We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bed & Breakfast!”
Review of Brookeville Inn

Brookeville Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brookeville Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brookville
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The owner was very nice and helpful. We had our grandson's wedding in nearby Ohio. There are only back roads to Ohio but this is a cute quaint area for a peaceful get-away. The front bedroom is a little noisy until about 10 pm but they have a great bargain for the winter months.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the back of the house would be quieter than the one on the front which is on a main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diamondgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2012

towels were soiled as well as pillow cases, pulled back the bedspred and found HAIR on the sheets. Turned on heater/ac, stink came out of unit. This hotel needs to be knocked down and something else built. STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL. I was told that i would get a refund, haven't seen it yet. No drinking cups, no ice machine, no vending machines, no laundry machines.

Room Tip: Stay at any hotel in Englewood, Ohio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I stayed here for a 3 week project....holiday inn next door but 90 bux a nite didn't fit the budget. Trust me it's old, weak beds, nasty towels, pathetic breakfast food, and the owners cats roaming around everywhere. Didn't see any bugs but the orkin man was there that week. If you can swing the extra bux for one nite u would serve yourself well to pass on by to the holiday inn express.

Room Tip: Wireless is tough to get in the north rooms, plus you get to hear the drive thru girl at Arby's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We arrived at this hotel after a long day on the road, just wanted a clean room nothing else. Our room was flithy! Bed linens were discolored, towels and wash cloths were badly stained, the room smelled of mold and mildue. We needed a roll away bed, when it arrived, it looked like it was at least 30 years old. The matress was stained and dirty, and the frame was missing springs. Do not stay at this location.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grouse h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

I was staying in this hotel July 16 2011 and I was bitten so badly by BED BUGS !!!!!!!!!!
stay a way from this dirty place !!!!!!!
Now Im facing bad health problem I was now able to sleep fo 3 day, arears when I was biiten getting for bad that I habve to go to doctor
I got anxity !

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JoeJoeJoe1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2008

Not knowing the area we used the travel books that you find at rest stops to locate a hotel.
It was clean. I would have preferred a fridge and microwave and a larger bed.
The young lady was confused when we checked in and stated that it was a queen when it was only a double.

We had our dog with us which my husband told the young lady about but the next morning the man (owner) told me they had no record of us paying the pet fee. No problem, he added it that day and only charged us for two nights instead of three. That was very nice. Also the pet fee was only $10 per day and he knocked that down to $5. That is almost unheard of these days.

They were very accommodating and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moncherrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pushpatel, Manager at Brookeville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2011

Thank you very much for your comments. Please come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2007

Sheets were dirty when we arrived, and getting clean ones required 2 specific requests for clean sheets. Towels were very worn and grey. Breakfast food was stale and inedible. Very unkempt appearance--landscaping was all weeds.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank PennsylvaniaTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pushpatel, Manager at Brookeville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2011

We would like to thank you for your comments and we apologize that you had a bad experience at our hotel. The issues that you encountered have been corrected and many improvements have been made since your visit. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookville
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton West - Brookville
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Dayton Northwest
21.1 mi away
Best Western Classic Inn
Best Western Classic Inn
#2 of 10 in Richmond
450 reviews
7.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Dayton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookeville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookeville Inn

Address: 100 N Parkview Dr, I-70 & Exit 21, Brookville, OH 45309-9700 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Ohio > Brookville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brookville
Price Range: £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Brookeville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Brookville
Brookville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing