did the previous reviewer expect of the breakfast? It was typical HIE fare, but the lady who runs the breakfast area was very friendly and helped start my morning off right. Let's face it: all HIE breakfasts are the same - it is the staff that makes or breaks the experience.

Room was large & clean also. Very convenient to airport & mall. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RoadWearier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brook Park
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
#7 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
267 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramada Cleveland Airport West
Ramada Cleveland Airport West
#2 of 2 in Fairview Park
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Airport - Brook Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Airport - Brook Park

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Airport - Brook Park
Address: 16330 Snow Road, Brook Park, OH 44142-2821 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Brookpark - Cleveland Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Brook Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brook Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Airport - Brook Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Airport - Brook Park hotel. We are conveniently located 1 mile from the airport, 4 miles from the IX Center, and 4 miles from car rental facilities. Our free shuttle runs from 6 AM to midnight daily. The Holiday Inn Express hotel features include complimentary hot breakfast bar, free high-speed Internet access, and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start breakfast bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hard-boiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Brook Park, OH and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel while attending IX Center events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Airport - Brook Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Brookpark - Cleveland Airport Hotel Brook Park
Holiday Inn Brook Park
Brook Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing