We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Stay at the Plaza”
Review of Plaza Motel Bryan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Plaza Motel Bryan
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bryan
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed at the Plaza from 12-19 to 12-29-13. We stayed in the room with the small kitichenette and were very satisfied. The room was clean, quiet and very spacious. Housekeeping and personnel were friendly and the breakfast was great. The weekly rate was fantastic and we will certainly repeat our stay. We are from Bryan and will use the Plaza when we visit the kids again.

Thank you Plaza

Room Tip: The newer rooms at back are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

This place is a dump the heater is loud can't sleep bed is lumpy bathtub is brown and stained service was cold and they didn't care we were upset we went to the colonial hotel in town and were so much happier same price

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Was looking for a hotel that allowed dogs. They said in their website they allowed dogs. However when contacted them they were extremely rude didn't allow dogs and was the highest price around for a room. Will NEVER recommend this place let alone ever stay there!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
1  Thank gatorgal65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This motel is located south of the town of Bryan, a little bit outside of the town center. The rooms are small but clean, only negative is the noise of the heater which I could not switch off, because the insulation of the room is not sufficiently good to stay the whole night without heating. Good breakfast and family feeling. Fast internet connection

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stopped here for a 3 day visit for a family wedding and was pleasantly surprised to be able to take advantage of the wedding special that was offered for the family of the wedding party of one nights stay free. The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome. The rooms were very clean and offered ALL the little extras that you don't usually find in every motel. The carpets were clean and the room was spacious enough for our other family guests to visit in our room. We were in the back rooms so we were able to book several rooms next to each other which was nice too and we had the privacy of being together to meet and get ready for our different activities during the stay. We felt like we were staying at a Bed and Breakfast. We were able to take advantage of the nice little continental breakfast that was offered in the kitchen room at the back of the office in the mornings. It had the quiet down home country feel to it and we felt like we were visiting at a friend's home. Thanks again for a nice stay and we would return and recommend to other out of town guests.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are larger and quieter due to being further back from the road and newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I stayed here recently while in town on business. This place is really cool. The attention to detail in the room is clear. It's nice to stay in a place with some personality. The décor is retro and comfortable. The continental breakfast was outstanding. Great value.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Needed an place to stay overnight on a recent road trip. Tripadvisor pointed us to the Plaza Motel in Bryan, Ohio, one of the best-reviewed places to stay in the area. After staying there, I see why it's so popular.

As a fan of midcentury design, as soon as we pulled up to the motel I liked the look of the vintage sign. The layout and furnishing of the rooms are typical of motels of the era, with much more character and personality than the typical chain motel of today. The room we stayed in had several nice, homey touches--a bouquet of flowers in the bathroom and a selection of magazines that I actually wanted to read. Everything was very clean and comfortable. I felt like I was staying in a family member's extra bedroom instead of at a motel.

Even though I had read good things on Tripadvisor about the included breakfast, it was still a delightful and unexpected surprise. It was as if I were a houseguest, and the host and hostess had gone all out and put together a special breakfast spread for their company--a huge variety of breakfast items, nicely presented using vintage serving dishes and trays. It definitely got the day off to a good start.

Unexpectedly finding a one-of-a-kind place like the Plaza is, to me, one of the joys of traveling. Blessings to the people who keep it going with so many personal touches! Next time I'm traveling through the area, I'll be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingj0urnalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryan
10.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier
10.5 mi away
Rainbow Motel Montpelier
Rainbow Motel Montpelier
#3 of 4 in Montpelier
22 reviews
10.6 mi away
Quality Inn Bryan/Montpelier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Best Western Wauseon
Best Western Wauseon
#1 of 3 in Wauseon
217 reviews
1.4 mi away
Colonial Manor Motel
Colonial Manor Motel
#2 of 2 in Bryan
55 reviews
21.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Napoleon
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Motel Bryan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Motel Bryan

Address: 1604 S Main St, Bryan, OH 43506-2475
Region: United States > Ohio > Bryan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bryan
Price Range: £47 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Plaza Motel Bryan 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Plaza Motel is conveniently located on State Route 15, just south of Bryan, Ohio, and the Ohio Turnpike. If you’re looking for a place to stay in northwest Ohio, ask us about the Plaza’s daily, weekly and monthly rates. We pride ourselves on clean accommodations, affordable prices and family hospitality. But don’t just take our word for it. Our great reviews have earned us the 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. The Plaza is conveniently located close to AMTRAK, many restaurants, shopping and is just 1 hour from both Toledo Express and Fort Wayne International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Plaza Motel Bryan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing