We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cleveland Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cleveland Hampton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Staff was very welcoming and friendly. My granddaughter wanted a banana and they were all browning. The staff went as far as to find her a perfect banana. Made us feel very welcome. We were very disappointed to learn that the following week the hotel was booked as we had to return for a funeral.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris44144, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you very much for the positive feedback on your most recent stay. I am glad to hear you loved the hotel. We strive for excellent customer service in all of our staff members and a great product. I hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Again thank you for the great review and we will see you soon.

Sincerely

Chris Ellis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    82
    41
    13
    15
See reviews for
107
44
20
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wheeling, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hampton has it's short comings like the small rooms, older rooms but the staff is so friendly that they more than make up for it. And the complimentary breakfast is well worth it. Great items to select from and very tasty. They passed out crayons for the kids and give 5 star service. I would recommend for something away from downtown cleveland.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris44144, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you very much for the positive feedback on your most recent stay. I am glad to hear you loved the hotel. We strive for excellent customer service in all of our staff members and a great product. I hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Again thank you for the great review and we will see you soon.

Sincerely

Chris Ellis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

ALL of the staff were sincerely very friendly and helpful. The hotel is well managed, clean, and the staff are very helpful and resolve issues quickly and seamlessly. I had a problem connecting to the internet, which ended up being a network issue. The front desk identified this problem quickly and had me talking with a very efficient IT person within minutes.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank pursuit_0f_happiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris44144, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you very much for the positive feedback on your most recent stay. I am glad to hear you loved the hotel. We strive for excellent customer service in all of our staff members and a great product. I hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Again thank you for the great review and we will see you soon.

Sincerely

Chris Ellis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, OK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The mattresses at this place are dreadful. This is an ORIGINAL Hampton which means it been around and they evidently haven't purchased new mattresses since they built the place. Popcorn ceiling...that tells you how old it is. Beware if you're looking for a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jweinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris44144, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry that there were some issues that you were not completely satisfied with. I thank you for your feedback as it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. We will certainly use your comments to identify areas where we can improve our hospitality so that others do not share your experience. Your business is extremely important to us and I sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity and consider returning again. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me. We are always listening to our guests!

Sincerely

Chris Ellis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

My son and I stayed at this Hampton location on Wednesday (7/16/14) arriving late evening. Normally I inspect the room before bringing in our belongings and settling in but on this occasion we were so exhausted after an 8 hour drive that we went to dinner instead of settling in the room. After dinner we returned to the room where my son went straight to sleep, I took a bath and went to bed myself. I had not even been in bed for 30 minutes before I started feeling something crawling on my ankles and biting me. I immediately got out of the bed and turned on the lights and found juvenile bed bugs crawling on the duvet, sheets and pillows. When I moved the bed skirt, not only did I find various stages of bed bugs (from nymph to adult), but there was a small child's toy (some sort of little green sword that looked like it lit up) and peanuts along the bottom of the bed closest to the bathroom.

I made sure my son and I both showered and shook out our clothing before we headed down stairs to report the bugs to the front desk. The reaction I received was very "ho-hum" and unapologetic, other than to offer to reimburse me. When I explained the room was booked on HHonors reward points, the front desk assistant (no idea what her name was as she had her shirt covering her tag) scowled her face the told me "She will have to do that when she gets in."

My husband has spoken with a Vickie, who insinuated I was lying about the bugs by stating the pest patrol they brought in can not find any evidence of them. Unfortunately for Vickie and the pest patrol, I took pictures. In the pictures you will see that there are various stages of growth, from larvae to adult. According to http://ohioline.osu.edu/hyg-fact/2000/2105.html it can take up to 21 days for one to go from hatching to adult, so there is no way this hotel, or it's staff, did not know it had a problem. Clearly the problem has been there for quite a while.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris44144, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and have addressed the situation

Thank you,

Chris Ellis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, OH, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was a typical Hampton Inn on the older side and everything was fine with the except of a noisy airconditioner and being able to hear the people in the next room talking when I turned off the airconditioner.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris44144, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you very much for the positive feedback on your most recent stay. I am glad to hear you loved the hotel. Although I was sorry to hear you had a noisy A.C. unit. We strive for excellent customer service in all of our staff members and a great product. I hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Again thank you for the great review and we will see you soon.

Sincerely

Chris Ellis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elkridge, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I was looking for a hotel to rest after driving for about 8 hrs in slow traffic due to the weather, I saw the sign, and got off highway and was glad to know that a room was available. this is the third time in all my travels to be able to find the Hampton open and accommodating even late nite this location is nice because its right outside of the city,and parking was available too .I will be coming back to this Hampton again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris44144, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you very much for the positive feedback on your most recent stay. I am glad to hear you loved the hotel. We strive for excellent customer service in all of our staff members and a great product. I hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Again thank you for the great review and we will see you soon.

Sincerely

Chris Ellis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
2.4 mi away
Cleveland Airport Marriott
Cleveland Airport Marriott
#15 of 38 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites Cleveland
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd

Property: Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd
Address: 10305 Cascade Crossings, Brooklyn, OH 44144
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport - Tiedman Rd is conveniently located only 4 miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. In addition to the free hot breakfast, airport shuttle, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd Hotel Brooklyn
Hampton Inn Brooklyn
Brooklyn Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cleveland Airport-Tiedeman Rd Brooklyn, North America - Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing